#881 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 11:02:07 PM

The Sunshine state

The Hawkeye State

The Silver State

The Granite State

The Buckeye State

The Keystone state

The Badger State
#882 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 11:02:57 PM

enyands wrote:

I have always held that paper ballots are the best - you know why? not because they cannot be hacked BUT RATHER BECAUSE EVERYONE KNOWS HOW THE PROCESS WORKS. but since we are all idolizing efficiency - we throw away paper and push technology before people and voters really don't know what happens beneath the user interface.

Ask transmitting 2013 elections results after some machines failed to communicate the correct poll results in some counties

Those booths are not connected to the internet. you cant hack them.

And the entire process is very decentralized.
#883 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 11:07:28 PM

If only we can see other states on that site...like Michigan.

Oh yeah... Michigan, Colorado and North Carolina

Also I think we need to do some obvious math. 9% republicans are voting Democrat and 4% Democrats are voting republican..No?

I haven't done the extrapolation yet - niko raw figures. Let's see how this flows.

Just how are these guys collecting this data? sielewi hii model.
Isn't a ballot confidential info until polls close and tallying begin?

The methodology is here

@enyands - Ask who? and plus there are 4 major processes that happen on Voting day
1) Accreditation/Verification - looking you up on the register <-- Electronic
2) Voting/Balloting
3) Results Counting
4) Results Transmission <-- Electronic

But the very fact that even educated people keep mixing up terminologies like BVR, EVID, RTS proves that tech is not exactly something that people can 'own'
Ash Ock
#884 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 11:23:13 PM

Hillary ~288 - 323 Electoral Votes. smile
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
#885 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 11:24:06 PM

Also I think we need to do some obvious math. 9% republicans are voting Democrat and 4% Democrats are voting republican..No?

I haven't done the extrapolation yet - niko raw figures. Let's see how this flows.

The methodology is here

@enyands - Ask who? and plus there are 4 major processes that happen on Voting day
2) Voting/Balloting
3) Results Counting

But the very fact that even educated people keep mixing up terminologies like BVR, EVID, RTS proves that tech is not exactly something that people can 'own'

Here’s how the VoteCastr system operates. By combining proprietary, large-sample polls taken prior to Election Day with targeted, real-time tracking of voter turnout on Tuesday, VoteCastr will make rolling projections of how many ballots have been cast for each candidate in each of the states we’re tracking: Florida, Iowa, New Hampshire, Nevada, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin.

Not clear, how are they knowing a Kiash turned up to vote? drone view? interview? ???
#886 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 12:06:31 AM

The methodology is here

2) Voting/Balloting
3) Results Counting

Here’s how the VoteCastr system operates. By combining proprietary, large-sample polls taken prior to Election Day with targeted, real-time tracking of voter turnout on Tuesday, VoteCastr will make rolling projections of how many ballots have been cast for each candidate in each of the states we’re tracking: Florida, Iowa, New Hampshire, Nevada, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin.

Not clear, how are they knowing a Kiash turned up to vote? drone view? interview? ???

it's an experiment, the estimates are based on pre-election polling, latest turnouts in observed polling places, and current reports of total early ballots. however it's a large surveying exercise with extrapolation. Let's see if it stands the test of time. It could be garbage Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly (ambitho). But so far it's the only data we have... until we have something else... latest nData ni hii

The sunshine state

The Hawkeye State

The Silver State

The Granite State

The Buckeye State

The Keystone state

The Badger State

it will be a couple of hours before we get the 1st proper exit poll data....

Wacha tupumzikie hapo!

#887 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 12:14:55 AM

#888 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 12:15:47 AM

The methodology is here

2) Voting/Balloting
3) Results Counting

it's an experiment, the estimates are based on pre-election polling, latest turnouts in observed polling places, and current reports of total early ballots. however it's a large surveying exercise with extrapolation. Let's see if it stands the test of time. It could be garbage Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly (ambitho). But so far it's the only data we have... until we have something else... latest nData ni hii

it will be a couple of hours before we get the 1st proper exit poll data....

Wacha tupumzikie hapo!

Damn!
enyands
#889 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 2:44:39 AM

The methodology is here

2) Voting/Balloting
3) Results Counting

My arguments were based on Kenyan iebc. Number 4 was where there was technicalities challlenges in transmitting the data to headquarters. Something happened during transmission
#890 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 2:47:36 AM

I'm watching Fox News...They've given up.

watch the state of Michigan. The somalis. If Hillary wins, Trump is toast. He has to win each and every other state that's called from then.

My kanyonis tell me he lost Nevada...So go sleep early.

enyands
#891 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 3:05:06 AM

watch the state of Michigan. The somalis. If Hillary wins, Trump is toast. He has to win each and every other state that's called from then.

But there is a pending lawsuit huko Nevada
#892 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 3:06:57 AM

enyands wrote:

But there is a pending lawsuit huko Nevada

It was thrown out within minutes.

#893 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 3:46:10 AM

How the results sound like right now.

Trump is winning in all Gishagi areas. Even in states Clinton is winning, Trump is just destroying her in gishagis.

Gishagi is white people who believe there is no climate change

#894 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:00:25 AM

The Latinos have built a wall around Trump in Florida and Nevada...The elections are all but over....

#895 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:21:45 AM

Mama akichukua Florida na N.Carolina Trump is toast
#896 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 4:56:23 AM

my goodness, Virginia may be turning to Trump and the Pan Handle is coming up with yuuuge numbers for Trump

This one is a toss up...If Trump wins Virginia and Ohio and wins Florida itakua kali for Hilary.

#897 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 5:18:57 AM

Hardwood, wewe ni shujaa. These Americans are mad.

Uram
#898 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 5:22:07 AM

Trump leading in Florida,Ohio and Virginia!!....but too early to call
enyands
#899 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 5:24:51 AM

Only 9% left in Florida and trump leading in +200,000 Florida is sealed for Trump . It's over there in Florida
#900 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2016 6:09:50 AM

Things are thick Sad d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!