@Masukuma, yes i expected a man to stop theft in his area because that would have been the right thing to do and he would be performing his duty rightfully. I know that sounds really naive but i am pained that all these crap of trying to protect one man (i.e an MP or a president) ended up messing up our country and the actions being justified. We are in the process of changing the system but that does not excuse anybody so all those people, returning officers, presiding officers, commissioners and all must be rounded up and taken to court and should face the full face of the law. This will be a lesson to all other future employees of any electrol process. Now tell me, is it not possible for another retuning officer to declare another wrongful winner in the next election. S/He knows that s/he can easily get away with it. Tuna sheria kwa hii inchi why are we not using it????
We are busy looking for the big fish, taking years just to get a case in court while kuna wenye wanjulikana vizuri sana. Seriously, we should start with election officials from the constituencies that have been petitioned and declared vacant. This is a big problem, people shed blood, women were raped, children left homeless and without parents and taxpayers money is now being wasted trying to clean up the mess and the people who did it are just walking around. I bet some still talk about what they did in social areas like its nothing. How they received cash during elections...I am really feeling it kabisa.