wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

Which one do you prefer??
chepkel
#1 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 9:45:55 AM

Hey guys. Who would you prefer for a wife:

1.) A working lady who is pretty, sexy, financially stable, a fantastic bedroom player, intelligent, career oriented and very ambitious. But is a 50-50 kind of girl in terms of household chores, responsibilities and respect. Does not believe in the husband is the head of the house stuff and stands on women- men equality.

OR

2.) A stay home, submissive kind of woman who will worship the ground her man will walk on. Wants to stay home and raise her kids and devotes all her time to the family. She does not like going out to socialize and will always put her needs and wants second to that of her family. Never questions her Man as she knows he is the BOSS. She will not let the dude lift a single finger in the house (mzee ako na kengele for when he needs something. Wears rubber shoes, long skirts and fungas a kitambaa on her head all day all week.
#2 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 10:16:33 AM

The 2nd one is a mboch...why would I want that?
Mpenzi
#3 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 10:18:32 AM

@smanoApplause
centerbolt
#4 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 10:19:48 AM

The 2nd one is a mboch...why would I want that?

spot on Applause
#5 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 10:23:13 AM

hey pwana...hizo extremes...changanya 1 & 2 and you will get a finer product...
#6 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 10:30:01 AM

@magigi

Words right out of my head.. Are you sure you are not a spirit floating around...the type that instils naughty thoughts.

@Chepkel
I say split the definitions into clauses and sections and subclauses (and all that learned friends jargon) and then let us mix them gather them and VOILA! a perfect woman!
chepkel
#7 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 10:47:08 AM

mukhamba!
#8 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 10:47:26 AM

Good luck finding a No.2 in this day and age..
Amurabi.
#9 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 11:09:36 AM

I would like to be either of the two, depending with the type of the man.
Some have been thought brave because they were afraid to run away.
#10 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 11:16:09 AM

Neither, afadhali nikae bila. Only and only a blend of the two.
And1589
#11 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 11:29:54 AM

at least not number one. mimi nataka number 3.
wanyuru
#12 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 11:51:18 AM

none of the above. weka choice 3
#13 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 11:59:26 AM

Can I get both?

I promise that they will never meet!
wasee
#14 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 1:08:41 PM

@radio. Yes u can. changuo ni lako!!!!! its either 1 or 2 or both or none.
#15 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 1:10:55 PM

two evils butI choose no 2.It is better to live with a snake than a contenteous woman
#16 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 1:14:23 PM

avucast
Djinn
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 10:59:16 AM

Its interesting to see the derogatory and derisive responses to #2 (and may I be so bold as to add "Chauvinistic" and "Jingoistic"?).

Either some posters here have housemaid's for mothers or their mothers are independent, fashionistas...true? Does not #2 also describe yo mamma and yo grandmamma? Get real guys. I have profound respect for my grandma (and she is a Matriach and pushing on to 96 years this year). I also respect my wife's grandma - none of them are househelps.

Anyhow, for those who think a mix of #1 and #2 - you should know its possible - just look in the right places. I'd like to think that I did...I have reasonable domain but also allow great latitude (anyone who attended the last Mbuzi at the Hutch may attest to that).

Anyway, the assertion that #2 represents a certain stereotype is really really very narrow minded and can only come from a certain type of person (pls feel free to ask what type). BTW I have had househelps who were very easy on the eye, with good fashion sense and also common sense....

So, no offence - its not my intention to use a flamethrower but have some respect - househelps are people too!

#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 11:35:51 AM

I also thought househelps are human beings!Why do people talk so badly of househelps and belittle them jameni? They take care of your kidsSad

Am not a man,but am sure if @Chepkel hadnt mentioned the last part Ref:dresscode for number 2, Most men would have gone for number 2! Lets face it..what man doesnt want a submissive,down to earth woman who waits on him as he brings home the bacon??
Burning Spear
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 1:28:27 PM

Neither but a blend of the two is the perfect match!!Shame on you

"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X