wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

14 Pages«<11121314>
Binyavanga Wainaina
#241 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2016 5:29:32 PM

Modern social science theory dictates that we deal with all human relationships with compassion and empathy, but this does not right the wrong and mean we ignore what has to be said. Let's speak the truth as we know it, from an African perspective there are solutions to all these issues, but not quarreling, getting emotional,faking data, imposing our opinion over data, and abusing people as "stupid" daily because your gayness does not gel with their religion, e.t.c FREEDOM, each one is free not to do harm to the other! Primum Non Nicere....Do not knowingly do harm!

it's all good when it's out there until it shows up on your door step! i actually don't think arguing about it helps anyone cross the floor!

Changing values and changing 'for the better" is a good trait, i for one have learnt plenty from discussions here. Many people cling to dangerous styles of reasoning be it terrorist, tribalist (some wazuans have been tribal for the last ten years and arguing..) thieves, sluts, acting porn e.tc and will argue about the pros of their ways. I am an individual not a group, particularly when it comes to facts and TRUTH. Cards, memes, "cleverish sayings",e.t.c is no truth, TRUTH must be respected by all, and defended, as i said all this is not new, that's what most people seem to fail to understand, they think they are in a "modern" world with "new things", and anything African is "primitive", particularly cultural, and has to be confronted by some 'western style', lakini haya mambo tumezoea kwa ulimwengu hu miaka na miaka, in my culture there are writings about this, David Mailu wrote how kambas delt with this issue traditionally several years before it become "an issue", some things have been a problem in the past, are a problem today and will still be a problem 1000 years from now, and we know what the TRUTH is that's all! Come back in 2000 years and you will find a sickly gay 'stubborn' minority even then, especially if easy money is there to be gotten by men!
A New Kenya
#242 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2016 5:35:59 PM

Modern social science theory dictates that we deal with all human relationships with compassion and empathy, but this does not right the wrong and mean we ignore what has to be said. Let's speak the truth as we know it, from an African perspective there are solutions to all these issues, but not quarreling, getting emotional,faking data, imposing our opinion over data, and abusing people as "stupid" daily because your gayness does not gel with their religion, e.t.c FREEDOM, each one is free not to do harm to the other! Primum Non Nicere....Do not knowingly do harm!

it's all good when it's out there until it shows up on your door step! i actually don't think arguing about it helps anyone cross the floor!

Changing values and changing 'for the better" is a good trait, i for one have learnt plenty from discussions here. Many people cling to dangerous styles of reasoning be it terrorist, thieves, sluts, acting porn e.tc and will argue about the pros of their ways. I am an individual not a group, particularly when it comes to facts and TRUTH. Cards, memes, "cleverish sayings",e.t.c is no truth, TRUTH must be respected by all, and defended, as i said all this is not new, that's what most people seem to fail to understand, they think they are in a "modern" world with "new things", and anything African is "primitive" and has to be confronted by some 'western style', lakini haya mambo tumezoea kwa ulimwengu hu miaka na miaka, some things have been a problem in the past, are a problem today and will still be a problem 1000 years from now, and we know what the TRUTH is that's all! Come back in 2000 years and you will find a sickly gay 'stubborn' minority even then, especially if easy money is there to be gotten by men!

That's the biggest issue isn't it 'veritas...Quid est veritas?'.

That is why a stick to facts these days.... they are much easier to nail! We get fed with facts and then create our own truths. Truth is shifty!

its2013
#243 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2016 11:48:53 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2016/12/01/i-am-hiv-positive-binyavanga-tweets_c1466408

He could now be the living tangible face of the link between gayism with Hiv. That could be important in eradication efforts (of both even).

Why are majority gay men hiv +?

umefanya hiyo census wapi?

its an old medically known fact, gay people, CANNOT DONATE BLOOD under whatever circumstances in the USA e.t.c,

False. The ban is for Men who have sex with men (MSM). One may identify as gay and has never had sex with a man. One may identify as straight and may have had same sex sexual encounter(s). The ban was advised mostly on sexual practice not just on one being gay.

the blood is mixed in a 10,000 liter tank, they will pour all that blood just because of the single gay blood.

False. Blood for medical use isn't mixed in 10,000-litre tanks. Blood is separated into various products but is usually carefully kept as a unit from a single donor for reasons of accountability and traceability. You can ask them the next time you're donating blood (if you're a fellow blood donor).

something odd happens with men vs men sex.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly This sounds quite funny. I don't know.

It is not NEW and has been KNOW FOR THOUSANDS of years that gaysim is associated with very poor health and infections, it is currently the highest risk group for producing HIV resistance and antibiotic resistance both disasters!

Now this sounds very interesting, something worth reading more on. Kindly, what are your references?

there is nothing like "gay rights", only human rights!

Amen! I agree. No special rights. Same rights to all. Right to love. Right to marry.

Pretty hurts
enyands
#244 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 3:08:08 AM

Changing values and changing 'for the better" is a good trait, i for one have learnt plenty from discussions here. Many people cling to dangerous styles of reasoning be it terrorist, thieves, sluts, acting porn e.tc and will argue about the pros of their ways. I am an individual not a group, particularly when it comes to facts and TRUTH. Cards, memes, "cleverish sayings",e.t.c is no truth, TRUTH must be respected by all, and defended, as i said all this is not new, that's what most people seem to fail to understand, they think they are in a "modern" world with "new things", and anything African is "primitive" and has to be confronted by some 'western style', lakini haya mambo tumezoea kwa ulimwengu hu miaka na miaka, some things have been a problem in the past, are a problem today and will still be a problem 1000 years from now, and we know what the TRUTH is that's all! Come back in 2000 years and you will find a sickly gay 'stubborn' minority even then, especially if easy money is there to be gotten by men!

That's the biggest issue isn't it 'veritas...Quid est veritas?'.

That is why a stick to facts these days.... they are much easier to nail! We get fed with facts and then create our own truths. Truth is shifty!

Masukuma this thing I just watched is so heartbreaking . Back breaking ...ati they rape you in front of your wife and kids .that's so so much traumatizing ...
#245 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 10:44:48 AM

its2013 wrote:
Anti_Burglar wrote:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2016/12/01/i-am-hiv-positive-binyavanga-tweets_c1466408

He could now be the living tangible face of the link between gayism with Hiv. That could be important in eradication efforts (of both even).

its an old medically known fact, gay people, CANNOT DONATE BLOOD under whatever circumstances in the USA e.t.c,

False. The ban is for Men who have sex with men (MSM). One may identify as gay and has never had sex with a man. One may identify as straight and may have had same sex sexual encounter(s). The ban was advised mostly on sexual practice not just on one being gay.

the blood is mixed in a 10,000 liter tank, they will pour all that blood just because of the single gay blood.

False. Blood for medical use isn't mixed in 10,000-litre tanks. Blood is separated into various products but is usually carefully kept as a unit from a single donor for reasons of accountability and traceability. You can ask them the next time you're donating blood (if you're a fellow blood donor).

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly This sounds quite funny. I don't know.

It is not NEW and has been KNOW FOR THOUSANDS of years that gaysim is associated with very poor health and infections, it is currently the highest risk group for producing HIV resistance and antibiotic resistance both disasters!

Now this sounds very interesting, something worth reading more on. Kindly, what are your references?

Amen! I agree. No special rights. Same rights to all. Right to love. Right to marry.

As i said the data is out there and very easy to access on google, i don't know why you are trying to make this some "surprising thing", even on this thread it is @harrydre who stated the WELL KNOWN FACT. Who am i to go hunting for data to satisfy for fake ignorance? i worked on this programme 11 YEARS AGO, National Aids Ngos Council, NASCOP, KANCO, GFATM, WHO, RED CROSS, ALL MEDICAL EXPERTS working in this field in Kenya, Your problem is not facts, or data sijui sources, it's simply language!...or denial, i can't help with those, i am not the expert in HIV but i was PAID to research and listen to several doctors from around the globe for two years! I am not the wazua googler for gay information, leave it there, but as an African, i really feel sorry for the mothers of these 'lady like kizungu mingi talking men"! that's all!
A New Kenya
#246 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 11:38:23 AM

the problem with data is interpretation. Data ni facts. The determination of whether the data is telling a story of causation or the story of correlation is key in getting the story line right. Here is a story line
1) top 10 countries with the highest standards of living are all countries where white people are dominant.
2) bottom 25 countries with the lowest standards of living are predominatly african.

it follows that the problem is increased melanine in skin.
#247 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 12:24:43 PM

the problem with data is interpretation. Data ni facts. The determination of whether the data is telling a story of causation or the story of correlation is key in getting the story line right. Here is a story line
1) top 10 countries with the highest standards of living are all countries where white people are dominant.
2) bottom 25 countries with the lowest standards of living are predominatly african.

Hapa ni logic aka common sense pia sana sana, because the data has already been analysed by reputable organisations such as RED CROSS, WHO, our individual z-tech level analysis are bogus, why do a 'new' analysis of 'something new', this is a thousands year old problem, there were no data analyst when the bible was being written thousands of years ago, but people back then had the data that this is tabia ya ujinga . Bias is the biggest problem, Ambithology will always phrase her questions in a way to ensure the truth she wants emerges, i think LOGIC demands that we look at the quality of the originating institution and the conclusions from THEIR data. Use RED CROSS conclusions for example, not brag with our simplistic data skills za middo crass guesswork/z-tech standard.

)If you are a man who has ever had sex with a man (MSM), we can't take your blood due to what we as high risks of "all sorts of contaminations". HIV, Hepatitis C, Herpes, trichomoniasis...

How come this is so difficult for some to understand? Bias, someone already has a position on the issue and the CAN"T move, they are STUCK in their own world of deluded myths that everything is this way, when the truth is clear. Paradigms!
A New Kenya
#248 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 12:40:58 PM

BTW, can someone dig up the thread by the Wazuan pathologist on gays and their experience at the morgues, please, i think that is the best place to refer and settle this matter, but generally even if you go ask at chiromo morgue about this issue, you will get more or less the same reply, i cannot repeat the statement made by that doctor on the conditions of their corpses, it was quite disheartening and shocking.
A New Kenya
Anti_Burglar
#249 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 1:09:12 PM

BTW, can someone dig up the thread by the Wazuan pathologist on gays and their experience at the morgues, please, i think that is the best place to refer and settle this matter, but generally even if you go ask at chiromo morgue about this issue, you will get more or less the same reply, i cannot repeat the statement made by that doctor on the conditions of their corpses, it was quite disheartening and shocking.

I will not oppose or disagree with Much Know. Though him, like Hardwood, are the first guys I fought with here but at least I recognise there are areas where our ideas, though not blended, are not necessarily in conflict.

There are some decisions where political correctness is not needed no matter how romantic people feel about them. E.g. Ati we have to (pretend) to accept his blood or else his feelings will be hurt ... especially when they say and insist it's in the genes.
#250 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 1:16:40 PM

Hapa ni logic aka common sense pia sana sana, because the data has already been analysed by reputable organisations such as RED CROSS, WHO, our individual z-tech level analysis are bogus, why do a 'new' analysis of 'something new', this is a thousands year old problem, there were no data analyst when the bible was being written thousands of years ago, but people back then had the data that this is tabia ya ujinga . Bias is the biggest problem, Ambithology will always phrase her questions in a way to ensure the truth she wants emerges, i think LOGIC demands that we look at the quality of the originating institution and the conclusions from THEIR data. Use RED CROSS conclusions for example, not brag with our simplistic data skills za middo crass guesswork/z-tech standard.

)If you are a man who has ever had sex with a man (MSM), we can't take your blood due to what we as high risks of "all sorts of contaminations". HIV, Hepatitis C, Herpes, trichomoniasis...

How come this is so difficult for some to understand? Bias, someone already has a position on the issue and the CAN"T move, they are STUCK in their own world of deluded myths that everything is this way, when the truth is clear. Paradigms!

I am in agreement with you that IT USED TO BE THE WAY. everything human beings banned or permitted had effects. The larger question is - have those conditions changed? kinda like Abortions for example. (I am pro-life by the way). You push something to the underground and it becomes ugly. it still happens but under septic conditions. Drug use as well. The examples are all over. You measure right now and you say that abortions are killing people (causation) but rather it's correlation since it's underground. it's not Abortions per se that kills people but septic and complications resulting from abortion. So my understanding of gay sex is that for the longest period it was done in the dark and wakipatana wawili wanaNyanduana as they are coz they don't know when they will find others. they did it in toilets e.t.c. I remember the story of George Michael in the late 90s or early 2000s akipatikana kwa choo doing those acts. That's my point. The people who wrote the bible were not all knowing but were not daft either. it's important to test and see if the conditions still hold... we should ask why wearing clothes that are made of two types of materials was outlawed and if those conditions still hold today.
Anti_Burglar
#251 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 1:27:11 PM

I am in agreement with you that IT USED TO BE THE WAY. everything human beings banned or permitted had effects. The larger question is - have those conditions changed? kinda like Abortions for example. (I am pro-life by the way). You push something to the underground and it becomes ugly. it still happens but under septic conditions. Drug use as well. The examples are all over. You measure right now and you say that abortions are killing people (causation) but rather it's correlation since it's underground. it's not Abortions per se that kills people but septic and complications resulting from abortion. So my understanding of gay sex is that for the longest period it was done in the dark and wakipatana wawili wanaNyanduana as they are coz they don't know when they will find others. they did it in toilets e.t.c. I remember the story of George Michael in the late 90s or early 2000s akipatikana kwa choo doing those acts. That's my point. The people who wrote the bible were not all knowing but were not daft either. it's important to test and see if the conditions still hold... we should ask why wearing clothes that are made of two types of materials was outlawed and if those conditions still hold today.

Masukiuma, ati it's not abortions per se that kills people but septic and complications resulting from abortion?

Of course the fetus killed does not count. If it were done in sanitary conditions, no one would die. Indeed, like Much know says, bias is the biggest problem. On that I'm with him.
#252 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 1:50:59 PM

These are cultural issues and the correct route to the right culture is there. As for "safe abortions", these have been offered in the west up to almost close to birth, when the 'advanced medical sijui obstertrics technique' is applied, even at 9 months, in this technique, labor is induced and when the fetus head appears, it is chopped off, and it is labelled a partial birth abortion this had been happening in USA and it is George Bush who outlawed this procedure from the usual "modern people", why not just teach the ladies to keep their legs closed and the guys to keep ass closed, unless you are obsessed with "new" and "modern" thinking, Ugandan midwives operated under more sanitary and safe conditions than pumwani, before mkoloni killed them. Some people are just terrible, wameharibiwa tu!

If one still thinks they are "very clever", i can only advise there to listern to Solomon.

What has been will be again,
what has been done will be done again;
there is nothing new under the sun.
Is there anything of which one can say,
“Look! This is something new”?
It was here already, long ago;
it was here before our time
11 No one remembers the former generations,
and even those yet to come
will not be remembered
by those who follow them

Ni hayo tu!
A New Kenya
#253 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 2:29:17 PM

These are cultural issues and the correct route to the right culture is there. As for "safe abortions", these have been offered in the west up to almost close to birth, when the 'advanced medical sijui obstertrics technique' is applied, even at 9 months, in this technique, labor is induced and when the fetus head appears, it is chopped off, and it is labelled a partial birth abortion this had been happening in USA and it is George Bush who outlawed this procedure from the usual "modern people", why not just teach the ladies to keep their legs closed and the guys to keep ass closed, unless you are obsessed with "new" and "modern" thinking, Ugandan midwives operated under more sanitary and safe conditions than pumwani, before mkoloni killed them. Some people are just terrible, wameharibiwa tu!

If one still thinks they are "very clever", i can only advise there to listern to Solomon.

will not be remembered
by those who follow them

Ni hayo tu!

your bias shows... I was using abortion as an example!! not as a subject! I also used drug use as an example. Quoting from the bible doesn't work here... at the time he wrote

he was right in his time frame
Yeah... at one time there was no wheel and PAP!! it showed up! at one time there was no IPHONE and one day... it appeared!! one day there was darkness in the night and pap! we had new light! one day humans were not flying and... I GUESS YOU CAN SEE A PATTERN HERE.
#254 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 2:32:00 PM

will not be remembered
by those who follow them

Ni hayo tu!

your bias shows... I was using abortion as an example!! not as a subject! I also used drug use as an example. Quoting from the bible doesn't work here... at the time he wrote

Yeah... at one time there was no wheel and PAP!! it showed up! at one time there was no IPHONE and one day... it appeared!! one day there was darkness in the night and pap! we had new light! one day humans were not flying and... I GUESS YOU CAN SEE A PATTERN HERE.

And there are many more to cometh.
its2013
#255 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 2:36:47 PM

Amores wrote:
i follow the guy on twitter (he is a fellow from Nax). I kinda always suspected it based on the kind of advocacy he had been on. well.. sijui niseme or hata kama kuna kitu ya kusema! i guess i felt the same why when Sheldon of "the big bang theory" came out. do you separate the man from the artist? crossroads my friends crossroads!! but it's kinda sad!

He is? I didn't hear of his coming out story.
Maybe everyone who is should come out,ndio we demystify this thing once and for all!

I don't think this society is ready. Let people just prosper and pay their taxes in peace.
Pretty hurts
#256 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 2:43:59 PM

will not be remembered
by those who follow them

Ni hayo tu!

And there are many more to cometh.

people used to be limited to communicating in realtime. then viola... people figured out how to write and transmit ideas across time. right now there i have some bongo music booming in my ear "kuku wa kizingu chinja...kuku wa kizingu chinja" <-- there you go you have heard what some dude said along time ago. stored for all time. people leaving the planet for some rock we just looked at night.... so.. yeah... more are coming.
its2013
#257 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 2:59:37 PM

its2013 wrote:
Anti_Burglar wrote:

As i said the data is out there and very easy to access on google, i don't know why you are trying to make this some "surprising thing", even on this thread it is @harrydre who stated the WELL KNOWN FACT. Who am i to go hunting for data to satisfy for fake ignorance? i worked on this programme 11 YEARS AGO, National Aids Ngos Council, NASCOP, KANCO, GFATM, WHO, RED CROSS, ALL MEDICAL EXPERTS working in this field in Kenya, Your problem is not facts, or data sijui sources, it's simply language!...or denial, i can't help with those, i am not the expert in HIV but i was PAID to research and listen to several doctors from around the globe for two years! I am not the wazua googler for gay information, leave it there, but as an African, i really feel sorry for the mothers of these 'lady like kizungu mingi talking men"! that's all!

I was simply asking for references being very objective especially on the issue of antiobiotic resistance being associated with MSM. It's no big deal though, I'll find it myself. I have access to a few of research publication portals - plus google of course. Banish the thought of making you "the wazua googler for gay information" .

And oh, Applause Applause Applause I'm sure you have a brilliant resume. I'm almost tempted to share mine but that's not why I am here.
Pretty hurts
#258 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 4:11:24 PM

will not be remembered
by those who follow them

Ni hayo tu!

Yes i see the pattern, you are "Prohesying that there will be 'better' abortions, gay whatevers, in future, in other words you know the future, thanks but no thanks, there is completely and ABSOLUTELY nothing NEW
IN THIS WORLD, even that which you say is new is not new to me, an IPOD is not "new" to me and i don't use a smart phone for anything! Infact the belief that some of this things are "new" and hence "more useful" can make a real mockery of a nimble minded man!
A New Kenya
#259 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 4:26:11 PM

Yes i see the pattern, you are "Prohesying that there will be 'better' abortions, gay whatevers, in future, in other words you know the future, thanks but no thanks, there is completely and ABSOLUTELY nothing NEW
IN THIS WORLD, even that which you say is new is not new to me, an IPOD is not "new" to me and i don't use a smart phone for anything! Infact the belief that some of this things are "new" and hence "more useful" can make a real mockery of a nimble minded man!

nope!! that is not what I am saying... I am saying EACH PRECONCEPTION HAS TO BE REVISITED BEFORE BEING APPLIED IN A BLANKET MANNER!! DO THE CONDITIONS THAT MADE IT A TABOO STILL HOLD? it's you who brought "newness" as a red herring and I dispelled of it by showing you new things.... that occur "under the sun". My point...again... RE-TEST and know the conditions that were prominent when something was banned or made a taboo!
#260 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 4:41:46 PM

nope!! that is not what I am saying... I am saying EACH PRECONCEPTION HAS TO BE REVISITED BEFORE BEING APPLIED IN A BLANKET MANNER!! DO THE CONDITIONS THAT MADE IT A TABOO STILL HOLD? it's you who brought "newness" as a red herring and I dispelled of it by showing you new things.... that occur "under the sun". My point...again... RE-TEST and know the conditions that were prominent when something was banned or made a taboo!

IT is you who thinks going to the moon is something new, but it is no different from throwing a rock in the air, the laws of physics are the same, i know, this is my bread and butter, flying is no different from a guy jumping from a tree, it is NOT NEW, indeed it was developed by bicycle repairmen and not 'aeronautical engineers', the math came much later with zhukovsky transformations, of which i am a specialist, maybe to you, indeed i dare say we Africans can do better, i have come to notice you see new things everywhere, as i said gay is not new, and the causes of friction are not new, what is your proposal, government distributes lube, is that the NEW solution?, there is nothing new, please believe Solomon.
A New Kenya