wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

81 Pages«<6263646566>»
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#1261 Posted : Monday, December 26, 2016 4:00:05 PM

KenolKobiol.BEST performing stock at the N.S.E this year (2016). clap for yourselves kk investors.How this stock managed to buck a 2000+ point drop in the stock market index is amazing.
Flo-ology
#1262 Posted : Monday, December 26, 2016 6:24:07 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
KenolKobiol.BEST performing stock at the N.S.E this year (2016). clap for yourselves kk investors.How this stock managed to buck a 2000+ point drop in the stock market index is amazing.

Agreed. I underestimated this stock. There is a time this year this stock dropped to almost 8 bob. Was tempted to sell bogus Britam stock and jump in but the sight of Britam tower pulled me back...what followed was massive loss. Lesson well learned-well managed/run firms vs locally run thuggish firms...hint Safaricom, Kenol,.. vs KQ,Britam,HFCK... Now I know where to put my mouth at next year.
Reflection Eternal
#1263 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2016 12:16:54 AM

Flo-ology wrote:

Agreed. I underestimated this stock. There is a time this year this stock dropped to almost 8 bob. Was tempted to sell bogus Britam stock and jump in but the sight of Britam tower pulled me back...what followed was massive loss. Lesson well learned-well managed/run firms vs locally run thuggish firms...hint Safaricom, Kenol,.. vs KQ,Britam,HFCK... Now I know where to put my mouth at next year.

#1264 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2016 6:58:47 AM

Flo-ology wrote:

How could Kenol be the best performing stock when it rallied just 3 shilling while others like KQ went up almost 5 bob. Weka link bwana!

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#1265 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2016 7:00:32 AM

Flo-ology wrote:

How could Kenol be the best performing stock when it rallied just 3 shilling while others like KQ went up almost 5 bob. Weka link bwana!

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
enyands
#1266 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2016 9:42:57 AM

Flo-ology wrote:

Kq has gone up since there is a supposedly ray of hope because mzungu is now the chairman. Procrastinators are the one carrying the flag for Kq currently. But I believe KK is building it's momentum slowly and sure and has nothing to do with procrastinators
#1267 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2016 10:51:54 AM

enyands wrote:
Flo-ology wrote:

Kq has gone up since there is a supposedly ray of hope because mzungu is now the chairman. Procrastinators are the one carrying the flag for Kq currently. But I believe KK is building it's momentum slowly and sure and has nothing to do with procrastinators

Wait till the new CEO is announced. We shall hit KES 8 effortlessly

#1268 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2016 5:18:07 PM

enyands wrote:
Flo-ology wrote:

Wait till the new CEO is announced. We shall hit KES 8 effortlessly

Maybe the next CEO is a vodoo magician. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ebenyo
#1269 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2016 7:45:41 PM

Flo-ology wrote:

instead of arguing which stock has performed well,we should share our returns in each stock invested this year i.e share price appreciation and dividends.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
enyands
#1270 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2016 9:31:38 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
Flo-ology wrote:

instead of arguing which stock has performed well,we should share our returns in each stock invested this year i.e share price appreciation and dividends.

cant say more Applause Applause
#1271 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2016 11:15:50 PM

KK has paid me 2 dividends in 2016...
Ericsson
#1272 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2016 3:34:34 PM

http://kenyainsights.com...cartel-run-in-millions/

@VVS
Kenol Kobil and TOTAL might soar higher if shell continues with the trend they have taken going by the article
Only interested in profits and not customer satisfaction
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1273 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2016 4:10:36 PM

Ericsson wrote:
http://kenyainsights.com/beware-shell-involved-in-selling-adulterated-fuel-customers-crying-foul-as-losses-to-the-cartel-run-in-millions/

@VVS
Kenol Kobil and TOTAL might soar higher if shell continues with the trend they have taken going by the article

Shindwe.. Shell is superior to Kenol Kobil in all aspects

actuarywahisa
#1274 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2016 4:21:44 PM

Ericsson wrote:
http://kenyainsights.com/beware-shell-involved-in-selling-adulterated-fuel-customers-crying-foul-as-losses-to-the-cartel-run-in-millions/

@VVS

Especially in adulteration of fuel. Shell sells the best adulterated fuel in town.Laughing out loudly
There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
Ebenyo
#1275 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2016 6:45:15 PM

KK has paid me 2 dividends in 2016...

@VVS,that was nice.hata mimi got some dividends from 'my companies'.Will use half of it for school fees next month and the rest nitaanzia savings ya kununua shamba.It pays to invest in the long term too.Who said that its only speculators who make money in NSE?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#1276 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2016 10:00:40 PM

Ericsson wrote:

@VVS

Seems unlike KK, which doesn't like deadbeats, Vivo is supplying KQ Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly BTW, "Shell" is just the brand that Vivo uses. At this rate, Shell might withdraw/disallow its brand usage!
In other news, @VVS filled up his car at KK today (Wed) for a 5/- discount. Next fill-up on Sunday... Get you K-Card and enjoy 5/- off your UNADULTERATED petrol/diesel Applause Applause Applause
#1277 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 7:44:55 PM

Will this promotion cross to the new year?Iam eager to see its impact
#1278 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 12:22:04 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Will this promotion cross to the new year?Iam eager to see its impact
Good question. I expect there was a surge in sales during this period. I will try and fill up whenever the deal is available before it expires.

I think KK should offer a LARGER discount to K-Card customers [3/- vs 2/-] to encourage the take-up of the K-Card. They need more and speedier machines at the stations.
Ericsson
#1279 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 7:37:25 AM

http://www.businessdaily...1720-ypvh0rz/index.html

Shell is out completely from Africa except Egypt and South Africa.
Expect quality at shell petrol stations to go down
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1280 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 9:56:57 AM

Ericsson wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Shell-s-sale-of-20pc-stake-completes-exit-from-Africa/539550-3501720-ypvh0rz/index.html

Shell is out completely from Africa except Egypt and South Africa.
Expect quality at shell petrol stations to go down

Shell will try to "protect" its reputation by having some sort of controls in place. That said, I think it's just a matter of time until Shell takes it brand away from Vivo.