IEBC showdown today!!!!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
To "win" this election, you need to manipulate voter identification. That's why Mucheru is talking rubbish, they feel they will not win if identification is digital. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:To "win" this election, you need to manipulate voter identification. That's why Mucheru is talking rubbish, they feel they will not win if identification is digital. You are very analog or you are not getting it completely. The process will be digital, but in the event of technology failure, there needs to be a manual process standby. Tech failure included and not limited to. 1. Incase you burn your fingers 2. Stima kupotea 3. Transmission machine failure 4. Terrorist attack 5. Hacking 6. Some people have no fingers or hands how should they be registered. 7. Dirty hands can cause FCE All in all, the manual data should tally the electronic data. With the exemption of the class of people who are disabled "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
KulaRaha wrote:To "win" this election, you need to manipulate voter identification. That's why Mucheru is talking rubbish, they feel they will not win if identification is digital. Forget about Mucheru talk and think of the reverse. A situation where you get to the polling station, technology cannot identify you but you are a bonafide voter. Don't you think you would have a right to have the exercise nullified?. Suppose there were tens of thousands with similar issues,would the exercise still qualify to be called fair? I think that is what Masukuma has been trying to hammer into us who know less about this issue but unfortunately, we are a people divided and therefore, we've allowed politicians to reason and think for for us,while we use our heads to carry our eyes and hair around. Bure kabisa!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
murchr wrote:KulaRaha wrote:To "win" this election, you need to manipulate voter identification. That's why Mucheru is talking rubbish, they feel they will not win if identification is digital. You are very analog or you are not getting it completely. The process will be digital, but in the event of technology failure, there needs to be a manual process standby. Tech failure included and not limited to. 1. Incase you burn your fingers 2. Stima kupotea 3. Transmission machine failure 4. Terrorist attack 5. Hacking 6. Some people have no fingers or hands how should they be registered. 7. Dirty hands can cause FCE All in all, the manual data should tally the electronic data. With the exemption of the class of people who are disabled in 2013, when I went to vote, they had to do manual identification since system suddenly went "down". I'm sure it will go "down" again, some people are so frightened that this may not be their election. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:murchr wrote:KulaRaha wrote:To "win" this election, you need to manipulate voter identification. That's why Mucheru is talking rubbish, they feel they will not win if identification is digital. You are very analog or you are not getting it completely. The process will be digital, but in the event of technology failure, there needs to be a manual process standby. Tech failure included and not limited to. 1. Incase you burn your fingers 2. Stima kupotea 3. Transmission machine failure 4. Terrorist attack 5. Hacking 6. Some people have no fingers or hands how should they be registered. 7. Dirty hands can cause FCE All in all, the manual data should tally the electronic data. With the exemption of the class of people who are disabled in 2013, when I went to vote, they had to do manual identification since system suddenly went "down". I'm sure it will go "down" again, some people are so frightened that this may not be their election. https://www.standardmedi...eace-polls-must-be-fair
Don't know whether backup will bring about unfair ness. what if these gadgets fail mainly in 'one's stronghold s'? I care!
KulaRaha wrote:murchr wrote:KulaRaha wrote:To "win" this election, you need to manipulate voter identification. That's why Mucheru is talking rubbish, they feel they will not win if identification is digital. You are very analog or you are not getting it completely. The process will be digital, but in the event of technology failure, there needs to be a manual process standby. Tech failure included and not limited to. 1. Incase you burn your fingers 2. Stima kupotea 3. Transmission machine failure 4. Terrorist attack 5. Hacking 6. Some people have no fingers or hands how should they be registered. 7. Dirty hands can cause FCE All in all, the manual data should tally the electronic data. With the exemption of the class of people who are disabled in 2013, when I went to vote, they had to do manual identification since system suddenly went "down". I'm sure it will go "down" again, some people are so frightened that this may not be their election. Now imagine if you were told to go home or wait till it goes back up? Systems go down thats why backups are necessary. Ours is a work in progress. Even Rome was not built in one day "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
they will fail in strongholds for sure. That's the only way to fight the apathy in your tribe. Make sure 80% vote even if they were drunk and at home asleep. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Huko senate it was 26-10 even after the so called public participation again for CORD its back to the drawing board that is kama kunakuwa nayo
So, Mama mboga's fingerprint will not be recognised by the EVID but the BVR will not have a problem registering her ?
FRM2011 wrote:So, Mama mboga's fingerprint will not be recognised by the EVID but the BVR will not have a problem registering her ?
is it that we don't want to reason ama ni nini, voting takes one day registration has several days, if a fault happens you can always come the next day. all this comparisons of sijui marking kcse being digital, sijui citizen using satellite phones to communicate is just crazy. you have a process that takes around 8 hours, with many people taking part, you have very little room for maneuver, and its not like we have electronic voting, that is linked to those bvr identification gadgets, or do we.
Tuache side-shows. A contigency plan is crucial. All parties and observors should be represented at the pollinng/counting stations. Won't the back up data be derived from the electronic data. wont it be be verifiable! what's all this hullabaloo! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:FRM2011 wrote:So, Mama mboga's fingerprint will not be recognised by the EVID but the BVR will not have a problem registering her ?
is it that we don't want to reason ama ni nini, voting takes one day registration has several days, if a fault happens you can always come the next day. all this comparisons of sijui marking kcse being digital, sijui citizen using satellite phones to communicate is just crazy. you have a process that takes around 8 hours, with many people taking part, you have very little room for maneuver, and its not like we have electronic voting, that is linked to those bvr identification gadgets, or do we. The data for a specific polling station can be hosted locally. BTW, nobody really cares so much about transmission, the trick is in voter identification. Please explain in simple English, why will the EVID fail ? It doesn't require any 3G connectivity. But not that stupid Mama mboga's crap. Once the votes are tallied, the presiding officer is obligated by law to pin them at the station. From there it will be impossible to cook the figures.
FRM2011 wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:FRM2011 wrote:So, Mama mboga's fingerprint will not be recognised by the EVID but the BVR will not have a problem registering her ?
is it that we don't want to reason ama ni nini, voting takes one day registration has several days, if a fault happens you can always come the next day. all this comparisons of sijui marking kcse being digital, sijui citizen using satellite phones to communicate is just crazy. you have a process that takes around 8 hours, with many people taking part, you have very little room for maneuver, and its not like we have electronic voting, that is linked to those bvr identification gadgets, or do we. The data for a specific polling station can be hosted locally. BTW, nobody really cares so much about transmission, the trick is in voter identification. Please explain in simple English, why will the EVID fail ? It doesn't require any 3G connectivity. But not that stupid Mama mboga's crap. Once the votes are tallied, the presiding officer is obligated by law to pin them at the station. From there it will be impossible to cook the figures. in your understanding, what is the purpose of a backup, or say why do you use insurance. back to your query, why the 3G point, never knew its only 3G that can fail  but honestly, sticking to the bio-metric machines those are electronic gadgets, and of course they can fail, what makes the exercise sensitive is the time frame involved, hakuna the possibility of asking guys to come back latter. personally I think the discussion should be on a strict well defined framework describing when the manual process can come in. Otherwise this issue of dismissing a backup process is just recipe for disaster.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:FRM2011 wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:FRM2011 wrote:So, Mama mboga's fingerprint will not be recognised by the EVID but the BVR will not have a problem registering her ?
is it that we don't want to reason ama ni nini, voting takes one day registration has several days, if a fault happens you can always come the next day. all this comparisons of sijui marking kcse being digital, sijui citizen using satellite phones to communicate is just crazy. you have a process that takes around 8 hours, with many people taking part, you have very little room for maneuver, and its not like we have electronic voting, that is linked to those bvr identification gadgets, or do we. The data for a specific polling station can be hosted locally. BTW, nobody really cares so much about transmission, the trick is in voter identification. Please explain in simple English, why will the EVID fail ? It doesn't require any 3G connectivity. But not that stupid Mama mboga's crap. Once the votes are tallied, the presiding officer is obligated by law to pin them at the station. From there it will be impossible to cook the figures. in your understanding, what is the purpose of a backup, or say why do you use insurance. back to your query, why the 3G point, never knew its only 3G that can fail  but honestly, sticking to the bio-metric machines those are electronic gadgets, and of course they can fail, what makes the exercise sensitive is the time frame involved, hakuna the possibility of asking guys to come back latter. personally I think the discussion should be on a strict well defined framework describing when the manual process can come in. Otherwise this issue of dismissing a backup process is just recipe for disaster. We all saw how those gadgets failed in 2013. That experience alone shows the importance of having a manual back up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
This entire saga is akin to a dog chasing its tail. The real issue is about lack of trust in IEBC and other institutions. I would rather have a few dead voters voting than the electronic system collapsing leaving the country at crossroad. RAO says we wait if the system collapses, just for how long? We want thae voting charade to end in one day so that we can back to our business. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:This entire saga is akin to a dog chasing its tail. The real issue is about lack of trust in IEBC and other institutions. I would rather have a few dead voters voting than the electronic system collapsing leaving the country at crossroad. RAO says we wait if the system collapses, just for how long? We want thae voting charade to end in one day so that we can back to our business. A 'friend' went to a 'kenchic' and ordered her favourite dish of chicken wing and chips. the sizzling dish was promptly delivered. She partook of the meal with gusto to the end, whipped out her phone, and according to her with same zeal to withdraw funds from 'mkesho' and pay the bill. Alas, "M-Kesho is Unable to process transaction" A thin sweat developed on her brow, eyes trained on the ipod screen trying to decipher the message and its effect on the waiter. As I write this, am ksh 350 down, thanks to a backup plan. Whose side are you on? I care!
By the way, how would the Biometric identification prevent people from voting several times? The manual register is usually cancelled, how does the Biometric record that I have already passed and thus if I come again I will be arrested? Don't tell me about the ink, that can always be 'arranged'
washiku wrote:By the way, how would the Biometric identification prevent people from voting several times? The manual register is usually cancelled, how does the Biometric record that I have already passed and thus if I come again I will be arrested? Don't tell me about the ink, that can always be 'arranged' I think the importance of the bio metric is that its better at determining a voter actually visited the polling station, for the manual list the guys at the station can just cross out the names and it would be hard to prove that those voters did not come to the station.
From beginning Cord seems childish and defeated. Their only option is to cry songs of war!!!! They(Cord) put fingers in their asses when they started recruiting foreigners to tender for technology behind Govt and IEBC so that the same technology could be manipulated in their favour. Could you imagine a lawyer like Orengo walking in with foreigners in a meeting for commissioners? He was asked who are these? Opposition has no chance in 2017 as majority seem going for Uhuruto they know than what we do not know. Mudavadi will again screw Raila and Kalonzo. He will frighten Wiper and FordKenya
IEBC showdown today!!!!!!!!