wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

77 Pages«<5455565758>»
US Elections, Hillary or Trump?
#1101 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:19:31 PM

meanwhile the popular vote difference is slashed to 24k and California has counted 63%

actually - she has overtaken him! good number of votes in the wrong places.

So the democrats have won the popular vote 6 of the past 7 elections. Think about that and where we are headed.
#1102 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:25:39 PM

Californian Exit (Calexit)?

Now an idea about a different sort of separation has caught fire on social media. Liberal-minded Californians are arguing that their heavily Democratic state should think about breaking away from the rest of the country.

Many of the messages point to the size of the state’s economy and argue that California could easily go it alone.

http://www.bbc.com/news/...ection-us-2016-37899679

hizi sio mpya... although it was it's Red and slightly smaller brother (Texas) that was used to pulling such moves. Normal election day REACTIONS especially when they are responsible for cranking votes (saa hii wanaongezea Madam kura NYINGI!! but hazitamsaidia). the feel wasted! Texas used to feel the same najua this time around watakuwa wamenyamaza. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Then there's that crowd that wants to relocate northwards to Canada
Anti_Burglar
#1103 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:27:57 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
the popular vote is at 47.6% FOR BOTH. The pollsters were not "off". They just misread the midwest!

Quit manLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Since when does anyone care about popular votes in the US. Its always about 10 or so swing states!!!

They mis-called it by a mile.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly it's all academic i guess. We read polls the way we wanted... people saw +2% and called it and used it as a brick. Then built a house on top of shaky bricks. POTUS45 TRUMP! He just did what was needed to make him win. sasa ni #MAGA, #LockHerUp #DrainTheSwamp - kazi kwake. Poor china and India

The Reuters/Ipsos States of the Nation project gave Hillary Clinton a 90% chance of defeating Republican Donald Trump in the race for the White House....The peopel who carried out that survey should be whipped in public.

ION, Voters also approved Recreational Marijuana in California, Maine, Nevada and Massachusetts.

Whipping them pollsters would be 'dictatorship' of the utmost degree.

The question and whipping should instead be directed to those who believed them "Just what were you thinking????"

Why would they build their hopes, dreams, aspirations, lives even on a house of cards called opinion polls?

#1104 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:30:17 PM

BTW, no one is talking about his running mate Mike Pence who now becomes
Trump's VP nominee. He's been at odds with his boss Trump mara kadhaa on waru wa side B as well as on Putin.
But seems a measured and moderate voice that will act as a bridge btwn Republicans and Democrats.
#1105 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:31:25 PM

meanwhile the popular vote difference is slashed to 24k and California has counted 63%

And as you have been reminding me here everyday, American elections are not about total votes, but electoral college votes.
T-Bag
#1106 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:31:50 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OCabT_O0YSM
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#1107 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:35:36 PM

And as you have been reminding me here everyday, American elections are not about total votes, but electoral college votes.

it's that we are witnessing history yet again. even more so since She has lost by a huge number of electoral college votes but she will win the popular vote. So she is not unpopular just unpopular in certain parts of the country.
#1108 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:37:01 PM

It's all over. Mr Insanity will be President

@Masukuma, alma, harrydre should be put on suicide watch. They may seriously harm themselves.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I am still alive he he

It was all about white-lash. Trump made the white uneducated man feel left out. Can he deliver the promises he made to them in this era of globalization? Time will tell.

https://www.yahoo.com/ne...-country-074323524.html

I can bet he is already planning an escape route, think he is gonna blame it on legalized recreational marijuana as a reason for laziness and unwillingness to work.
#1109 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:49:25 PM

What cost Hillary the election?

1. Increasing rates on Obama Care.

2. FBI email investigations creating a feeling of she's being favored.

3. Disenfranchised White workers (coal miners, auto manufacturers workers etc)
Alba
#1110 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:51:19 PM

Some of the humor on twitter is hillarious
#1111 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:53:37 PM

especially that one. it all comes down to a couple of votes per precinct and it all adds up! I suspect the Obama care premiums did kill motivation from some groups but the last one murdered her. She was talking about an unknown i.e. "small business" to a bunch of guys who were used to be employed by huge industries. the other guy was saying... we will bring back that industry and remember how you felt then? We shall make you feel that again... GREAT!
#1112 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:54:01 PM

Some are still saying the Russians are behind Hillary's loss
#1113 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 5:00:45 PM

especially that one. it all comes down to a couple of votes per precinct and it all adds up! I suspect the Obama care premiums did kill motivation from some groups but the last one murdered her. She was talking about an unknown i.e. "small business" to a bunch of guys who were used to be employed by huge industries. the other guy was saying... we will bring back that industry and remember how you felt then? We shall make you feel that again... GREAT!

Exactly, she should have tried running on the success of Obama in bringing back some IT jobs a little lie would have helped. These jobs are not coming back. Americans would rather get used to that early. But...it is what it is.
#1114 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 5:01:19 PM

hahaha... afadhali 'nData'

Tuwache bangi!! forget prophesies! The best way to predict the future is to create it yourself.
#1115 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 5:06:07 PM

Some are still saying the Russians are behind Hillary's loss

Americans dont respect Russia, so unless they hacked the systems, they had no hand. It was more about the issues, companies are announcing daily of their relocation of business to Mexico and China that scares the sh!t of many.

But note....ukabila(american version) umeshinda
#1116 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 5:59:22 PM

Just heard on CNN some Trump media staffer or something say..... to paraphrase ...."We now need to see what his policy towards the american economy is, we need to see what his policy on international trade is..." am thinking to myself. I thought that was what he has supposed to sell in his campaign.
ION the arguments on air by the various panelists despite the election being over whaaah!

#1117 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 7:29:39 PM

Kratos wrote:
Just heard on CNN some Trump media staffer or something say..... to paraphrase ...."We now need to see what his policy towards the american economy is, we need to see what his policy on international trade is..." am thinking to myself. I thought that was what he has supposed to sell in his campaign.
ION the arguments on air by the various panelists despite the election being over whaaah!

Tell them to click the link on my signature below to get info on all Trump policies.
#1118 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 8:09:02 PM

Exactly, she should have tried running on the success of Obama in bringing back some IT jobs a little lie would have helped. These jobs are not coming back. Americans would rather get used to that early. But...it is what it is.

Also MILLENIALS, blacks and Latinos didn't show up in large numbers to vote. 2012 Obama - 65.9m votes, 2016 Clinton 59m
#1119 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 8:10:12 PM

Trump will help Kenya build a wall and help defeat al kebabs. The world needs a leader who will "lead from the front".
#1120 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 8:12:32 PM