wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

81 Pages«<5859606162>»
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
#1181 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 5:45:04 PM

mlennyma wrote:
mwasjd wrote:
Thanks guys! Took your advice and checked in at 10.70 in June. Smiling all the way Applause
Lakini sasa kushuka ni lini?

investment is like boarding a public transport bus,you don't demand to get out as a crowd but only alight when you reach your destination,you also don't ask those alighting where they are going because they know ..what was your goal or target?
Profound! Applause Applause Applause
jerry
#1182 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 4:42:26 PM

mlennyma wrote:
mwasjd wrote:
Thanks guys! Took your advice and checked in at 10.70 in June. Smiling all the way Applause
Lakini sasa kushuka ni lini?

investment is like boarding a public transport bus,you don't demand to get out as a crowd but only alight when you reach your destination,you also don't ask those alighting where they are going because they know ..what was your goal or target?
Profound! Applause Applause Applause

If you shouldn't ask when to alight, it follows that you shouldn't ask when to board! Methinks the spirit of Wazua is to share ideas and I believe in it. However nobody can be 100% sure of the market trends.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#1183 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 7:12:08 PM

Weekends are notorious in halting stock rallies,i don't think this will be different
Mkondoa Macho
#1184 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 4:19:33 AM

Am I missing something? Of course I am...this stock is on steroids. What is the news? Is PUMA back? Is the company about to get a new owner who will pay current shareholders top dollar for their equity? This rally can only be explained by an event, which is yet to be determined by wazua insiders. 88% YTD and over 30% in the last one month alone...too bad I missed it.
#1185 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 4:38:59 AM

I don't think the rally will continue BUT that does NOT mean [in KK's case] that the intrinsic value isn't there to justify 16/- today. I think the 2H results will be very good. I think KK will take another provision for KPRL in 2H. This is a conservative approach to accounting for money that hasn't been received for many, many years. Eventually, GoK/KPRL will pay up and then KK can write it back.

Operations: Rocking and Rolling as seen by Deal Poa. That's a criterion I look at on a regular basis.
#1186 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 9:52:09 AM

I don't think the rally will continue BUT that does NOT mean [in KK's case] that the intrinsic value isn't there to justify 16/- today. I think the 2H results will be very good. I think KK will take another provision for KPRL in 2H. This is a conservative approach to accounting for money that hasn't been received for many, many years. Eventually, GoK/KPRL will pay up and then KK can write it back.

Operations: Rocking and Rolling as seen by Deal Poa. That's a criterion I look at on a regular basis.

i can see hungry profit takers lining up
#1187 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 12:13:39 PM

It should head back to 12/- Drool Drool Drool

*Please fill up at KK. KQ and friends to pay cash*
#1188 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 12:25:55 PM

the rally has achieved it's objective,do not underate Kk we will be back,so far the sellers look speculative and can't be taken seriously
#1189 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 12:36:09 PM

mlennyma wrote:

the rally has achieved it's objective,do not underate Kk we will be back,so far the sellers look speculative and can't be taken seriously

Greater fool theory in stock trading

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#1190 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 12:38:22 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Weekends are notorious in halting stock rallies,i don't think this will be different

Why hasn't the KQ rally been halted

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#1191 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 12:44:08 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Why hasn't the KQ rally been halted

is this a rally surely for a share crumbling from 140 shillings? it's only you who see a rally,having bought at 46 and kept it for my grand children I don't see any rally
#1192 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 12:45:02 PM

mlennyma wrote:

I am a net buyer. I prefer to buy KK at 12 rather than 15. My "forecast" is 18-20 by Dec 2018 as the PROFITS increase to justify a higher price.
Kausha
#1193 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 2:48:02 PM

mlennyma wrote:

I am a net buyer. I prefer to buy KK at 12 rather than 15. My "forecast" is 18-20 by Dec 2018 as the PROFITS increase to justify a higher price.

Unlikely this thing is going back to 12. Looks like there is quite a bit of demand at 14.
#1194 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 3:06:09 PM

Kausha wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Unlikely this thing is going back to 12. Looks like there is quite a bit of demand at 14.
I agree. I meant that as a "buyer" I wish it would.

The dilemma I face is that my portfolio is "complete" i.e. I have [carefully] concentrated my holdings in (primarily) 4 firms. It's also diversified with Banking/Finance, Insurance, Food and Fuel. There's also tourism, tea and engineering/property. My access to "cash" is limited so I have to move funds within the portfolio. That is costly with high transaction costs. Plus, there is no compelling reason to sell any of the other 3 to buy the 1.
#1195 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 4:51:59 PM

I didn't see any worrying selling pressure unless it develops, sellers are holding their ground so kk will see a new trading zone,i won't be surprised if kk gains tomorrow
#1196 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 6:07:51 PM

mlennyma wrote:

I didn't see any worrying selling pressure unless it develops, sellers are holding their ground so kk will see a new trading zone,i won't be surprised if kk gains tomorrow

Close to 10% drop in one day and you expect a swift reversal upwards tomorrow! Hii ni soko gani unacheza nayo.. Kesho tunavua hii nyani nguo

#1197 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 6:20:27 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Close to 10% drop in one day and you expect a swift reversal upwards tomorrow! Hii ni soko gani unacheza nayo.. Kesho tunavua hii nyani nguo

You are a real hater smile smile smile
#1198 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 6:25:14 PM

mlennyma wrote:

True my dear but the whole world can never be in harmony
Kausha
#1199 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 7:38:30 PM

@ Obiero I doubt it. there is latent demand at 14 enough to propel it back past 15.
Aguytrying
#1200 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 8:35:16 PM

mlennyma wrote:

True my dear but the whole world can never be in harmony

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly what did kk ever do to you. The hate is real. Yaani it rallies 70% from when you were hating and then its not a rally. Haha
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself