Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
sema cajones!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Petty politics... possunt quia posse videntur
Survival, he knows that is what mashinani guys want to hear!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
When you blow up a few ships containing drugs and then you close some illegal container terminals and then shake up the port so that correct declarations are made and correct taxes paid, there is a good chance you might touch a raw nerve somewhere. Then you can add salt to the wound by being on time with a railway project and having plans to build a dry port in Naivasha. There are some people who can just see their life being dismantled and they are scared like s*it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
You dont talk like that infront of your CiC; and the popularly elected president. As Obama said in his visit abusing or going against your CiC is the height of stupidity. Choho lacks wisdom. There are some things like Chohos ujinga that you can never change. Once an idiot always an idiot.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
hardwood wrote:You dont talk like that infront of your CiC; and the popularly elected president. As Obama said in his visit abusing or going against your CiC is the height of stupidity. Choho lacks wisdom. There are some things like Chohos ujinga that you can never change. Once an idiot always an idiot. Bad, bad move. He has just invited the government to start nosing around his businesses. We all know he's not Mr. clean... I'm awaiting the comeback on this one from UK but more worse from Will-i-am. BBI will solve it :)
Kusadikika wrote:When you blow up a few ships containing drugs and then you close some illegal container terminals and then shake up the port so that correct declarations are made and correct taxes paid, there is a good chance you might touch a raw nerve somewhere. Then you can add salt to the wound by being on time with a railway project and having plans to build a dry port in Naivasha. There are some people who can just see their life being dismantled and they are scared like s*it. Yeah right.... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Falling over himself to please Pamba Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Falling over himself to please Pamba Just saying the truth... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
What do you expect from an academic dwarf? Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Coolio wrote:What do you expect from an academic dwarf? Who is a Governor and will still win again In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
Total bullshit. Yaani total mavi. Even small kids and tourists who landed in Mombasa this minute can see that Jubilee is building Bara bara ya gorofa ya kuenda airport. This is just hollow bravado and infantile antics that in the real sense even demeans the seat of county governor. There is also a miritini interchange that will ease our exodus to mambatha that is under construction Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
Guys has titanium balls between his legs and a vacuum between his ears...kweli makalatas yakununua haiwes saidia same league as Babuaon mtakatiif...na Boni the truant ...makalataas ongee they can never compreherend macro economics
Fyatu wrote:Total bullshit. Yaani total mavi. Even small kids and tourists who landed in Mombasa this minute can see that Jubilee is building Bara bara ya gorofa ya kuenda airport. This is just hollow bravado and infantile antics that in the real sense even demeans the seat of county governor. There is also a miritini interchange that will ease our exodus to mambatha that is under construction Aaah I don't get why guys are worked by what Joho has said, it was not disrespectful or rude, plus it was true the project was financed by world bank, plus tur very few grand projects financed by GoK to benefit Mombasa county, the airport road by (I don't remember) SGR china, drainage,water, mass lighting non motorized infrastructure by world bank. By the way Mombasa is disadvantaged by the current revenue sharing, it actually produces more than it gets back ie it's disadvantaged in area, population, it can not be classified as among the poorest, Joho did nothing wrong here. To Each His Own
kayhara wrote:Fyatu wrote:Total bullshit. Yaani total mavi. Even small kids and tourists who landed in Mombasa this minute can see that Jubilee is building Bara bara ya gorofa ya kuenda airport. This is just hollow bravado and infantile antics that in the real sense even demeans the seat of county governor. There is also a miritini interchange that will ease our exodus to mambatha that is under construction Aaah I don't get why guys are worked by what Joho has said, it was not disrespectful or rude, plus it was true the project was financed by world bank, plus tur very few grand projects financed by GoK to benefit Mombasa county, the airport road by (I don't remember) SGR china, drainage,water, mass lighting non motorized infrastructure by world bank. By the way Mombasa is disadvantaged by the current revenue sharing, it actually produces more than it gets back ie it's disadvantaged in area, population, it can not be classified as among the poorest, Joho did nothing wrong here. was the financing by the world bank, grants ama loans, just trying to understand this, if a bank gives you cash to build a house... I think I am confused, wacha nitoke nirudi kama guest.
Perception is 9/10th of reality. When your people think you're a lazy good for nothing, that's what you are. Its not like Joho has done much work in Mombasa. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
wanyee wrote:Guys has titanium balls between his legs and a vacuum between his ears...kweli makalatas yakununua haiwes saidia same league as Babuaon mtakatiif...na Boni the truant ...makalataas ongee they can never compreherend macro economics He just earned himself a second degree from some uni in thekaa. Though he did not attend a single class
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
kayhara wrote:Fyatu wrote:Total bullshit. Yaani total mavi. Even small kids and tourists who landed in Mombasa this minute can see that Jubilee is building Bara bara ya gorofa ya kuenda airport. This is just hollow bravado and infantile antics that in the real sense even demeans the seat of county governor. There is also a miritini interchange that will ease our exodus to mambatha that is under construction Aaah I don't get why guys are worked by what Joho has said, it was not disrespectful or rude, plus it was true the project was financed by world bank, plus tur very few grand projects financed by GoK to benefit Mombasa county, the airport road by (I don't remember) SGR china, drainage,water, mass lighting non motorized infrastructure by world bank. By the way Mombasa is disadvantaged by the current revenue sharing, it actually produces more than it gets back ie it's disadvantaged in area, population, it can not be classified as among the poorest, Joho did nothing wrong here. The argument/propaganda that such and such a project has been sponsored by the world bank and Jubilee has nothing to do with it has been used in Coast province ever since "transformation" of erstwhile sleepy towns of Kilifi and Kwale started. All this is aimed at dis-crediting Jubilees efforts of implementing projects that are of help to wananchi. It is for this reason i give the analogy below describing the situation as it is on the ground: Mr. Tsuma wants to demolish his old mud walled and makuti roofed house and build a stone walled house with dura resincott roofing in his rural hamlet of Mwarakaya, Chonyi sub-County, Kilifi county.The little money (30% of the cost of construction) he has in Imarika Sacco is not enough to complete this project and hence he consults his 3 wives on his plan to take a loan to finance the project.The wives are very happy at the prospect of living in a corrugated iron sheet roofed house and give mzee the go ahead to visit Kilifi town and apply for the loan. Out of sheer magnanimity, he sacco officer at Imarika sacco gives a grant of 30% and tops up with a loan facility of 40%. After 6 months the house is complete and Mr. Tsuma and his people move in.
A year passes by and Mr. Tsuma's jealous neighbor a Mr. Kalume goes around claiming that Mr. Tsuma beautiful house was built by Imarika sacco and that Mr. Tsuma cannot claim credit of building it.......
ni hayo tu kwa sasa Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:kayhara wrote:Fyatu wrote:Total bullshit. Yaani total mavi. Even small kids and tourists who landed in Mombasa this minute can see that Jubilee is building Bara bara ya gorofa ya kuenda airport. This is just hollow bravado and infantile antics that in the real sense even demeans the seat of county governor. There is also a miritini interchange that will ease our exodus to mambatha that is under construction Aaah I don't get why guys are worked by what Joho has said, it was not disrespectful or rude, plus it was true the project was financed by world bank, plus tur very few grand projects financed by GoK to benefit Mombasa county, the airport road by (I don't remember) SGR china, drainage,water, mass lighting non motorized infrastructure by world bank. By the way Mombasa is disadvantaged by the current revenue sharing, it actually produces more than it gets back ie it's disadvantaged in area, population, it can not be classified as among the poorest, Joho did nothing wrong here. was the financing by the world bank, grants ama loans, just trying to understand this, if a bank gives you cash to build a house... I think I am confused, wacha nitoke nirudi kama guest. Choho is too dumb to comprehend that. He would call you useless because your house was funded by the bank.