Mayday...Mayday...Mayday...Landing age is now 16!!!!!!!
Swenani wrote:Coolio wrote:I wonder if some wazuans have daughters π * ββ π * * * π ππ
πΆπ π‘ βͺπ«π πMerry Christmasπ
Bwana, can you imagine somebody's father entertaining the thought of sleeping with a 16 yer old?....sick world we are leaving in And am realizing even here on wazua, we have closeted paedophiles. You really need to be messed up to want to land a 16 year old. Remember the former CEO of Java who used to pay hookers not to land them but to bring him underage girls to his house in Karen.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
let me ask... why 18? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:let me ask... why 18? This is why 18 works for us. According to MoE guidelines, a student should sit for their kcpe @14 and kcse @18. Our request as parents. 16 year olds are in form 2. Are our men soo horny they can't wait for two more years ?
FRM2011 wrote:masukuma wrote:let me ask... why 18? This is why 18 works for us. According to MoE guidelines, a student should sit for their kcpe @14 and kcse @18. Our request as parents. 16 year olds are in form 2. Are our men soo horny they can't wait for two more years ? once upon a time a bunch of people started a company... they called it yahoo... after some race in jonathan swift's stories 'Gulliver travels'. Yahoos were a race of rude, unsophisticated and uncouth creatures. To the surprise of Yahoo's founders - the company took off and became famous and people started asking them - what does it mean? what does YAHOO stand for? they backronymed it to 'Yet Another Hierarchical Officious Oracle' instead of just saying we named our company after these things  so again.... WHY 18? 18 was set in stone before MoE came out with regulation... even before MoE was there. why 18? why not 19? or 17? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
masukuma wrote:let me ask... why 18? ... and conversely, why not eighteen? And please, no tall tales about The Chicken Noodle Network.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
FRM2011 wrote:Swenani wrote:Coolio wrote:I wonder if some wazuans have daughters π * ββ π * * * π ππ
πΆπ π‘ βͺπ«π πMerry Christmasπ
Bwana, can you imagine somebody's father entertaining the thought of sleeping with a 16 yer old?....sick world we are leaving in And am realizing even here on wazua, we have closeted paedophiles. You really need to be messed up to want to land a 16 year old. Remember the former CEO of Java who used to pay hookers not to land them but to bring him underage girls to his house in Karen. Some of us started landing in upper primary and we must have been aged 15 and below and so must have been the tu girls...and we landed so well that some girls got pegged. The fact is that some girls matures faster than others, physically and emotionally. The ball will be in the landers court, to check if the landee is fit for landing. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
aemathenge wrote:masukuma wrote:let me ask... why 18? ... and conversely, why not eighteen? And please, no tall tales about The Chicken Noodle Network. It's a personal choice isn't it? Mama ya yesu alikuwa kama 12 years old or something like that when she bebad Jesus. Sisemi turudi huko. Just saying... setup your society in a way that girls are the benefit of staying in school. What we have now is a decree to limit people from doing what is otherwise none of other people's business. Hiyo kitu mnazuia inafanyika. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:let me ask... why 18? To answer this, we would need more data on the % of girls and boys who have sex with each other versus those who are victims of adult predators. In the absence of such data, we default to an age when the child's life would be disrupted less by having sex (e.g pregnancy)--A pregnancy in form 2 is very different from a pregnancy in form 4, to say nothing about the social, psychological and medical consequences of a pregnancy in a 16-year old girl. ETA: Defaulting to 18 also leaves room for us to prosecute adult child predators. Some boys and young men will be collateral damage, but that is the price for protecting children...
Dahatre wrote:masukuma wrote:let me ask... why 18? To answer this, we would need more data on the % of girls and boys who have sex with each other versus those who are victims of adult predators. In the absence of such data, we default to an age when the child's life would be disrupted less by having sex (e.g pregnancy)--A pregnancy in form 2 is very different from a pregnancy in form 4, to say nothing about the social, psychological and medical consequences of a pregnancy in a 16-year old girl. ETA: Defaulting to 18 also leaves room for us to prosecute adult child predators. Some boys and young men will be collateral damage, but that is the price for protecting children... Can't the law exempt male minors from prosecution?
Lolest! wrote: Can't the law exempt male minors from prosecution?
Not a lawyer, but I don't see why not- cuz teens are going to teen....
Dahatre wrote:masukuma wrote:let me ask... why 18? To answer this, we would need more data on the % of girls and boys who have sex with each other versus those who are victims of adult predators. In the absence of such data, we default to an age when the child's life would be disrupted less by having sex (e.g pregnancy)--A pregnancy in form 2 is very different from a pregnancy in form 4, to say nothing about the social, psychological and medical consequences of a pregnancy in a 16-year old girl. ETA: Defaulting to 18 also leaves room for us to prosecute adult child predators. Some boys and young men will be collateral damage, but that is the price for protecting children... You are reverse engineering the age. My question is WHY WAS IT HISTORICALLY 18! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Dahatre wrote:masukuma wrote:let me ask... why 18? To answer this, we would need more data on the % of girls and boys who have sex with each other versus those who are victims of adult predators. In the absence of such data, we default to an age when the child's life would be disrupted less by having sex (e.g pregnancy)--A pregnancy in form 2 is very different from a pregnancy in form 4, to say nothing about the social, psychological and medical consequences of a pregnancy in a 16-year old girl. ETA: Defaulting to 18 also leaves room for us to prosecute adult child predators. Some boys and young men will be collateral damage, but that is the price for protecting children... You are reverse engineering the age. My question is WHY WAS IT HISTORICALLY 18! Dude... The "engine" has already been built (18 is the age of consent)--no reverse engineering is needed- I was explaining why the "engine" was built the way it was/is. Like Mahegoat says above, wacha kizungu mingi and explain why the age of consent should be anything other than 18.
Dahatre wrote:Lolest! wrote: Can't the law exempt male minors from prosecution?
Not a lawyer, but I don't see why not- cuz teens are going to teen.... I know I sound evil but even the teenage boys should be jailed. Let our girls prosper. After 18, they are fair game. You can do all you want with them.
FRM2011 wrote:Dahatre wrote:Lolest! wrote: Can't the law exempt male minors from prosecution?
Not a lawyer, but I don't see why not- cuz teens are going to teen.... I know I sound evil but even the teenage boys should be jailed. Let our girls prosper. After 18, they are fair game. You can do all you want with them. Is the gender specified in law? The reason it's the young boys who are jailed is because they are from poor backgrounds, otherwise if it a case of under age sex between 2 minors from middle class a good lawyer might be able to complicate the case and you find your girl being accused of the same.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote: Thanks Kenya. I always asked myself, if in the mighty US its 16, why not us? Who set it at 18 in .ke? The boy shaod is greatly disadvantaged in Kenya, this a historic legislation being made. Thanks. Kindly help us with a link .... probably for the draft. And what are you talking about, age of consent or age of marriage? Or does the former imply the latter?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
FRM2011 wrote:Dahatre wrote:Lolest! wrote: Can't the law exempt male minors from prosecution?
Not a lawyer, but I don't see why not- cuz teens are going to teen.... I know I sound evil but even the teenage boys should be jailed. Let our girls prosper. After 18, they are fair game. You can do all you want with them. Men can do what they want with them? Or who is to do what they want? @Alph Doti, When does a girl become a woman? And when does a boy become a man?
Sad day for PedophilesQuote:The government has dropped a controversial proposal to reduce the age of consent from 18 to 16, bending to pressure from lobby groups and women MPs suspicious of the idea. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
masukuma wrote:let me ask... why 18? Because in Kenya, an adult is defined as a person who has attained an age of 18yrs. You can take an ID, apply for a Dl enter into a binding contract etc. Anyone below 18 yrs is a minor who must have a guardian! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Sad day for PedophilesQuote:The government has dropped a controversial proposal to reduce the age of consent from 18 to 16, bending to pressure from lobby groups and women MPs suspicious of the idea. Yule jamaaa wa vitandambili In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
tycho wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Dahatre wrote:Lolest! wrote: Can't the law exempt male minors from prosecution?
Not a lawyer, but I don't see why not- cuz teens are going to teen.... I know I sound evil but even the teenage boys should be jailed. Let our girls prosper. After 18, they are fair game. You can do all you want with them. Men can do what they want with them? Or who is to do what they want? @Alph Doti, When does a girl become a woman? And when does a boy become a man? @tycho... Legally a girl or boy becomes a woman when she reaches what has been defined as "legal age" i.e. 18 in Kenyan law. Biologically a girl or boy is a woman or man respectively when (s)he reaches puberty, which varies from one individual to another. Culturally, occurs mostly at puberty where girl or boy is considered physically mature and therefore sexually ready, and after undergoing a rite of passage i.e. initiation into adulthood roles.
Mayday...Mayday...Mayday...Landing age is now 16!!!!!!!