Mzee Kibor
Mr Jackson Kibor, a once powerful, Kanu bigwig and close confidant of former president Moi, has filed a divorce case against his second wife at an Eldoret court.
Mr Kibor married her in 1965.
Mr Kibor, respected for his political and financial muscle among the Kalenjin community, filed for divorce and accused his wife, Josephine Jepkoech Kibor, of desertion, cruelty and interfering with his ownership of an 800-acre piece of land in Kipkabus, Uasin Gishu County.
In the lawsuit, the 82-year-old farmer is seeking to end his 51-year-old marriage to his wife with whom they have six children.Lawyer Magut said problems started after Kibor married Yunita. “Kibor’s petition is without basis and is merely founded on malice and blackmail to force Josephine to accept the sale of their matrimonial home at Kipkabus,” Josephine’s reply reads.
She said she has never committed adultery, cruelty or desertion against Kibor. “The case has no legal and factual basis and should be dismissed with costs,” Josephine argues.
Kibor on Friday also accused Josephine of imposing a caveat on the land to bar him from selling it. “I married her after I had already bought the land, which is registered in my name. She cannot stop me from selling the land and I will still sell it because its mine. She did not come with the land or anything when I married her,” he said. Kibor said he had four wives and three are alive. He said, only Josephine causes him problems. The hearing of the case continuesIts never a dull day in Kenya"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
poor lady...30 damn years Njaa!! Quote:But during the hearing on Friday, Kibor told senior principal magistrate Charles Obulutsa he has not spent time with Josephine for 30 years and wants the court to cancel their marriage certificate issued in 1965. “She is my wife, but I have not slept in the house I built for her for the last 30 years. Quote:She said she has never committed adultery, cruelty or desertion against Kibor. “The case has no legal and factual basis and should be dismissed with costs,” Josephine argues. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:poor lady...30 damn years Njaa!!
We men are the weaker sex am telling you. There is no such thing as a woman who is not imprisoned on a desert island going Njaa. On that 800 acres there are many Wafulas who take care of livestock and are occasionally called in kupeleka mzigo kwa nyumba.... Kalenjin women are also known to be very kind and generous...
Kusadikika wrote:harrydre wrote:poor lady...30 damn years Njaa!!
We men are the weaker sex am telling you. There is no such thing as a woman who is not imprisoned on a desert island going Njaa. On that 800 acres there are many Wafulas who take care of livestock and are occasionally called in kupeleka mzigo kwa nyumba.... Kalenjin women are also known to be very kind and generous... So there has been no njaament for her In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Quote:“Kibor married his third wife Naomi in 1975 and moved to live with her. In 2002, he married Yunita and moved to live with his latest flame at Kebenes. Pesa ni mzuri "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren) are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren)
are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. I thought it was Babu In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:harrydre wrote:huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren)
are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. I thought it was Babu bupabu was an inciter. 41 vs 1, kibor was the man on the ground. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:harrydre wrote:huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren)
are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. I thought it was Babu bupabu was an inciter. 41 vs 1, kibor was the man on the ground. Okay, Baba the inciter. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Kusadikika wrote:harrydre wrote:poor lady...30 damn years Njaa!!
We men are the weaker sex am telling you. There is no such thing as a woman who is not imprisoned on a desert island going Njaa. On that 800 acres there are many Wafulas who take care of livestock and are occasionally called in kupeleka mzigo kwa nyumba.... Kalenjin women are also known to be very kind and generous... So there has been no njaament for her Consistency is better than intensity
harrydre wrote:huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren)
are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. Wish this warmonger can die a slow and painful death. Deserted and estranged from his family. Wish he gets one of those painful cancers and God gives him 20 years of real suffering. Makoro ma njiraini.
FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren)
are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. Wish this warmonger can die a slow and painful death. Deserted and estranged from his family. Wish he gets one of those painful cancers and God gives him 20 years of real suffering. Makoro ma njiraini. Christians Mathew 7:12 Islam Q:4:36, Q:13:22 Atheist: Law of reciprocity/Golden rule If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren)
are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. Wish this warmonger can die a slow and painful death. Deserted and estranged from his family. Wish he gets one of those painful cancers and God gives him 20 years of real suffering. Makoro ma njiraini. Unfortunately God does not work that way to be commanded by godamn bitter souls like you. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
keraka wrote:FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren)
are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. Wish this warmonger can die a slow and painful death. Deserted and estranged from his family. Wish he gets one of those painful cancers and God gives him 20 years of real suffering. Makoro ma njiraini. Unfortunately God does not work that way to be commanded by godamn bitter souls like you. Bad guys outlive good ones. Hisne Habre, Haile Mariam.. even Bokassa and Idi Amin lived for long. Martin Luther King and Tom Mboya didn't fikisha 40. Tafakari hayo Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
86yr old Kibor now marries new wife as he seeks divorce from first wife. http://www.the-star.co.k...c-divorce-case_c1484210
keraka wrote:FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren)
are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. Wish this warmonger can die a slow and painful death. Deserted and estranged from his family. Wish he gets one of those painful cancers and God gives him 20 years of real suffering. Makoro ma njiraini. Unfortunately God does not work that way to be commanded by godamn bitter souls like you. @FRM2011 Pole! After all your dedication to sugar coat the Orange, this is the payback you get! Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
murchr wrote:Quote:“Kibor married his third wife Naomi in 1975 and moved to live with her. In 2002, he married Yunita and moved to live with his latest flame at Kebenes. Pesa ni mzuri Moved to where? Yaani he moved to stay in those new wives houses/homes? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Nandwa wrote:keraka wrote:FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren)
are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. Wish this warmonger can die a slow and painful death. Deserted and estranged from his family. Wish he gets one of those painful cancers and God gives him 20 years of real suffering. Makoro ma njiraini. Unfortunately God does not work that way to be commanded by godamn bitter souls like you. @FRM2011 Pole! After all your dedication to sugar coat the Orange, this is the payback you get! If you are saying what i think you are saying, no i dont regret. Still hold Orange to be the most progressive political movt of our times. We know those who hunted us and slaughtered us like rabbits. And they weren't orange. And no Rao was just a convenient excuse. Thats why there was no slaughter in Kisumu. Mzee Kibor was hosting and feeding the warriors. Wish he dies a slow and agonizingly painful death. "mathie makiumaga"
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Fisi ni fisi tu even in old age brare bure kabisa! Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
FRM2011 wrote:Nandwa wrote:keraka wrote:FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:huyu kibor ako na chaod(ren)
are these the 'choices have consequences' of funding the PEV? Malipo ni papa hapa. Wish this warmonger can die a slow and painful death. Deserted and estranged from his family. Wish he gets one of those painful cancers and God gives him 20 years of real suffering. Makoro ma njiraini. Unfortunately God does not work that way to be commanded by godamn bitter souls like you. @FRM2011 Pole! After all your dedication to sugar coat the Orange, this is the payback you get! If you are saying what i think you are saying, no i dont regret. Still hold Orange to be the most progressive political movt of our times. We know those who hunted us and slaughtered us like rabbits. And they weren't orange. And no Rao was just a convenient excuse. Thats why there was no slaughter in Kisumu. Mzee Kibor was hosting and feeding the warriors. Wish he dies a slow and agonizingly painful death. "mathie makiumaga" Was commenting about the post that quotes yours as above! Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Mzee Kibor