wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

Luhya spokesperson
#41 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2017 2:14:02 PM

the "hutu" vs "tutsi" scenario was created in 1962 when Kenyatta was made Prime Minister, leading the Odingas to declare "tribal war" with "okuyu" over this "small job" called presidency, and hold all Kenyans ransom, to what Kenyatta did to Jaramogi, which is retold as "kikuyu" taking from "luo" hence the perpetual noise. This is where Mr. Odinga eats from, do you expect him to stop his 41 vs 1, okuyu this okuyu that nonesense and he has a "political party", for misleading, and eating from his tribe.

I know RAO headed the anti Kikuyu movement from 2005

But I doubt what you say about Jaramogi is true

His differences with Jomo seem to have come from the influence of cold war politics and western govts on Kenyatta

I doubt tribe was a big factor in the differences

Just be frank men, you know the roots and key divide in our tribal politics today. Even with the "cold war" claim, all resources from "cold war" were invested in Luo Nyanza and nowhere else, the fostering of a tribal demi-godracy is a long and tedious effort, why did Jaramogi reject Matibas leadership of FORD? And why did this "united ford" as a result break into several tribal "ford" groupings? Even Moi used to speak of vyama vya ukabila in regards to the 'opposition' that was being fronted by Jaramogi, this was before 2004, the intent was clear back then. Keep my tribesman captive with "harsh and bitter" tribal feelings, the concept and benefits of tribal lordship are not new, tribal bulkanisation and herding was a trend created early at independence for "power" and is not just a kikuyu disease a joho tries to imply. Be honest with yourself. There is a good sample of the thinking these tribal goons in wazua. Let's not compete in unnecessary niceties to tribal values.
#42 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2017 2:21:35 PM

the "hutu" vs "tutsi" scenario was created in 1962 when Kenyatta was made Prime Minister, leading the Odingas to declare "tribal war" with "okuyu" over this "small job" called presidency, and hold all Kenyans ransom, to what Kenyatta did to Jaramogi, which is retold as "kikuyu" taking from "luo" hence the perpetual noise. This is where Mr. Odinga eats from, do you expect him to stop his 41 vs 1, okuyu this okuyu that nonesense and he has a "political party", for misleading, and eating from his tribe.

His differences with Jomo seem to have come from the influence of cold war politics and western govts on Kenyatta

Just be frank men, you know the roots and key divide in our tribal politics today. Even with the "cold war" claim, all resources from "cold war" were invested in Luo Nyanza and nowhere else, the fostering of a tribal demi-godracy is a long and tedious effort, why did Jaramogi reject Matibas leadership of FORD? And why did this "united ford" as a result break into tribal groupings? Even Moi used to speak of vyama vya ukabila in regards to the 'opposition' that was being fronted by Jaramogi, the concept and benefits of tribla lordsip are not new, tribal bulkanisation and herding was a trend created early at independence for "power" and is not just a kikuyu disease a joho tries to imply. Be honest with yourself. Let's not compete in unnecessary niceties to tribal values.

I recently read Odinga's 'Not Yet Uhuru'

Get a copy. I doubt at that time the fellow who had rejected the big seat if Kenyatta was not released would have wanted it that baad. It was still honeymoon from 1st June 63

But the British...get the book
#43 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2017 2:28:49 PM

Just be frank men, you know the roots and key divide in our tribal politics today. Even with the "cold war" claim, all resources from "cold war" were invested in Luo Nyanza and nowhere else, the fostering of a tribal demi-godracy is a long and tedious effort, why did Jaramogi reject Matibas leadership of FORD? And why did this "united ford" as a result break into tribal groupings? Even Moi used to speak of vyama vya ukabila in regards to the 'opposition' that was being fronted by Jaramogi, the concept and benefits of tribla lordsip are not new, tribal bulkanisation and herding was a trend created early at independence for "power" and is not just a kikuyu disease a joho tries to imply. Be honest with yourself. Let's not compete in unnecessary niceties to tribal values.

I recently read Odinga's 'Not Yet Uhuru'

Get a copy. I doubt at that time the fellow who had rejected the big seat if Kenyatta was not released would have wanted it that baad. It was still honeymoon from 1st June 63

But the British...get the book

I know the book, and the history, please forget this LIE that it is Jaramogi who insisted on Jomo Kenyatta, uwongo tupu! Why insist of someone and start fighting him immediately using another set of wazungus? British did NOT WANT Kenyatta, they wanted Jaramogi, it is THE PEOPLE who insisted not Jaramogi, perish that LIE. You cannot turn on someone you believe in, Odinga thought he was "cleverer" aka "more intelligent" than Kenyatta. Same way europeans planted "thick" set to fail Presidents all over Africa before they left. Read all history not just Odinga book, some independence leaders they planted like nkurumah, lumumba e.t.c they knew were really rumbling idiots, and the public still think this people were clever and heroes.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2017 2:59:09 PM

@Much Know, why did the British want Jaramogi? For example, what were some of the things he said, or positions he championed that endeared him to the British?
#45 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2017 3:16:57 PM

@Much Know, why did the British want Jaramogi? For example, what were some of the things he said, or positions he championed that endeared him to the British?

Luo Nyanza had a very good rapport with British and their land was not taken. They participated in burma, were many in kings african rifles e.t.c. They had labelled Kenyatta a "terrorist", a big lie which they have never recanted. Mzee Kenyatta had faced off with the British globally even to the point where the USA refused to join WWII unless the British made commitments to free Africa. By 1950 there around, most of Africa would have been turned to a white Australia-like place through massacres, the British did not consider Africans people, and the theory of evolution gave them imputus to slay "other species". This practice is what the like of Richard Dawkins family were taking part in Kenya and Malawi, burning "primitive crops" and planting their "scientific ones" his fellow "atheist" supporter James Watson of DNA fame voiced the same concerns about Africans just recently, we Africans are poorly evolved stupid human/animals that should make space for white people! They 'hated' to the CORE Mr. Kenyatta as a "thinking African" monkey of spoiler and Jaramogi seemed a 'good' alternative, and just as an "alternative", they loved Jaramogi and asked him to be President, publicly.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2017 3:33:24 PM

Luo Nyanza had a very good rapport with British and their land was not taken. They participated in burma, were many in kings african rifles e.t.c. They had labelled Kenyatta a "terrorist", a big lie which they have never recanted. Mzee Kenyatta had faced off with the British globally even to the point where the USA refused to join WWII unless the British made commitments to free Africa. By 1950 there around, most of Africa would have been turned to a white Australia-like place through massacres, the British did not consider Africans people, and the theory of evolution gave them imputus to slay "other species". This practice is what the like of Richard Dawkins family were taking part in Kenya and Malawi, his fellow "atheist" supporter James Watson of DNA fame voiced the same concerns about Africans just recently, we Africans are poorly evolved stupid human/animals that should make space for white people! They 'hated' to the CORE Mr. Kenyatta as a "thinking African" monkey of spoiler and Jaramogi seemed a 'good' alternative, and just as an "alternative", they loved Jaramogi and asked him to be President, publicly.

Jaramogi had rapport with the British and didn't care much about land because anyway, his people had lost none of it?

And therefore the British preffered him because they'd have their way with the land they took, and the systems they'd created?

Such positions would definately appear in some record somewhere. Maybe Lancaster? Do you know of any such documentary proof? Where is it?
#47 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2017 4:08:47 PM

Luo Nyanza had a very good rapport with British and their land was not taken. They participated in burma, were many in kings african rifles e.t.c. They had labelled Kenyatta a "terrorist", a big lie which they have never recanted. Mzee Kenyatta had faced off with the British globally even to the point where the USA refused to join WWII unless the British made commitments to free Africa. By 1950 there around, most of Africa would have been turned to a white Australia-like place through massacres, the British did not consider Africans people, and the theory of evolution gave them imputus to slay "other species". This practice is what the like of Richard Dawkins family were taking part in Kenya and Malawi, his fellow "atheist" supporter James Watson of DNA fame voiced the same concerns about Africans just recently, we Africans are poorly evolved stupid human/animals that should make space for white people! They 'hated' to the CORE Mr. Kenyatta as a "thinking African" monkey of spoiler and Jaramogi seemed a 'good' alternative, and just as an "alternative", they loved Jaramogi and asked him to be President, publicly.

Jaramogi had rapport with the British and didn't care much about land because anyway, his people had lost none of it?

And therefore the British preffered him because they'd have their way with the land they took, and the systems they'd created?

Such positions would definately appear in some record somewhere. Maybe Lancaster? Do you know of any such documentary proof? Where is it?

Whether that the settlers went to the highland areas and avoided malaria areas needs to be explained i don't know, the resulting "freedom" for such communities may not be by choice, but i think to a "more intelligent" european administrator than us, this would leave them as "fair game" when it comes to the "take-over", as some needed to be forcefully moved out of their land and into "reserves", what would tycho do on a very limited financial budget? Who would you hire? How would yo divide and rule CHEAPLY? i hope you understand what am saying, these is however a bad "use and dump" colonial history, and some bad leaders still clutch unto the backward groupings the mkoloni created, today, including violence, believing they stand to benefit from "tribal survival strategies" in a free democracy, hence useless ukabila..see the stupid ukabila threads in wazua, and ask yourself why those stupid 'wazua rapist' think a tribal thread is a "good" thing and "funny"? Why?
#48 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2017 8:55:19 PM

Luo Nyanza had a very good rapport with British and their land was not taken. They participated in burma, were many in kings african rifles e.t.c. They had labelled Kenyatta a "terrorist", a big lie which they have never recanted. Mzee Kenyatta had faced off with the British globally even to the point where the USA refused to join WWII unless the British made commitments to free Africa. By 1950 there around, most of Africa would have been turned to a white Australia-like place through massacres, the British did not consider Africans people, and the theory of evolution gave them imputus to slay "other species". This practice is what the like of Richard Dawkins family were taking part in Kenya and Malawi, burning "primitive crops" and planting their "scientific ones" his fellow "atheist" supporter James Watson of DNA fame voiced the same concerns about Africans just recently, we Africans are poorly evolved stupid human/animals that should make space for white people! They 'hated' to the CORE Mr. Kenyatta as a "thinking African" monkey of spoiler and Jaramogi seemed a 'good' alternative, and just as an "alternative", they loved Jaramogi and asked him to be President, publicly.

Wee, seems we may have to re-learn history. Kenyatta was a freedom fighter ? Really ? All accounts from maumau historians don't seem to agree.

There is a mistaken hero called mugo in Ngugi's grain of wheat. Right there is your guy.

While we may argue about the intent and driving force of Jomo before independence, his actions after independence clearly paint a picture of who he was. Is 500,000 acres a good hint ?
#49 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2017 10:11:54 PM

Wee, seems we may have to re-learn history. Kenyatta was a freedom fighter ? Really ? All accounts from maumau historians don't seem to agree.

There is a mistaken hero called mugo in Ngugi's grain of wheat. Right there is your guy.

While we may argue about the intent and driving force of Jomo before independence, his actions after independence clearly paint a picture of who he was. Is 500,000 acres a good hint ?

Those figures are highly doubtful, in any case i have never checked to see whether he cleared his loans for the land, ama bado wanatukanwa na wazungu juu ya madeni, do you have any debts yourself?, i really don't like gossip about peoples financial matters, and courts are there to settle land issues, and we have toooo much land, ask the Japanese, that's not our problem, more like wivu and ujinga is our problem, the hugest beneficiaries of land were maasais and the biggest land holder in Kenya is one and not Kenyattas, unless they are actually maasai, which cold be the case. Go to tanzania and see how much land they have.
chemirocha
#50 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 6:02:24 AM

Why are you rewriting history? Given the context of the Cold War, Jaramogi would be an unsuitable ally to the west.
#51 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 8:39:33 AM

chemirocha wrote:

Why are you rewriting history? Given the context of the Cold War, Jaramogi would be an unsuitable ally to the west.

I am a REAL historian not those LIES you guys spread so as to justify your killings of rift valley kikuyus with lies to thick youths there. Perhaps you are a victim of this FAKE HISTORY?. The truth is Jomo Kenyatta is the best African president ever, including the best resettlement of Africans, that is on record in many universities, Jaramogi was a colonial puppet, so were many of those "worriors" you guys pay to kill with a FAKE history and some wivu statements about Kenyatta and kikuyus e.t.c, it ignorance and satan comibined and it will never succeed! Just know that as you shout your tribal stuff this elections.

HERE ARE THE DEALS YOUR TRIBAL GOONS WERE MAKING WITH MUZUNG

Sir Patrick had invited Mr Odinga to the Governor’s Residence — now State House — to make an offer of leading independent Kenya as the first prime minister. “The event occurred in Government House (now State House) in Nairobi in 1960. The British Governor and the Kenyan nationalist were both standing when the offer was made. It seemed to be the chance of a lifetime. It turned out to be Oginga Odinga’s last opportunity to become premier of Kenya on the eve of independence,” says renowned political scientist Prof Ali Mazrui"
Jomo Kenyatta is an African Diaspora Hero and you better leave him out of your nonsensical tribal "bush" histories!
chemirocha
#52 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 9:31:30 AM

I am a REAL historian not those LIES you guys spread so as to justify your killings of rift valley kikuyus with lies to thick youths there. Perhaps you are a victim of this FAKE HISTORY?. The truth is Jomo Kenyatta is the best African president ever, including the best resettlement of Africans, that is on record in many universities, Jaramogi was a colonial puppet, so were many of those "worriors" you guys pay to kill with a FAKE history and some wivu statements about Kenyatta and kikuyus e.t.c, it ignorance and satan comibined and it will never succeed! Just know that as you shout your tribal stuff this elections.

Sir Patrick had invited Mr Odinga to the Governor’s Residence — now State House — to make an offer of leading independent Kenya as the first prime minister. “The event occurred in Government House (now State House) in Nairobi in 1960. The British Governor and the Kenyan nationalist were both standing when the offer was made. It seemed to be the chance of a lifetime. It turned out to be Oginga Odinga’s last opportunity to become premier of Kenya on the eve of independence,” says renowned political scientist Prof Ali Mazrui"
Jomo Kenyatta is an African Diaspora Hero and you better leave him out of your nonsensical tribal "bush" histories!

Moot point because the Colonial Secretary in London would never endorse someone with known communist ties to be head of government.

You are a poor historian if you are relying entirely on a secondary source to back such a ridiculous claim.
#53 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 9:45:54 AM

chemirocha wrote:

Moot point because the Colonial Secretary in London would never endorse someone with known communist ties to be head of government.

You are a poor historian if you are relying entirely on a secondary source to back such a ridiculous claim.

Your problem is you think you are "soo clever" we should just follow your cleverness. I guess it is the same "cleverness" and not finance you use to assess Kenyattas wealth? What are the FACTS.
1. Mzee Kenyatta is a global Hero.
2. Our politics is driven by' pure envy' aka wivu of the above, which is a useless BAD FORCE and yields negative ethnicity. Who are these "haters" who have the guts and idiocy to perpetually muddy our officially recognised heros, from 1963 mpaka leo kweli? Sad Shame on you
People who cannot say thank you! And they "somehow" expect Kenya to flourish, with their ukabila, and STUPID LIES against our heroes, if it were not for Kenyatta, some of this TRIBES would not be existing today. Kwisha! Which side are you on, the one that gossips about our Kenyan Prophets? Shameless! ati "am Re-writing history" ujinga gani hii!
chemirocha
#54 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 9:55:16 AM

chemirocha wrote:

Your problem is you think you are "soo clever" we should just follow your cleverness. I guess it is the same "cleverness" and not finance you use to assess Kenyattas wealth? What are the FACTS.
1. Mzee Kenyatta is a global Hero.
2. Our politics is driven by' pure envy' aka wivu of the above, which is a useless BAD FORCE and yields negative ethnicity. Who are these "haters" who have the guts and idiocy to perpetually muddy our officially recognised heros, from 1963 mpaka leo kweli? Sad Shame on you
People who cannot say thank you! And they "somehow" expect Kenya to flourish, with their ukabila, and STUPID LIES against our heroes, if it were not for Kenyatta, some of this TRIBES would not be existing today. Kwisha! Which side are you on, the one that gossips about our Kenyan Prophets? Shameless! ati "am Re-writing history" ujinga gani hii!

The year is still young and I chose to remain civil. Thanks for the early morning laughsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#55 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 3:54:46 PM

Whether that the settlers went to the highland areas and avoided malaria areas needs to be explained i don't know, the resulting "freedom" for such communities may not be by choice, but i think to a "more intelligent" european administrator than us, this would leave them as "fair game" when it comes to the "take-over", as some needed to be forcefully moved out of their land and into "reserves", what would tycho do on a very limited financial budget? Who would you hire? How would yo divide and rule CHEAPLY? i hope you understand what am saying, these is however a bad "use and dump" colonial history, and some bad leaders still clutch unto the backward groupings the mkoloni created, today, including violence, believing they stand to benefit from "tribal survival strategies" in a free democracy, hence useless ukabila..see the stupid ukabila threads in wazua, and ask yourself why those stupid 'wazua rapist' think a tribal thread is a "good" thing and "funny"? Why?

@Much Know, I get your explanation. I can say it's plausible. That even makes me more eager to have access to the evidence you're using for your explanation. At least the evidence needs to be weighed...
#56 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 4:42:24 PM

@Much Know, I get your explanation. I can say it's plausible. That even makes me more eager to have access to the evidence you're using for your explanation. At least the evidence needs to be weighed...

The evidence is in the spirit, it has not weight, nor alphabetical characters to be typed, takes no space, mass, momentum, direction or energy, it can only be known, by the independent observer. Please search in the spirit world, ask your chi for evidence, ask there for the truth!
#57 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 5:43:31 PM

The evidence is in the spirit, it has not weight, nor alphabetical characters to be typed, takes no space, mass, momentum, direction or energy, it can only be known, by the independent observer. Please search in the spirit world, ask your chi for evidence, ask there for the truth!

Fair enough. So the people, when choosing Jomo, over Jaramogi, had consulted their chi?
#58 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 5:51:58 PM

Fair enough. So the people, when choosing Jomo, over Jaramogi, had consulted their chi?

Don't you as a Kenyan get the feeling ni kama ni Mungu anatuchagulia viongozi! We have "mysteriously" done quite well as Kenyans! Except 2007, 1982 e.t.c. I was surprised how Congolese for example, admire Kenyan leaders.
sitaki.kujulikana
#59 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 7:53:47 PM

hata kwa thread ya waluhya you have to bring in jaramogi and kenyatta, ama the luhya spokesperson hatoshi
#60 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2017 10:42:04 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
hata kwa thread ya waluhya you have to bring in jaramogi and kenyatta, ama the luhya spokesperson hatoshi

Every time I finish going through this thread I end up reopening it from the menu believing I am still yet to read through it