wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

8 Pages123>»
Kafana 001
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 7:15:10 PM

sema cajones!!
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 7:31:39 PM

Petty politics...
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 7:34:10 PM

Survival, he knows that is what mashinani guys want to hear!!!
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 8:12:55 PM

Iko sawa. Hiyo ni siasir
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 8:17:29 PM

When you blow up a few ships containing drugs and then you close some illegal container terminals and then shake up the port so that correct declarations are made and correct taxes paid, there is a good chance you might touch a raw nerve somewhere. Then you can add salt to the wound by being on time with a railway project and having plans to build a dry port in Naivasha. There are some people who can just see their life being dismantled and they are scared like s*it.
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 9:45:30 PM

You dont talk like that infront of your CiC; and the popularly elected president. As Obama said in his visit abusing or going against your CiC is the height of stupidity. Choho lacks wisdom. There are some things like Chohos ujinga that you can never change. Once an idiot always an idiot.
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 9:54:51 PM

You dont talk like that infront of your CiC; and the popularly elected president. As Obama said in his visit abusing or going against your CiC is the height of stupidity. Choho lacks wisdom. There are some things like Chohos ujinga that you can never change. Once an idiot always an idiot.

Bad, bad move.
He has just invited the government to start nosing around his businesses.
We all know he's not Mr. clean...
I'm awaiting the comeback on this one from UK but more worse from Will-i-am.

#8 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 10:29:15 PM

When you blow up a few ships containing drugs and then you close some illegal container terminals and then shake up the port so that correct declarations are made and correct taxes paid, there is a good chance you might touch a raw nerve somewhere. Then you can add salt to the wound by being on time with a railway project and having plans to build a dry port in Naivasha. There are some people who can just see their life being dismantled and they are scared like s*it.

Yeah right....
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 10:31:51 PM

Falling over himself to please Pamba
#10 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 10:46:53 PM

Falling over himself to please Pamba

Just saying the truth...
#11 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 10:48:53 PM

What do you expect from an academic dwarf?
#12 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 10:57:14 PM

Coolio wrote:
What do you expect from an academic dwarf?

Who is a Governor and will still win again smile
Fyatu
#13 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 11:06:09 PM

sema cajones!!

Total bullshit. Yaani total mavi. Even small kids and tourists who landed in Mombasa this minute can see that Jubilee is building Bara bara ya gorofa ya kuenda airport. This is just hollow bravado and infantile antics that in the real sense even demeans the seat of county governor. There is also a miritini interchange that will ease our exodus to mambatha that is under construction
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
wanyee
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2017 11:26:05 PM

Guys has titanium balls between his legs and a vacuum between his ears...kweli makalatas yakununua haiwes saidia same league as Babuaon mtakatiif...na Boni the truant ...makalataas ongee they can never compreherend macro economics
kayhara
#15 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2017 12:01:09 PM

Fyatu wrote:

sema cajones!!

Total bullshit. Yaani total mavi. Even small kids and tourists who landed in Mombasa this minute can see that Jubilee is building Bara bara ya gorofa ya kuenda airport. This is just hollow bravado and infantile antics that in the real sense even demeans the seat of county governor. There is also a miritini interchange that will ease our exodus to mambatha that is under construction

Aaah I don't get why guys are worked by what Joho has said, it was not disrespectful or rude, plus it was true the project was financed by world bank, plus tur very few grand projects financed by GoK to benefit Mombasa county, the airport road by (I don't remember) SGR china, drainage,water, mass lighting non motorized infrastructure by world bank.
By the way Mombasa is disadvantaged by the current revenue sharing, it actually produces more than it gets back ie it's disadvantaged in area, population, it can not be classified as among the poorest, Joho did nothing wrong here.
To Each His Own
sitaki.kujulikana
#16 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2017 12:51:28 PM

kayhara wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

sema cajones!!

Aaah I don't get why guys are worked by what Joho has said, it was not disrespectful or rude, plus it was true the project was financed by world bank, plus tur very few grand projects financed by GoK to benefit Mombasa county, the airport road by (I don't remember) SGR china, drainage,water, mass lighting non motorized infrastructure by world bank.
By the way Mombasa is disadvantaged by the current revenue sharing, it actually produces more than it gets back ie it's disadvantaged in area, population, it can not be classified as among the poorest, Joho did nothing wrong here.

was the financing by the world bank, grants ama loans, just trying to understand this, if a bank gives you cash to build a house... I think I am confused, wacha nitoke nirudi kama guest.
#17 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2017 1:09:07 PM

Perception is 9/10th of reality.

When your people think you're a lazy good for nothing, that's what you are.

Its not like Joho has done much work in Mombasa.
Jump-steady
#18 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2017 1:38:10 PM

wanyee wrote:
Guys has titanium balls between his legs and a vacuum between his ears...kweli makalatas yakununua haiwes saidia same league as Babuaon mtakatiif...na Boni the truant ...makalataas ongee they can never compreherend macro economics

He just earned himself a second degree from some uni in thekaa. Though he did not attend a single class Sad
Fyatu
#19 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2017 1:50:47 PM

kayhara wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

sema cajones!!

The argument/propaganda that such and such a project has been sponsored by the world bank and Jubilee has nothing to do with it has been used in Coast province ever since "transformation" of erstwhile sleepy towns of Kilifi and Kwale started. All this is aimed at dis-crediting Jubilees efforts of implementing projects that are of help to wananchi. It is for this reason i give the analogy below describing the situation as it is on the ground:

Mr. Tsuma wants to demolish his old mud walled and makuti roofed house and build a stone walled house with dura resincott roofing in his rural hamlet of Mwarakaya, Chonyi sub-County, Kilifi county.The little money (30% of the cost of construction) he has in Imarika Sacco is not enough to complete this project and hence he consults his 3 wives on his plan to take a loan to finance the project.The wives are very happy at the prospect of living in a corrugated iron sheet roofed house and give mzee the go ahead to visit Kilifi town and apply for the loan. Out of sheer magnanimity, he sacco officer at Imarika sacco gives a grant of 30% and tops up with a loan facility of 40%. After 6 months the house is complete and Mr. Tsuma and his people move in.

A year passes by and Mr. Tsuma's jealous neighbor a Mr. Kalume goes around claiming that Mr. Tsuma beautiful house was built by Imarika sacco and that Mr. Tsuma cannot claim credit of building it.......

ni hayo tu kwa sasa
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#20 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2017 1:59:28 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
kayhara wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

sema cajones!!

was the financing by the world bank, grants ama loans, just trying to understand this, if a bank gives you cash to build a house... I think I am confused, wacha nitoke nirudi kama guest.

Choho is too dumb to comprehend that. He would call you useless because your house was funded by the bank.