President Uhuru Kenyatta's Moment
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:20:27 AM

Swallowing the bait? or just a feel good thing going?

From my vantage point, people are busy minding their livelihoods, come election time. it will be thin margin battle as usual. No shifting of votes! just less pomp and fewer emotions.

Wacha wajibambe!!!

In Kenyan politics what matters is the last 6 months to elections..

Not really my brother: It's more like instruments of power and big money!!!
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:41:47 AM

From my vantage point, people are busy minding their livelihoods, come election time. it will be thin margin battle as usual. No shifting of votes! just less pomp and fewer emotions.

Wacha wajibambe!!!

The deeper your pockets, the better.
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:48:01 AM

Euge wrote:

Wacha wajibambe!!!

The deeper your pockets, the better.

At all levels of the elective positions!!!
#24 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2016 3:15:30 PM

#25 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2016 5:18:43 PM

You are very mean @swenani. Isn't it bad enough that he is going down as a one term guy ? Please don't rub it in. Be kind.

Enyewe 2 years is a looooong time in politics. And to imagine there is someone talking about 2022.
Chief Guest
#26 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2016 6:37:16 PM

You are very mean @swenani. Isn't it bad enough that he is going down as a one term guy ? Please don't rub it in. Be kind.

Enyewe 2 years is a looooong time in politics. And to imagine there is someone talking about 2022.

How are you guys coming up with the assumption that UMK is not going to make it (win 2017 elections) in serving his second term? And if so, who do you think will replace him?Pray Pray smile
Illmatic
urstill1
#27 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2016 7:52:17 PM

Chief Guest wrote:

How are you guys coming up with the assumption that UMK is not going to make it (win 2017 elections) in serving his second term? And if so, who do you think will replace him?Pray Pray smile

I can bet my balls to be smashed on an anvil. Uhuru is going to be there for his second term. Till 2022.
Chief Guest
#28 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2016 7:59:37 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Chief Guest wrote:

I can bet my balls to be smashed on an anvil.
Uhuru is going to be there for his second term. Till 2022.

Laughing out loudly smile Laughing out loudly
Agreed. There is no one term presidency in KE. Ask Baks.
Illmatic
#29 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2016 8:12:37 PM

Chief Guest wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Chief Guest wrote:

indeed! there is no one term presidency in kenya... UNTIL THERE IS ONE!
Chief Guest
#30 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2016 10:17:54 PM

Chief Guest wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Chief Guest wrote:

Let's see if we can do a "trump-like" election next year.
Illmatic
#31 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2016 11:26:43 PM

Chief Guest wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Chief Guest wrote:

Not in Kenya where the Raila fear factor and tribal card plays a big role in presidential elections.
Iganamagana
#32 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 7:50:01 AM

Chief Guest wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Chief Guest wrote:

Not in Kenya where the Raila fear factor and tribal card plays a big role in presidential elections.

Word. We need to get other candidates but they will not hack it in 2017.
chemirocha
#33 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 9:07:29 AM

Chief Guest wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Chief Guest wrote:

You do know that's how we ended up with nusu mkate government.
#34 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 9:26:23 AM

Chief Guest wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Chief Guest wrote:

There is always the first time. Never say never. Uhuru will need to work extremely hard this time round. He was able to blame the ICC on Mzungu; he may not blame the corruption on Trump.
#35 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 11:19:23 AM

Chief Guest wrote:

8,000 votes. That's the magical number that helped UMK avoid a runoff. And that's after one of the most fascinating and well oiled voter mobilisation strategy ever seen. Do you know 8 months before election you couldn't enter karatina market as a trader without proof of registering as a voter ? It was an unbelievably efficient underground movt.

Two questions now; what will be the rallying call ? Icc card is gone. Voter mobilization this time around seems to favour the other team. Short of masukuma repeating what he did in 2007, it's one term. Thank God our kids may have a future.
#36 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 11:27:06 AM

Chief Guest wrote:

8,000 votes. That's the magical number that helped UMK avoid a runoff. And that's after one of the most fascinating and well oiled voter mobilisation strategy ever seen. Do you know 8 months before election you couldn't enter karatina market as a trader without proof of registering as a voter ? It was an unbelievably efficient underground movt.

Two questions now; what will be the rallying call ? Icc card is gone. Voter mobilization this time around seems to favour the other team. Short of masukuma repeating what he did in 2007, it's one term. Thank God our kids may have a future.

Yule mjamaa wa formulaesmile smile smile
wukan
#37 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 11:30:32 AM

Chief Guest wrote:

If you have travelled to central kenya lately you will notice even clubs are playing gospel songs. Haven't seen this since Moi times. I understand the group-think is to punish UMK by denying him a first round win then wait for him to beg and save him in the second round but it will fail bigly. Take it from the ground unless Cord messes up this is a one term president.
#38 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 11:40:45 AM

Chief Guest wrote:

Yule mjamaa wa formulaesmile smile smile

#BOMAS smile
#39 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 11:56:24 AM

Chief Guest wrote:

Will come down to 2 things who will be CORDs candidate kama ni raila turnout ni 90% the fear is real propaganda proper will be unleashed and if CORD will disintegrate the closer to the elections the better for jubilee kwanza if its acrimonious UMK will just stroll to statehouse
#40 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 11:56:56 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly HATA MSEME NINI... UNLESS I SEE SOMEONE SAY.. I STOLE FOR PNU AND THIS IS HOW I DID IT... Hiyo mulishindwa CLEAN!! but you have shouted shouted kiliibiwa until the followers of then PNU doubted themselves but kama you understood the process and ulikuwa KICC kama mimi u will know the truth!