US Elections, Hillary or Trump?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
hardwood wrote:He's well schooled. Trump on his graduation day.  boss  All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
It would NOT come as a surprise to me at all if Trump won this election. There is real dissatisfaction with the way stuff is run in Washington and people are struggling. Delivering fine speeches ( Obama,Michelle,E. Warren,celebrities etc) might not be enough to show people that indeed the government will work for everyone. I don't know what is better,Trump ( rough,racists GoP outsider) who tells them as it is or Hillary( untrusted( because of the way she has handled stuff),polished flip-flopper who has private( for the elite) and public( for the voters) positions on real issues. Remember the Brexit shock? I am happy
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Rank: Member Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 399 Location: Where everyone knows you
hardwood wrote:He's well schooled. Trump on his graduation day.  I wonder what degree he has. Compare that with what Clinton has. You guy will look stupid by comparison.
http://www.telegraph.co....-foreign-donor-fundrai/
Drumph campaign caught receiving illegal foreign funding. Crooked Drumph
http://www.huffingtonpos...80e34b2e4b000d0b157b24f
Republicans threaten law suits against Drump for linking them to his campaign.This is unheard of in US elections. Cry, Hardwood, CRY
https://i.makeagif.com/m...a/12-09-2015/x580wh.gif
Even the American Eagle, a symbol for the US does not like Drumph
https://twitter.com/jbar...atus/790975005102370816
The true Drump. Praising Hilary & Bill Clinton when he needed them. Useless turncoat.
https://twitter.com/Hill...atus/790904200863617024
Hardwood, Check how Drump treats people of colour. Dirty racialist PIG
Rank: Member Joined: 8/27/2010 Posts: 495 Location: Nairobi
Trump is not just a gaffe prone bumbling idiot. He's an immediate danger to the world, as evidenced by many senior politicians and career military officials ( Former admirals and generals warn Trump is 'dangerous' to military) warning about him. Quote:As somebody with a political science degree, I find it hard to keep a straight face when someone tells me Trump's beliefs aren't obviously fascist.
To wit:
- He's ultra-nationalistic.
- He promises a sort of total national rebirth, re-invigoration and regaining of honor ("Make America Great Again").
- He's running on a "stab in the back" narrative involving weak and feckless internationalist "elites" and scheming, advantage-taking "allies". Just look at his words on NATO and trade deals.
- He has a weird, semi-incoherent corporatist philosophy which involves giving lots of benefits and free rein to businesses, but is also heavy on things like tariffs and promises lots of social and monetary benefits to his preferred class of people.
- He's running as a strongman. He doesn't care for or understand the lawmaking process laid out in the nation's constitution, nor does he seem to care about his own party, federalism, separation of powers, etc. etc., yet he still claims he will fix all of America's problems unilaterally. Oh, and he wants to throw his main political opponent in jail and thinks he can personally force business employees to say "Merry Christmas".
- He's an obvious authoritarian. He casually suggests torture, killing the innocent family members of terrorists, pillage and plunder in war, nuclear first use and "unpredictability", revoking the rights of suspected terrorists (even denying them emergency medical care), making it legally harder for the press to criticize the powerful, and so on.
- He worships and fetishes police and excuses even their most flagrant abuses.
- He blames the country's problems on oft-disliked minorities with little political power: muslims, immigrants (particularly Mexicans), blacks etc., and has blatantly authoritarian plans for all of them (mass deportations, a bigger police state, monitoring of religious minorities, etc.).
- Oh, and as the historical cherry on top of the ideological cake: his campaign is supported by and associated with prominent anti-Semite, neo-nazi, and white supremacist activists/communities, all of whom have connections to the last major fascist movement the whole world banded together to destroy.
It's textbook.  Hitler blamed the Jews and wanted to Make Germany Great Again. Trump's blaming "illegals" and wants to Make America Great Again.  Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
@Hardwood is coming to terms with it All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Massive turnout of Trump supporters. Trump is the next POTUS.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/27/2010 Posts: 495 Location: Nairobi
That was a nice speech: Quote:Donald Trump suggested canceling the election Thursday and granting himself the presidency. “What a difference. You know, what a difference this is,” Trump said during a rally in Toledo, Ohio, after comparing his tax plan with Hillary Clinton’s. “And just thinking to myself right now, we should just cancel the election and just give it to Trump, right? What are we even having it for? What are we having it for?” he asked. “Her policies are so bad. Boy, do we have a big difference.” http://www.politico.com/...el-230414#ixzz4OKBwqXzi
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
masukuma wrote:@Hardwood is coming to terms with it If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Hii story bado inaendelea? Sawa tu.
Wachana na detractions. Watch Trump rally hapa live live and get his message.