wazua Sun, May 10, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Mayday...Mayday...Mayday...Landing age is now 16!!!!!!!
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 12:35:30 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause

Thanks Kenya.

I always asked myself, if in the mighty US its 16, why not us? Who set it at 18 in .ke?

The boy shaod is greatly disadvantaged in Kenya, this a historic legislation being made.

Thanks.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 12:38:10 PM

Thanks Kenya.

I always asked myself, if in the mighty US its 16, why not us? Who set it at 18 in .ke?

The boy shaod is greatly disadvantaged in Kenya, this a historic legislation being made.

Thanks.

Parliament? Passed today?

#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 12:47:44 PM

@impunity, every country has its own law. For example some countries say that when a girl reaches the age of 18, they can marry (Kenya, India). Some say age of 16 (US). So if a couple get married in US at age 16, it's legal. But in Kenya it's illegal.

So why has Kenya chosen 18 and US 16, you don't know. And there is state called Texas, where it's common to marry early. So in Texas alone, even if the girl or boy is age 14, they can marry and it's legal.

China is 20 for women and 22 for men... (or something like that... I forget the exact age)

So you realize that everyone has his own criteria. Traditionally, age limit is at puberty i.e. when girl become a woman.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 1:17:00 PM

Thanks Kenya.

Thanks.

Current opened for public participation before being presented for debate...of course it shall pass more so its a woman who is fronting it.

#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 1:18:30 PM

@impunity, every country has its own law. For example some countries say that when a girl reaches the age of 18, they can marry (Kenya, India). Some say age of 16 (US). So if a couple get married in US at age 16, it's legal. But in Kenya it's illegal.

So why has Kenya chosen 18 and US 16, you don't know. And there is state called Texas, where it's common to marry early. So in Texas alone, even if the girl or boy is age 14, they can marry and it's legal.

China is 20 for women and 22 for men... (or something like that... I forget the exact age)

So you realize that everyone has his own criteria. Traditionally, age limit is at puberty i.e. when girl become a woman.

Maasais and Turgens do it at 9.

#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 4:31:40 PM

Thanks Kenya.

Thanks.

Current opened for public participation before being presented for debate...of course it shall pass more so its a woman who is fronting it.

Who is this (mad) woman ?
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 5:58:05 PM

Japan is 14. We just got a victorian mindset and enforced it till today. do you know the 'teenager' is a concept less than 100 years old? people used to get to adolescence wanaozwa! i do agree from a perspective that the longer women stay away from hiyo kitu and marriage the more they develop themselves but we should not be too victorian...
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 10:01:31 PM

Thanks Kenya.

Thanks.

Who is this (mad) woman ?

http://www.the-star.co.k...-from-18-to-16_c1476072

Federation of Women Lawyers chairperson Josephine Mong’are told the Star that the amendment seeks to protect the boy child.

“The boy child has become the unintended victim of the Sexual Offences Act. A lot of teenagers are in relationships without their parents knowledge.

If the girl’s mother does not like the fact that you have a boyfriend, they go to the police station and claim rape or defilement.” Monga’re told the Star on phone.

#9 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2016 7:41:14 AM

I wonder if some wazuans have daughters 🌙 *
☁☁ 🌟
🌟 👋🎅
🚶🎄 🏡 ⛪🏫🎄
🎁Merry Christmas💝
#10 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2016 8:18:50 AM

Coolio wrote:
I wonder if some wazuans have daughters 🌙 *
☁☁ 🌟
🌟 👋🎅
🚶🎄 🏡 ⛪🏫🎄
🎁Merry Christmas💝

Bwana, can you imagine somebody's father entertaining the thought of sleeping with a 16 yer old?....sick world we are leaving in
5 Pages123>»