wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

32 Pages123>»
#lipakamatender
#1 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 12:44:24 PM

To the wazuans in the medical profession working for the Kenyan Mafia, sorry GoK, I stand with you.

If a supplementary budget can be passed and after disbursement, an LPO is raised and paid same day, they will pay you.

If they got money to pay 10m per container, and even provide cash cover for a letter of credit in favour of the supplier, they will pay.

Wacha walipe kama tender.
#2 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 12:50:48 PM

To the wazuans in the medical profession working for the Kenyan Mafia, sorry GoK, I stand with you.

If a supplementary budget can be passed and after disbursement, an LPO is raised and paid same day, they will pay you.

If they got money to pay 10m per container, and even provide cash cover for a letter of credit in favour of the supplier, they will pay.

I have an uncle who was due for chemo today....Sad Sad Sad Sad

Wanoumia ni wengine sio Sirkal!
#3 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 12:56:33 PM

Pole sana...but we have a shitty govt truth be told...full of crap...and the earlier the ordinary mwananchi realises the better.
#4 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 1:13:14 PM

Pole sana...but we have a shitty govt truth be told...full of crap...and the earlier the ordinary mwananchi realises the better.

@masukuma those who do not see the effect of this have not had any experience on this. I'm paying for a dependent under my care, she has to go for chemo every three weeks... And now that Kenyatta failed, I'm taking her to private hosi...
#5 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 1:45:15 PM

#6 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 4:50:00 PM

Here's what a few hours outside the A&E Dept at KNH is (real life cases):

CASE#1: a road traffic accident guy brought in on a stretcher...seconds later another stretcher comes in carrying ONE his legs - had been crashed by a Bus in Zimmer (victim was 'Atoti' singer Wicky Mosh). He passed on.

CASE#2: An ambulance screeches to a halt at A&E: there is urgent but uncertain silence as a patient is tenderly removed. Yet even the hardened paramedic crew are unnerved and shocked and not sure how to remove their patient, who has a large timber pole measuring about 1X1 that entered his chest and IS STICKING from his back, i.e he was impaled when the vehicle he was travelling in hit a vehicle carrying timber, no one can explain how it missed the heart...the first nurses at the scene outside A&E scream involuntarily in horror the instant they see the patient. John Lichuku -for that is the name of the patient- played for the national team, he survived due to the hardworking KNH medics only to die 2 years later.

CASE# 3 - a 13 year old girl brought in his limbs (hands and legs) severed by a train in 2016. She will need counselling, she cant believe she's lost vital limbs when life is just beginning...yet the meidcs have treated so many pple their legs crushed to pulp by trains but who never make it to evening news...

So many cases.

I sat at A&E where I had once taken a friend, and deeply appreciated what these pple do, and the countless lives they save.
I say give them whatever they want NOW - at least they have earned it professionally and academically.

Thitifini
#7 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 5:24:31 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

CASE#1: a road traffic accident guy brought in on a stretcher...seconds later another stretcher comes in carrying ONE his legs - had been crashed by a Bus in Zimmer (victim was 'Atoti' singer Wicky Mosh). He passed on.

CASE#2: An ambulance screeches to a halt at A&E: there is urgent but uncertain silence as a patient is tenderly removed. Yet even the hardened paramedic crew are unnerved and shocked and not sure how to remove their patient, who has a large timber pole measuring about 1X1 that entered his chest and IS STICKING from his back, i.e he was impaled when the vehicle he was travelling in hit a vehicle carrying timber, no one can explain how it missed the heart...the first nurses at the scene outside A&E scream involuntarily in horror the instant they see the patient. John Lichuku -for that is the name of the patient- played for the national team, he survived due to the hardworking KNH medics only to die 2 years later.

CASE# 3 - a 13 year old girl brought in his limbs (hands and legs) severed by a train in 2016. She will need counselling, she cant believe she's lost vital limbs when life is just beginning...yet the meidcs have treated so many pple their legs crushed to pulp by trains but who never make it to evening news...

So many cases.

I sat at A&E where I had once taken a friend, and deeply appreciated what these pple do, and the countless lives they save.
I say give them whatever they want NOW - at least they have earned it professionally and academically.

On point. But I don't agree with the medics refusing citizens these good care due to salary issues. What happens of the above cases turned up at A&E today?

And do you think our current leaders are affected by these? No one will miss a salary or nyama because of it!

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
tom_boy
#8 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 10:55:32 PM

Thitifini wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

So many cases.

On point. But I don't agree with the medics refusing citizens these good care due to salary issues. What happens of the above cases turned up at A&E today?

And do you think our current leaders are affected by these? No one will miss a salary or nyama because of it!

Sad stuff but doctors deserve better pay. The Gok should not be allowed to renege on agreements they themselves signed. Hapana #lipakamatender
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 1:21:43 AM

Doctors should be employed on contract. Come to work when needed, if anything, they only show up (on call) for rounds at specific hrs. Then, they can work in different public hospitals in different counties. Some will make more money some will not.
enyands
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 3:45:33 AM

Thitifini wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

So many cases.

Were they thinking the same when they did fraud with the 3b afya scam
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 6:37:17 AM

Wanakula nyama sisi tunakufa Kenyatta, we will vote then back to eat. Sawa tu
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 8:54:53 AM

Thitifini wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

So many cases.

I get the gist of the complaints but when you are the one who shows up to a doctor less hospital - the amount of hopelessness you feel is bad. the political class responds to you later coz of votes but at that point.... you don't feel good being a pawn on the board.
Thitifini
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 9:04:50 AM

enyands wrote:
Thitifini wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

So many cases.

They should go back to work, and Kenyans should go back to common sense come 2017.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#14 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 9:06:12 AM

Thitifini wrote:
enyands wrote:
Thitifini wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

So many cases.

They should go back to work, and Kenyans should go back to common sense come 2017.

That wont happen in Kenya for a loooooonnnnng time.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 9:33:02 AM

Thitifini wrote:
enyands wrote:
Thitifini wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

So many cases.

there is an assumption that we have a collective brain.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 9:41:32 AM

I fully agree that our Drs deserve better pay but if the figures I read of almost Ksh 1M are true,then they too are being unreasonable for our size of economy.How much do they make in their private clinics?

The tender scam is a horrible thing that happened and I hope we shall get to the bottom of it and people will be punished.However pushing for this while refering to the tender somehow dilutes the whole issue.

My heart goes out to all those who need services today but are suffering due to the strike.May we get a resolution soon.

Meanwhile I did not like the reporting of the crisis on TV jana. NTV in particular was really trying to sensationalise the matter.A lady being helped by the watchman to deliver is not an extra ordinary feat.It happens every other day as mothers deliver before they get to hospital.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 10:14:18 AM

Thitifini wrote:
enyands wrote:
Thitifini wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

So many cases.

there is an assumption that we have a collective brain.

2017 is not very far let's see who gets voted in....and 2022...even if Jesus himself ran against this tribal kings he will lose big time...
PeterReborn
#18 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 10:17:44 AM

The main reason why doctors moonlight is because of poor pay and therefore have to substitute their source of income.
This country has misplaced priorities and that is the rot that needs to be addressed.
Buying equipment worth Billions while the staff are demoralized is Upus.
Why would we reach a level that the doctors have to strike for them to get a pay rise is a shame.
Very sad day.
The government should be proactive to provide good facilities and amenities to encourage and protect the doctors and nurses.
The people who are dying are unfortunate collateral damage and their blood is in the hands of the government which have lost its conscience.
Consistency is better than intensity
#19 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 10:48:34 AM

The general populace, getting its comeuppance for its stupidity. When people throw sense out and vote tribe, they never pause to think that it might circle back and bite them in the arse. They are whipped into emotional and tribal frenzies, shown imaginary enemies and bogeymen and like brainwashed sheep elect good-for-nothing thieves, lameducks and impotent windbags into National and County governments.
Worse, instead of our presidency showing some guts and caving some heads in regarding all this looting, they will resort to the tricks-of-the-light, oratory, social-media-feel-good nonsense and point to the bogeymen, again. The plebs will vote them in, again. Landslide majorities.
Kenyans deserve the misery that comes to them. Can't f****** think.
ForSport2
#20 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 10:58:11 AM

quicksand wrote:
The general populace, getting its comeuppance for its stupidity. When people throw sense out and vote tribe, they never pause to think that it might circle back and bite them in the arse. They are whipped into emotional and tribal frenzies, shown imaginary enemies and bogeymen and like brainwashed sheep elect good-for-nothing thieves, lameducks and impotent windbags into National and County governments.
Worse, instead of our presidency showing some guts and caving some heads in regarding all this looting, they will resort to the tricks-of-the-light, oratory, social-media-feel-good nonsense and point to the bogeymen, again. The plebs will vote them in, again. Landslide majorities.
Kenyans deserve the misery that comes to them. Can't f****** think.

+1