#6761 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 7:11:14 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
[quote=obiero]More good news at KQ http://www.businessdaily...5284-37488xz/index.html

14,200 to Mombasa one-way and not even a complimentary packet of groundnuts or small bottle of water! This is not business, it's exploitation.
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Agreed BUT it's a free market [or not]. Start your own airline... And give 30% to GoK. Take loans. Run it down. Hire @Obiero as the PR guy. Then wait for GoK to bail you out. Retire.

LOL.. System ya majambazi. In other news, Mungu wa Israeli halali http://www.businessdaily...86594-svy39k/index.html

Unions will be the death of many Kenyan businesses. I have no love for the crooks [Mbugua et al] of KQ but the unions the cause don't help either. Anyway, KK has no union that I know of Applause Applause Applause

@VVS you forget the same employees jinxed the last takeover bid?
Court orders KenolKobil to stop sackings

Wachana na @vvs, he remains clueless on rapid money making.. Yeye ni slow motion.. Meanwhile, look at more good news at KQ http://www.businessdaily...7622-wqfo16z/index.html[/quote]
The hare and the tortoise. Who won the race? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It's true, I tried my hand at speculating but lost... I'll stick to my method... Warren Buffett style.

I know it's hard to loose cash.. Especially at the NSE coz the stock can just turn it's bloody back on all the analysis, fundamentals and Bolingo band theories, overnight!!!

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
ProverB
#6762 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 12:42:05 PM

Still crap.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#6763 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 12:58:00 PM

ProverB wrote:
Still crap.
Whenever I look at KQ's fundamentals [I am a poor speculator] I am glad I took the hard but sensible decision to bail out of KQ and get into KenRe [& add KK].
#6764 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 2:55:45 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
[quote=obiero]Ngunze we will never forget the good things you have done at KQ http://www.businessdaily...80430-x9c4sd/index.html[/quote]
Has MJ cancelled your freebies? Pole sana. Ulijaribu to earn every mile you flew.

Operation costs will increase following mgt commitment to increase engineers pay.Guys should be prepared for a wider loss again next year.I advise those holding kq to take advantage of the current price to sell.

Shindwe

Weeee. Unashiriki kanisa gani?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Drool

You will never be forgotten. Ngunze our hero.. A well written piece http://www.businessdaily...87854-12tcthv/index.html

#6765 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 4:08:48 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana][quote=obiero]Ngunze we will never forget the good things you have done at KQ http://www.businessdaily...80430-x9c4sd/index.html[/quote]
Has MJ cancelled your freebies? Pole sana. Ulijaribu to earn every mile you flew.

Operation costs will increase following mgt commitment to increase engineers pay.Guys should be prepared for a wider loss again next year.I advise those holding kq to take advantage of the current price to sell.

Shindwe

Weeee. Unashiriki kanisa gani?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Drool

You will never be forgotten. Ngunze our hero.. A well written piece http://www.businessdaily...7854-12tcthv/index.html[/quote]

Good manager tackling bad business.
ArrestedDev
#6766 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 4:35:25 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana][quote=obiero]Ngunze we will never forget the good things you have done at KQ http://www.businessdaily...80430-x9c4sd/index.html[/quote]

Shindwe

You will never be forgotten. Ngunze our hero.. A well written piece http://www.businessdaily...7854-12tcthv/index.html[/quote]

Which good manager? You cannot teach an old dog new tricks. At 45 without solid senior management experience you think you can learn aviation fundamentals even if you listen to middle level managers? Let him go to hell.

#6767 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 4:42:30 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Shindwe

Which good manager? You cannot teach an old dog new tricks. At 45 without solid senior management experience you think you can learn aviation fundamentals even if you listen to middle level managers? Let him go to hell.

Quote in Full-

"When a management with a reputation for brilliance tackles a business with a reputation for bad economics, it is the reputation of the business that remains intact." ~ Warren Buffet
#6768 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 5:12:08 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

"When a management with a reputation for brilliance tackles a business with a reputation for bad economics, it is the reputation of the business that remains intact." ~ Warren Buffet

Ngunze is destined for better things.. Hii KQ wacha ibaki na vinyangarika wa kuiba perfumes na cologne. Honestly, would not have sold out if he were to continue as CEO.. Now, here I watch and wait for the full year results before my next sojourn in this high beta stock

Ebenyo
#6769 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 5:41:48 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

Ngunze is destined for better things.. Hii KQ wacha ibaki na vinyangarika wa kuiba perfumes na cologne

Very interesting seeing you bashing your own pet project.
Michael Joseph is surely a credible guy.He is the sole reason why the share price is 6.00 And some of us might buy kq because of him.If the company will get a good CEO like Bob Collymore or James Mwangi,i will definetly believe in the kq turnaround.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#6770 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 6:30:13 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

Ngunze is destined for better things.. Hii KQ wacha ibaki na vinyangarika wa kuiba perfumes na cologne

Michael Joseph is surely a credible guy.He is the sole reason why the share price is 6.00 And some of us might buy kq because of him.If the company will get a good CEO like Bob Collymore or James Mwangi,i will definetly believe in the kq turnaround.

KQ as a business is sound. The problem is the employees who thieve and plunder at every opportunity.. Employees who strike incessantly and yet they work very little

#6771 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 6:40:03 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

KQ as a business is sound. The problem is the employees who thieve and plunder at every opportunity.. Employees who strike incessantly and yet they work very little. Obviously not all, but the culture there is rotten

#6772 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2016 10:38:29 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

KQ as a business is sound. The problem is the employees who thieve and plunder at every opportunity.. Employees who strike incessantly and yet they work very little. Obviously not all, but the culture there is rotten

Pewa mbili hapo ulipo.
#6773 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2016 7:47:31 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

Pewa mbili hapo ulipo.

I don't agree with this...
#6774 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2016 12:34:20 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

Pewa mbili hapo ulipo.

What don't you agree with elder?
#6775 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 7:21:14 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
[quote=Ebenyo][quote=VituVingiSana][quote=obiero]Ngunze we will never forget the good things you have done at KQ http://www.businessdaily...80430-x9c4sd/index.html[/quote]

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

Pewa mbili hapo ulipo.

What don't you agree with elder?[the /quote]
Full year may very well be a profit.. We never gave him enough time.. Look at what Ngunze has now achieved for KQ http://www.businessdaily...90884-lix9ywz/index.html

ArrestedDev
#6776 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 9:36:02 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
[quote=obiero][quote=Ebenyo][quote=VituVingiSana][quote=obiero]Ngunze we will never forget the good things you have done at KQ http://www.businessdaily...80430-x9c4sd/index.html[/quote]

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

Pewa mbili hapo ulipo.

Full year may very well be a profit.. We never gave him enough time.. Look at what Ngunze has now achieved for KQ http://www.businessdaily...0884-lix9ywz/index.html[/quote]
No full year profit at sight. It is a sigh of relief for some of us that a man who orchestrated plunder after plunder is finally departing forever.
#6777 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 10:38:17 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
[quote=obiero][quote=Ebenyo][quote=VituVingiSana][quote=obiero]Ngunze we will never forget the good things you have done at KQ http://www.businessdaily...80430-x9c4sd/index.html[/quote]

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

Pewa mbili hapo ulipo.

Full year may very well be a profit.. We never gave him enough time.. Look at what Ngunze has now achieved for KQ http://www.businessdaily...0884-lix9ywz/index.html[/quote]
No full year profit at sight. It is a sigh of relief for some of us that a man who orchestrated plunder after plunder is finally departing forever.

Because I know how many of the workers toil and sweat for this company yet they have shitty compensation/remuneration ...We can blame the workers all we want but the real culprit is TN and his gang if he had listened the airline would have been still profitable till now and probably the share price would be at its 100s
ArrestedDev
#6778 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 1:15:16 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

Pewa mbili hapo ulipo.

Because I know how many of the workers toil and sweat for this company yet they have shitty compensation/remuneration ...We can blame the workers all we want but the real culprit is TN and his gang if he had listened the airline would have been still profitable till now and probably the share price would be at its 100s

Nothing wrong with expansion under TN. The underlying issue is corruption and mismanagement. Every move taken was laced with corruption.
#6779 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 11:04:19 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

Pewa mbili hapo ulipo.

@maka please read about the world view of KQ staff https://www.consumeraffa...ravel/kenya_airways.html

#6780 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2016 11:41:38 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Shindwe

Quote in Full-

Pewa mbili hapo ulipo.

Nothing wrong with expansion under TN. The underlying issue is corruption and mismanagement. Every move taken was laced with corruption.

@ArrestedDev You have to be kidding me! d'oh! Liar Shame on you d'oh! Liar Shame on you
The zeal to expand at a lightning pace has hobbled KQ. A slow but measured expansion would have not given employees [yes, I know you are one] such a hold over KQ.
As I have stated before EVERYONE [incl employees] but shareholders made money off KQ.
TN and the board went crazy over the rapid expansion thus incurred a massive UNSUSTAINABLE debt load and systems failures.