Kenyan Olympic officials: Incompetence & corruption
mkate_nusu
#21 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 2:56:33 AM

Alba wrote:
Wario Under fire

- More than 250 joyriders have travelled to Rio at tax payer expense
- Sports kits for athletes have been stolen, allowances have not been paid
- Chef De mission Stephen arap Soi, is running Team Kenya as a , personal fiefdom, presiding over the selection of athletes, and their travel arrangements, accreditation and stay in the Olympics Village

- The same debacle happened in 2012 when Soi was in charged. Chances are that he will still be in charge in 2020.

- Nike kits given to team have been stolen and sold on the black market

It has become a culture
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
#22 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 11:05:18 AM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Alba wrote:
Wario Under fire

- Chef De mission Stephen arap Soi, is running Team Kenya as a , personal fiefdom, presiding over the selection of athletes, and their travel arrangements, accreditation and stay in the Olympics Village

- The same debacle happened in 2012 when Soi was in charged. Chances are that he will still be in charge in 2020.

It has become a culture

Yes! Even our Mp's have started to infiltrate the athlete's ranks.
D32
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 7:50:21 AM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Alba wrote:
Wario Under fire

It has become a culture

Yes! Even our Mp's have started to infiltrate the athlete's ranks.

I hope they get dismissed for their incompetency and corruption. Getting charged will be ideal. Athletes were even complaining about training, e.g diet.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#24 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 10:46:57 AM

Team Kenya stranded and staying in a Rio slum after Olympic village was closed.

#25 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 10:50:41 AM

Alba
#26 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 4:32:42 PM

The Chef de mission, Stephen Arap Soi showed similar incompetence at the 2012 Olympics and again at the 2014 Commonwealth games. No action was taken. I guess now that the athletes are stranded in a Rio slum and at risk of contracting Zika virus, the government has taken action and finally disbanded NOCK.

With the athletes stranded in a Rio slum, don't be surprised to find that the 250 joyriders were given first class tickets back to Nairobi while the athletes remained stranded.
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 7:51:19 PM

Eish...
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 7:58:10 PM

Eish...

Our eating has gone to cruel levels
#29 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 8:25:13 PM

In other news

He said the country wasted money on "these rats called athletes" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 8:39:12 PM

In other news

He said the country wasted money on "these rats called athletes" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

This is what happens when people don't get satire coming soon.. Mugabe offers Rudisha and Yego Ksh500m each to ditch Kenya and make Zimbabwe great
Alba
#31 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2016 3:48:37 PM

Stephen Arap Soi traveled to Rio carrying Ksh 25 million.
He claimed that this was meant to cater for expenses for ministry officials and MPs. This despite the fact that ministry and MP expenses were covered by a seperate budget.

Soi had the audacity to claim that he was also going to pay hotel expenses for President Uhuru Kenyatta. This despite the fact that the president had announced that he was not traveling to Rio.

http://nairobinews.natio...sh-to-the-rio-olympics/

Alba
#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 12:14:26 AM

Ben Ekumbo, the deputy delegation leader to Rio has been arrested. His home was raided and they found uniforms and other equipment belonging to athletes.

I wish they would lock all of them up including Kipchoge Keino. The fact that you won medals for Kenya does not give you the right to steal what belongs to athletes.
Rollout
#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 12:19:46 AM

I think you have it wrong, the title should be, Majority of Kenyans: Incompetence & Corruption
hamburglar
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 6:49:00 AM

90% of Kenyans are low IQ idiots. That's why corruption and things like these are a mainstay.

Just a country of really stupid people who feel like traveling to Rio at the expense of athletes and tax payers is their right.

I have seen so many idiots in Kenya that I don't even make new friends in this country anymore.

Sometimes I wonder why Africans are so stupid. You would never hear of such stupidity from a developed country.

I was once one of the people in charge of managing a certain American State's sporting event with athletes from all over the country and we did a flawless job. Not even a single dollar was misappropriated. Everything was accounted for and whatever was left was given back.

Not even one athlete complained and this was just a local sporting event. Here we have something as big as the Olympics and we can't even take care of our own world beating athletes. These idiots only want to go and party in Rio and could care less if world champion Yego has a plane ticket or not. Surely?

After organizing that event with Americans, I can confidently say that Africans are low IQ idiots. Very stupid people. And I won't apologize for the blanket statement.

Don't even ask me about the police because their level of stupidity is on a level never before seen. Stupid stupid stupid.
#35 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 8:05:53 AM

Alba wrote:
Ben Ekumbo, the deputy delegation leader to Rio has been arrested. His home was raided and they found uniforms and other equipment belonging to athletes.

I wish they would lock all of them up including Kipchoge Keino. The fact that you won medals for Kenya does not give you the right to steal what belongs to athletes.

he is also a fool! a stupid guy! How arrogant can you be to be caught with these things in your possession? if your boss was nabbed for the same? he must be a really arrogant guy or a stupid guy.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 8:12:58 AM

Alba wrote:

he is also a fool! a stupid guy! How arrogant can you be to be caught with these things in your possession? if your boss was nabbed for the same? he must be a really arrogant guy or a stupid guy.

and why was he even still holding them? is there usually a lucrative market for these type of stuff?
#37 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 8:44:32 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Alba wrote:

and why was he even still holding them? is there usually a lucrative market for these type of stuff?

imagine... i think he is just stupid. People complain about the looting of such stuff and you have them in your house? it was idiotic to steal them from athletes in large numbers before BUT being caught with the things in your house? how stupid can you be?
kiash
#38 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 9:48:22 AM

Haiya yaani there is an avenue called Professor Saitoti
#39 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 9:59:54 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Alba wrote:

imagine... i think he is just stupid. People complain about the looting of such stuff and you have them in your house? it was idiotic to steal them from athletes in large numbers before BUT being caught with the things in your house? how stupid can you be?

How many days/months later ......
Fullykenyan
#40 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 8:16:01 PM

[quote=hamburglar]90% of Kenyans are low IQ idiots. That's why corruption and things like these are a mainstay.

Just a country of really stupid people who feel like traveling to Rio at the expense of athletes and tax payers is their right.

I have seen so many idiots in Kenya that I don't even make new friends in this country anymore.

Sometimes I wonder why Africans are so stupid. You would never hear of such stupidity from a developed country.

I was once one of the people in charge of managing a certain American State's sporting event with athletes from all over the country and we did a flawless job. Not even a single dollar was misappropriated. Everything was accounted for and whatever was left was given back.

Not even one athlete complained and this was just a local sporting event. Here we have something as big as the Olympics and we can't even take care of our own world beating athletes. These idiots only want to go and party in Rio and could care less if world champion Yego has a plane ticket or not. Surely?

After organizing that event with Americans, I can confidently say that Africans are low IQ idiots. Very stupid people. And I won't apologize for the blanket statement.

Don't even ask me about the police because their level of stupidity is on a level never before seen. Stupid stupid stupid.
[/quot

You have hit the nail on the head. Last year i organised a prominent kenyan to give a talk to our boys and girls back in the hood. The boys asked for a sitting allowance before they could attend. I was left speechless. Kuna Shida kwa hii taifa