wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

12 Pages«<45678>»
Inchi Ya Majambazi
Taurrus
#101 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 9:01:22 AM

Another Haul of Ivory from KENYA seized in Viet!

http://www.nation.co.ke/...31696-qgbed3/index.html

Our president has also established a 200 men police squad to guard Goods on transit after our neighbors opted to import through TZ due to rampant theft of their Goods in KENYA!
Ghai!
#102 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 10:38:05 AM

Siaya county government will spend Sh372 million as a send-off package for 248 former councilors, deputy governor Ouma Onyango has said.

He said on Monday that each councillor will receive Sh1.5 million before the end of the year.

At a later period, councillor's will receive a monthly allowance of Sh30,000, which will cost the county government Sh892.8 million annually.

http://www.the-star.co.k...end-off-package_c1444285
#103 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2016 10:32:37 AM

A company associated with Ainamoi MP Benjamin Langat is on the spot for ‘constructing’ a ghost dam in Bomet.

In 2010, Green Bay Ventures was awarded a Sh3.5 million tender by the National Water Conservation and Pipeline Corporation to construct the Siwot Earth Dam. However, despite getting full payment, there is no dam as purported by the company.

http://www.the-star.co.k...s-dam-in-bomet_c1445472

Taurrus
#104 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2016 9:55:00 PM

A company associated with Ainamoi MP Benjamin Langat is on the spot for ‘constructing’ a ghost dam in Bomet.

In 2010, Green Bay Ventures was awarded a Sh3.5 million tender by the National Water Conservation and Pipeline Corporation to construct the Siwot Earth Dam. However, despite getting full payment, there is no dam as purported by the company.

http://www.the-star.co.k...s-dam-in-bomet_c1445472

Naona kama hii ya Mafia house itakuwa movie soon! hayo majina pamoja na NYS wacha tuu!Sad
karete
#105 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 9:56:35 AM

PeterReborn
#106 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 9:59:48 AM

WTF????Bought at 1.4m and sold at 10m???That is over 600% profit.
Consistency is better than intensity
#107 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:06:37 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

Those who won the tender were "women and the disadvantaged in the society", and if you think you have heard it all, these tender winners are president's sister and a cousin!
And by the way the Estama company is incorporated in the Panama, sio hapo Sheria house.

#108 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:14:40 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

Jubilee should just give kenyans list of people we should remit taxes to directly. This can allow us to cut down on procedures which are expensive. If we do it this way, we can may be retain more money for essential services.
#109 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:15:39 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

Those who won the tender were "women and the disadvantaged in the society", and if you think you have heard it all, these tender winners are president's sister and a cousin!
And by the way the Estama company is incorporated in the Panama, sio hapo Sheria house.

Was the procurement process followed? If yes, accept and move on.
PeterReborn
#110 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:31:28 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

What procurement process?How does one justify buying something at 1.4m and selling at 10m.What excuse can one give for the ridiculously inflated price?
#111 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:31:56 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

Smart businessman. You can also buy cabbages in kinangop at @10bob and sell in Nairobi at 100 bob. That's 1000% profit. Biashara ni biashara.
#112 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:34:27 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

What procurement process?How does one justify buying something at 1.4m and selling at 10m.What excuse can one give for the ridiculously inflated price?

Happens all the time in Government procurement processes ....... happening even in counties as we talk. Let us fix the law, not crucify individuals!!!!
#113 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:34:52 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

Smart business. You can also
buy cabbages in kinangop at
@10bob and sell in Nairobi at 100
bob. That's 1000% profit. Biashara
ni biashara.
PeterReborn
#114 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:39:09 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

ni biashara.

What smart business.This is pure theft of the tax payers money.The officers involved in the procured should be surcharged for the theft of public resources.
#115 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:41:13 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

ni biashara.

What smart business.This is pure theft of the tax payers money.The officers involved in the procured should be surcharged for the theft of public resources.

How is it theft, do you know how GoK procurement works kweli?
#116 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:57:36 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

ni biashara.

Do you accuse mama Mboga of theft when she sells you a cabbage at 100 bob? When she buys the mboga at the shamba at 10 bob she has to add all her costs to determine final price eg transport cost, her rent (kibanda and home), school fees, medical expenses, food, profit etc etc. Thus the 10 Bob cabbage retails at 100 bob.

The company importing the 1.4m also has to add all the company expenses to final cost e.g. worker salaries, rent, transport, workers medical, pension, housing allowances etc etc gov't taxes and the company still needs a profit. You don't expect them to sell to gov't at import cost then dig into their pockets to pay tax, workers, pension etc etc.

That is why they sell a bic pen to govt at 70 bob.
#117 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:59:59 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

ni biashara.

How is it theft, do you know how GoK procurement works kweli?

It is theft, the procurement officers know the price of a container, they colluded with the tenderprenuers to pay 10 times more so they can get a cut.

You can hide behind procedures coz for now no one has scratched the surface but were this to be done, they would be exposed in a heartbeat.
PeterReborn
#118 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 11:06:32 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

ni biashara.

Do you accuse mama Mboga of theft when she sells you a cabbage at 100 bob? When she buys the mboga at the shamba at 10 bob she has to add all her costs to determine final price eg transport cost, her rent (kibanda and home), school fees, medical expenses, food, profit etc etc. Thus the 10 Bob cabbage retails at 100 bob.

The company importing the 1.4m also has to add all the company expenses to final cost e.g. worker salaries, rent, transport, workers medical, pension, housing allowances etc etc gov't taxes and the company still needs a profit. You don't expect them to sell to gov't at import cost then dig into their pockets to pay tax, workers, pension etc etc.

You should be ashamed of yourself.You cannot add the cost of fombe,mpango wa kando and all your other expenses to the final consumer.If this was the money for these officers,would they spend it the same way?This is broad day thuggery and all the extra moneys need to be recovered from these officers.
#119 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 11:25:09 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

ni biashara.

You should be ashamed of yourself.You cannot add the cost of fombe,mpango wa kando and all your other expenses to the final consumer.If this was the money for these officers,would they spend it the same way?This is broad day thuggery and all the extra moneys need to be recovered from these officers.

And for your info Ohurus kin are not associated with Estama and therefore never imported any portable clinics.
mkeiy
#120 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 12:53:14 PM

All those justifying theft in the name of procedures, i hope you are all(including the most distant of relatives), immune to the consequences of "a country run down".

Otherwise , , , ,