wazua Fri, Jul 18, 2025

81 Pages«<5758596061>»
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
hisah
#1161 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:13:02 PM

KK will fall exdiv some said Laughing out loudly

The market always flips against the crowd. Always...!
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Wondergirl
#1162 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:15:55 PM

Very glad I'm in this bus.Applause
That's what you get for listening to your elders.smile (Read Vituvingisana).
Which other bus likely to be the next one to leave the station?
#1163 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:17:08 PM

hisah wrote:
KK will fall exdiv some said Laughing out loudly

The market always flips against the crowd. Always...!

Top mover,total is here limping at 17bob,i have put on my overtaking indicator
littledove
#1164 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:17:21 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
2011 and 2016 share price similarities.

- both occurred in a bear market
- Both times the company was making huge profits
- both times there was 3-5 shilling discount per liter

Are there other similarities, remains to be seen

very likely puma is back, i love what im seeing
8.70 to 15.70 80% its our time to eat
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#1165 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:20:52 PM

littledove wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
2011 and 2016 share price similarities.

- both occurred in a bear market
- Both times the company was making huge profits
- both times there was 3-5 shilling discount per liter

Are there other similarities, remains to be seen

very likely puma is back, i love what im seeing
8.70 to 15.70 80% its our time to eat

may be puma told kk to organize the house and not pulling out,the kprl payment of 400m should signal someone wants clean hands,this is capital kk could have continued using since there was no pressure from gvt
#1166 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:33:31 PM

1m last block trade at 15.70
#1167 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:37:46 PM

3.41 million traded. The demand is deep. Everything being offered is being gobbled up.
Monday will be interesting...
lochaz-index
#1168 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:39:46 PM

Funny thing is that you can't dig up anything to link it with the price surge. Whatever is happening and whoever is responsible must be very good at keeping secrets.

Nice compensation for the two year bear run.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
#1169 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:40:35 PM

3.41 million traded. The demand is deep. Everything being offered is being gobbled up.

now the front bid at 15.70 starts building up
Magnate
#1170 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:41:39 PM

Demand 833,000 Shares
Supply -Nil Shares
Last price 15.70
No diagnosis,no pragnosis,no pragnosis no profit......Jesse livermore
mulla
#1171 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:43:23 PM

mlennyma wrote:

for those of us in this bus lets sit tight even as thoughts of selling start floating in our minds. Someone buying such volumes at this price signals staying put.
#1172 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:45:51 PM

mulla wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

for those of us in this bus lets sit tight even as thoughts of selling start floating in our minds. Someone buying such volumes at this price signals staying put.

Israelites are known to plant and harvest on stonessmile we might be bought out at 25
#1173 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:48:55 PM

Wondergirl wrote:

Thank you for the compliment.

Criteria
1) Do you TRUST the management?
2) Are the fundamentals looking good? [Not just results for the past 12 months but also try to look ahead]
3) Price is important [Don't overpay for a great firm BUT be prepared to pay a fair price]

I am NOT going to provide any "buses leaving the station" as much as buses on a journey. Please check what @Kausha @Aguy have to say. They have consistently been my kindred spirits not just in KK but others too.

I have the following [and on multiple occasions given reasons]:
Unga
KenRe
I&M
TPSEA
Williamson/Kapchorua
Car & General
Equity

What I am NOT buying - some are just awful while others are not my cup of tea even if they are decent firms:
KQ, KCB, NBK, Britam, Sasini, Eveready, ADSS, Express, Olympia, Kurwitu, NBV, Mumias, Orchards... All GoK firms (except KenRe)
Aguytrying
#1174 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:50:26 PM

mlennyma wrote:
mulla wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Israelites are known to plant and harvest on stonessmile we might be bought out at 25

And large scale farming in deserts. I've also put my indicator on to overtake total. Hehe
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#1175 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 1:55:09 PM

Wondergirl wrote:

Thank you for the compliment.

Criteria
1) Do you TRUST the management?
2) Are the fundamentals looking good? [Not just results for the past 12 months but also try to look ahead]
3) Price is important [Don't overpay for a great firm BUT be prepared to pay a fair price]

I am NOT going to provide any "buses leaving the station" as much as buses on a journey. Please check what @Kausha @Aguy have to say. They have consistently been my kindred spirits not just in KK but others too.

I have the following [and on multiple occasions given reasons]:
Unga
KenRe
I&M
TPSEA
Williamson/Kapchorua
Car & General
Equity

What I am NOT buying - some are just awful while others are not my cup of tea even if they are decent firms:
KQ, KCB, NBK, Britam, Sasini, Eveready, ADSS, Express, Olympia, Kurwitu, NBV, Mumias, Orchards... All GoK firms (except KenRe)

I can't add much more. I've been diligently buying tpsea. Well run firm it's day will come. And DTB going for a song now. Bamburi is also ony list, but can't say management inspires the confidence like that solid list. I always consider Unga and Williamson as they fit the profile.

BTW on equity threatening to go below 30.00 another chance might be presenting itself for buying.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Realtreaty
#1176 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 3:13:54 PM

Wondergirl wrote:

Hang on with me on my truck and we move on with these two buses......Coop Bank and Britam. Zinawekwa mafuta sasa at KK station ready to join the hiway.
Wondergirl
#1177 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 4:06:52 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Wondergirl wrote:

Hang on with me on my truck and we move on with these two buses......Coop Bank and Britam. Zinawekwa mafuta sasa at KK station ready to join the hiway.

Thanks for the invitePray ... you forgot to say, hang at your own riskLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Realtreaty
#1178 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 6:02:08 PM

Wondergirl wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Wondergirl wrote:

Thanks for the invitePray ... you forgot to say, hang at your own riskLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

d'oh! Already INSURED !!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
mwasjd
#1179 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 1:06:30 PM

Thanks guys! Took your advice and checked in at 10.70 in June. Smiling all the way Applause
Lakini sasa kushuka ni lini?
#1180 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 2:36:01 PM

mwasjd wrote:
Thanks guys! Took your advice and checked in at 10.70 in June. Smiling all the way Applause
Lakini sasa kushuka ni lini?

investment is like boarding a public transport bus,you don't demand to get out as a crowd but only alight when you reach your destination,you also don't ask those alighting where they are going because they know ..what was your goal or target?