3 Pages<123
Ruto/Kenneth 2022 likely disaster to Kenya
Fullykenyan
#41 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2016 4:31:30 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
mpobiz wrote:
Elections in Kenya will never be about corruption or bad governance. Its all about tribal numbers. Kyuks and kales might be dissapointed about their government but believe it or not they will wake up in droves just to keep rao out of statehouse. On 2022 kyuks will toe the line without flinching and will vote rutto. Corruption or no corruption. Corruption is the middle class problem. And we all know that the middle-class is only 5% of votes and half of them don't even vote

This post is extremely uninformed, the people you consider as low income happen to be very be well informed and are concerned about corruption. Their voting voting mirror that of middo crass and even that of the rich.

The voting pattern however remains as you say, along tribal lines or regional groupings. The difference is every kenyan votes using this blue print

Actually Obi, the poor vote along tribal lines, the middle class don't vote and the rich vote based on their business interests.

Wrong, everyone votes along tribal/cultural lines (this is world wide). My middo crass friends didn't "vote along tribal lines" but they still voted a candidate from their tribe or tribal party. As for the rich, wacha tuu, they are the most tribal of all, they are the chief architects of tribal candidates

Voting along tribal lines is not bad. That is how they vote in Belgium and Switzerland anyway.The problem with our voting ,is that our tribal political parties stand for nothing really. They lack structures and Policies. If the political parties would be geared towards addresing the problem of the common man, believe me , tribal voting would be very effective. However our parties serve only the interest of Raila, Uhuru etc.
#42 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2016 4:42:54 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Elections in Kenya will never be about corruption or bad governance. Its all about tribal numbers. Kyuks and kales might be dissapointed about their government but believe it or not they will wake up in droves just to keep rao out of statehouse. On 2022 kyuks will toe the line without flinching and will vote rutto. Corruption or no corruption. Corruption is the middle class problem. And we all know that the middle-class is only 5% of votes and half of them don't even vote

Corruption will not be a factor in this elections and probably the next simply because there're no alternative. The leading opposition candidates are as white as charcoal.
So when you remove that, what else do they have to offer in terms of policy that will make people think twice?

#43 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 2:23:55 PM

Gambia's Mugabe, yahya jammeh, blocked internet and mobile phones, and deployed the military on the streets but he has lost the election.

Media houses in neighbouring senegal have already called the election. Celebrations have kicked off.

For those apprehensive whether our duo will hand over power next year.

Jammeh's wife has taken a commercial flight to France. Why is that relevant ? Because she always uses a chartered private jet. Today there was no time.
#44 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 3:50:50 PM

Meanwhile, an African tribal lord's worst nightmare......

#45 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 3:55:32 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I didn't know tribal lords get nightmares.. You've made my day.

#46 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 3:58:27 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I didn't know tribal lords get nightmares.. You've made my day.

They do when their wives have to fly commercial, and not private jet.....

#47 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 4:03:03 PM

Nithi votes will overturn and wipe out that kasmall lead smile smile smile
#48 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 4:10:17 PM

Nithi votes will overturn and wipe out that kasmall lead smile smile smile

Apparently this Gambian guy had several Nithis but they didnt seem to help...
#49 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 4:27:48 PM

This just made my day.

Gambia's minister of interior has appeared on national TV wearing dark glasses and with a trembling voice said " we should not allow politics to divide us".
#50 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 9:43:50 PM

This just made my day.

Gambia's minister of interior has appeared on national TV wearing dark glasses and with a trembling voice said " we should not allow politics to divide us".

Yahya Jammeh is a gentleman and has conceded defeat unlike EMK and Co.
#51 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 10:18:48 PM

These people from Gambia killed my friend..Can't and won't forget that.

Infact, the next president should just shoot them and save the dolphins.

enyands
#52 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 11:34:41 PM

These people from Gambia killed my friend..Can't and won't forget that.

Infact, the next president should just shoot them and save the dolphins.

Which one ,the one who did coup last year ama the two boys who died several years ago?
#53 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2016 7:47:54 AM

@mavegges,i thought you went to Gambia to do a an "IEBC Formulae" consultancy? Kuliendaje?
thuks
#54 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 2:24:32 PM

@mavegges,i thought you went to Gambia to do a an "IEBC Formulae" consultancy? Kuliendaje?

I care!
#55 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 10:19:50 PM

thuks wrote:

@manyeni alienda kumharibu rafikiye jammeh kichwa with the way to handle elections on an opposition stand point Nairobi style... sasa ona vile kumefanyika.
Eish!! Manyeni tafadhari rudi, the €€ or $$ don't matter much for now…crooked Nairobian!

#56 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 10:23:54 PM

@Sasa wewe nani…the narrations nitamaliza lakini sitasign petition…kujiweka kaba shingoni yawa!!smile
#57 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 11:10:12 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
thuks wrote:

@manyeni alienda kumharibu rafikiye jammeh kichwa with the way to handle elections on an opposition stand point Nairobi style... sasa ona vile kumefanyika.
Eish!! Manyeni tafadhari rudi, the €€ or $$ don't matter much for now…crooked Nairobian!

manyeni hauko kwa mto fulani ambaye wingereza ilipatia watu nchi kando yake but rather ako kando ya mto mwingine uliofanya wingereza wafanye vile vile walifanya Gambia lakini kwa nchi zingine nyingi... somewhere north of the tropic of cancer in a city that is very agricultural and yet receives about 1cm of rain annually!!