9 Pages«<34567>»
CS Matiang'i...Kenya's Magufului?
#81 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 11:23:26 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Just demote any principal or headteacher whose school is burnt down, this thing will stop.

At last I agree with @Sitakikujua. It is the headteacher who should bear the biggest burden when a school burns.

Let the school principal, the watchman, the onduty teacher explain how the school caught fire. This was not a national problem until we made it one, its about individual schools.

indeed... forget watu wako nairobi.... kuna mtu who is responsible for the school... ask them about it. Kama yako haijachomeka you should be having sleepless nights now. your finger should be on the pulse of everything kwa hiyo shule.

So what radical solution will you people come up with next? Is it demote the OCPD or area chief when a crime is committed in his area?
Anti_Burglar
#82 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 11:32:18 AM

Kratos wrote:
If you woke up today with a strong craving for Sautéed Chicken with pork belly. Then take your phone and call Forgo Gaucho. You order: braised natural pork belly, sauteed chicken, bok choy, asian slaw, shiso leaves; kung pow sauce. This should be served with baked organic tofu sausage, asian slaw, mushrooms, kale, avocado, quinoa; vegan house dressing and sliced tomatoes. Precisely, Ugali Kuku and Kachumbari.
The delivery man comes and leaves the package somewhere close to your compound next to the road. Coincidentally a mad, hungry man straight outta Mathare Mental Hospital passes by and sees the package. He picks it up and feasts on it. Would you blame the mad man or the person responsible for safely delivering the items?
Well in our case as Kenyans. We think the hungry mad man, straight outta Mathare Mental Hospital is to take all the blame.
The Kenya National Examination Council(KNEC) established in 1980 under the Kenya National Examinations Council Act Cap 225A of the laws of Kenya(Repealed in 2012 & replaced with KNEC Act No.29 of 2012) was bestowed with the responsibility to set and maintain examination standards; to conduct public academia, technical and other national examinations within Kenyan institutions with utmost transparency. NOT the students.
Now the whole country is condemning these teenagers and frustrating them with stringent rules for responsibilities neglected by an organ/person absolutely far beyond them. Does it mean we have absolutely no faith in the people we have in place to facilitate examinations but we are too scared to tell them? Is it okay if they continue spreading what they should protect just as long as our students don’t have access to it? Are we treating the right wound with the right medication?

STOP BLAMING OUR HIGH SCHOOL KIDS

Trying to tie in unrelated imaginary scenarios to buttress his flaccid point scores no point - at least with me.

To what is gauging the 'stringent' rules? What is he comparing them to that gives him the idea they are stringent?
#83 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 12:31:47 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Just demote any principal or headteacher whose school is burnt down, this thing will stop.

At last I agree with @Sitakikujua. It is the headteacher who should bear the biggest burden when a school burns.

Let the school principal, the watchman, the onduty teacher explain how the school caught fire. This was not a national problem until we made it one, its about individual schools.

indeed... forget watu wako nairobi.... kuna mtu who is responsible for the school... ask them about it. Kama yako haijachomeka you should be having sleepless nights now. your finger should be on the pulse of everything kwa hiyo shule.

So what radical solution will you people come up with next? Is it demote the OCPD or area chief when a crime is committed in his area?

Yes please, if he can't catch the thief, then what use is he to the public
#84 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 1:28:50 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
Kratos wrote:
If you woke up today with a strong craving for Sautéed Chicken with pork belly. Then take your phone and call Forgo Gaucho. You order: braised natural pork belly, sauteed chicken, bok choy, asian slaw, shiso leaves; kung pow sauce. This should be served with baked organic tofu sausage, asian slaw, mushrooms, kale, avocado, quinoa; vegan house dressing and sliced tomatoes. Precisely, Ugali Kuku and Kachumbari.
The delivery man comes and leaves the package somewhere close to your compound next to the road. Coincidentally a mad, hungry man straight outta Mathare Mental Hospital passes by and sees the package. He picks it up and feasts on it. Would you blame the mad man or the person responsible for safely delivering the items?
Well in our case as Kenyans. We think the hungry mad man, straight outta Mathare Mental Hospital is to take all the blame.
The Kenya National Examination Council(KNEC) established in 1980 under the Kenya National Examinations Council Act Cap 225A of the laws of Kenya(Repealed in 2012 & replaced with KNEC Act No.29 of 2012) was bestowed with the responsibility to set and maintain examination standards; to conduct public academia, technical and other national examinations within Kenyan institutions with utmost transparency. NOT the students.
Now the whole country is condemning these teenagers and frustrating them with stringent rules for responsibilities neglected by an organ/person absolutely far beyond them. Does it mean we have absolutely no faith in the people we have in place to facilitate examinations but we are too scared to tell them? Is it okay if they continue spreading what they should protect just as long as our students don’t have access to it? Are we treating the right wound with the right medication?

STOP BLAMING OUR HIGH SCHOOL KIDS

Trying to tie in unrelated imaginary scenarios to buttress his flaccid point scores no point - at least with me.

To what is gauging the 'stringent' rules? What is he comparing them to that gives him the idea they are stringent?

What exactly are you ranting about? That other peoples opinions are irrelevant because they don't fit snugly into yours?

#85 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 6:14:36 PM

Today is world Teacher Day Oct 5 and Matiang'i was back in business this time in Kathiani Schools (I think there's a boy's and girl's sch) As usual, your kids are sleeping and living in deplorable environments.

PeterReborn
#86 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 12:35:45 PM

Lots of campaign in the social media for this man to offer himself for presidency.He has done very well to curb cheating in the exams.
Consistency is better than intensity
#87 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 2:13:19 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Lots of campaign in the social media for this man to offer himself for presidency.He has done very well to curb cheating in the exams.

Don't forget the revamped KNEC team lead by one Prof. George Magoha who did the actual work.

I am very impressed by Matiangi, I was pessimistic about him but I am very impressed coz as they say, great managers/leaders get things done through others
#88 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 3:18:30 PM

Why is it that jumbiree psycos say that Man Mag is a poor leader. But are quick to praise Matiangi?

Ama it's because it shows direct inadequacies on the Muthamaki kingdom?

#89 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 3:24:34 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Don't forget the revamped KNEC team lead by one Prof. George Magoha who did the actual work.

I am very impressed by Matiangi, I was pessimistic about him but I am very impressed coz as they say, great managers/leaders get things done through others

Other managers dont know what is happening while they are in charge then claim it was not in their docket....
#90 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 4:25:02 PM

God bless you Matiang'i. It's people like you who give us hope
#91 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 4:49:00 PM

Shak wrote:
God bless you Matiang'i. It's people like you who give us hope

I receive these blessings on behalf of Matiangi....Asante sana!
#92 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 4:55:35 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Other managers dont know what is happening while they are in charge then claim it was not in their docket....

Uhuru kuuliza SASA UNATAKA NIFANYE NINI? should be told to find Matiangi like people and place them all over... Ataenda ulevi and no one will ever bother him!
sitaki.kujulikana
#93 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 7:25:42 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Uhuru kuuliza SASA UNATAKA NIFANYE NINI? should be told to find Matiangi like people and place them all over... Ataenda ulevi and no one will ever bother him!

Matiangi like people are only 'one', so the best would be for him to step aside and say Matiangi tosha
mkeiy
#94 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 7:31:22 PM

Where are the know-it-all naysayers?
#95 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2017 11:36:31 AM

Matiangi's ultimate test is coming. Whether he can get principals to adhere to school fees guidelines.

I am convinced he can't. And after that we will start realising that perhaps we celebrated too early.

About KCSE, is there a way to do an independent audit, if only to silence the critics. Assuming of course, Matiangi has nothing to hide.
#96 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2017 7:26:43 PM

Very sincere speech. We must stop living a lie.

#97 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 12:51:02 PM

But I'm only human after all
I'm only human after all
Don't put your blame on me

#98 Posted : Saturday, July 01, 2017 3:00:32 PM

Sooo sad she had to lose her job coz of mathiangi.

https://www.standardmedi...aking-matiang-i-line-up

#99 Posted : Saturday, July 01, 2017 3:03:08 PM

Someone wrote:
Why should Matiang'i jump the queue? That is lack of etiquette. He should be a good example and not show hooliganism. I wounder, he has been going round schools to see things done the right way. Good behaviour and mannerism should also be expected of him. It is a shame. This lady was doing her job as expected. She should be back in her job.
Jump-steady
#100 Posted : Saturday, July 01, 2017 3:15:33 PM

Someone wrote:
Why should Matiang'i jump the queue? That is lack of etiquette. He should be a good example and not show hooliganism. I wounder, he has been going round schools to see things done the right way. Good behaviour and mannerism should also be expected of him. It is a shame. This lady was doing her job as expected. She should be back in her job.

This Matiangi and magufuli are phonies. Just playing for the gallery.Sad