wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

15 Pages«<1112131415>
Apostle William Samoei Ruto
#241 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 2:14:02 PM

Murchr, unlike you I support no one.

That is why quoting court cases to a person who's not in the legal profession like me is just a useless endevour. You can quote hundreds. I'm sure we shall see hundreds more quoted in the court room.

My personal view is that the DP could have handled it differently without the spectacle of a public case.

Now that its public please understand that there are two dimensions here.

1. The legal case
2. Public opinion

I'm sure the Imanyara led team understands the legal implications and still went ahead with it. The question you have to ask yourself is who stands to gain with all these stories?

There's an election in 2017 and another coming in 2022. Boni is not Alai or Nyakundi so expecting this to be a non-issue in the front page won't happen.

All I can do is wait for the thread on Boni vs Ruto and wonder if it shall have more views than the Funny Pictures you came across. Or if Nation and Standard shall be able to sell more papers during the 2-3 years of the civil case.

As for the merits, I'll leave that to the legal fraternity.

Mimi I'll just buy popcorn.

You're always loosing focus. Its not about supporting. I just want you to stop thinking like the fella in the streets. No one said Boni is Alai or Nyakundi. The issue is what does the law say? Period.
#242 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 3:37:00 PM

By the way, what does Mwangi have to lose in this case? Anything?
enyands
#243 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 4:03:37 PM

Humiliated,possible financial compensation,banned from using chocho media by court...
#244 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 4:09:34 PM

enyands wrote:

Humiliated,possible financial compensation,banned from using chocho media by court...

LOL, how can you ban someone from social media? Like Facebook or Twitter give a damn about rulings that are inhuman, leave alone unconstitutional.
#245 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 5:23:36 PM

enyands wrote:

LOL, how can you ban someone from social media? Like Facebook or Twitter give a damn about rulings that are inhuman, leave alone unconstitutional.

I saw Cofek saying there's a court order barring them from commenting on KPower on social media
Wamunyota
#246 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 9:17:20 AM

Hii Ruto akae chini na huyu kijana wasort hii story out of court.Mwangi has nothing to lose.In fact this case will make him more popular.
Hutia Mundu!!
#247 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 3:31:24 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Hii Ruto akae chini na huyu kijana wasort hii story out of court.Mwangi has nothing to lose.In fact this case will make him more popular.

@Wamunyota, this Kijana can be Jumad any time. Some wires are soo live to step on and live.
enyands
#248 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 5:00:37 PM

Gathige wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

@Wamunyota, this Kijana can be Jumad any time. Some wires are soo live to step on and live.

Don't think it will be that easy .It will prove the point that juma was jumad.It will be so so obvious and I don't think this will go down well with mt.kenya. To luhyas- well who cares but mt.kenya?no no live wire hapo
Wamunyota
#249 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 5:16:12 PM

enyands wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

Don't think it will be that easy .It will prove the point that juma was jumad.It will be so so obvious and I don't think this will go down well with mt.kenya. To luhyas- well who cares but mt.kenya?no no live wire hapo

It will be very tricky.He can only be taken to makueni when things cool down.
Hutia Mundu!!
#250 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 5:30:41 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
enyands wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

Some one who doesnt like machozi can easily pop this guy to makueni. His antics are not for the faint hearted. Sad
#251 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 5:44:12 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
enyands wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

Some one who doesnt like machozi can easily pop this guy to makueni. His antics are not for the faint hearted. Sad

Me I think a machozi fanatic is the one who will Juma this guy.Some guys are very bitter at his antics as well as those of his lawyer.

Pray Pray Pray it will not end well for this chap.
#252 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 7:09:53 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
enyands wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

Me I think a machozi fanatic is the one who will Juma this guy.Some guys are very bitter at his antics as well as those of his lawyer.

BM is not going anywhere soon...
keraka
#253 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 7:52:03 AM

Wamunyota wrote:
enyands wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

BM is not going anywhere soon...

Wait a minute.Should we be discussing the merits of the case and the greater public interest in it or whether Machozi or his fanatics will send BM to Makueni.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#254 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 8:47:20 AM

http://www.the-star.co.k...r-2022-mandago_c1444789

Kumbe hii kitu imewacha moto huko RV ?

Now they are alleging BM is being used, yet it's the DP who started it by insulting BM on national TV and suing in court.

BTW, @harrydre and others, when do we intend to inform the DP and his supporters the truth. You know that the marriage ends after 2017 ?
#255 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 11:36:03 AM

Now they are alleging BM is being used, yet it's the DP who started it by insulting BM on national TV and suing in court.

BTW, @harrydre and others, when do we intend to inform the DP and his supporters the truth. You know that the marriage ends after 2017 ?

WSR intent at the moment is to amass as much chums as possible.Just look at the positions his lieutenants hold in the cabinet and you get the gist. Come 2017, whoever has cash will court whoever they want and ascend to power. Cash alone will put WSR at a high high level in the market and be able to make a serious contender with or without mt kenya.
#256 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 11:54:24 AM

Gathige wrote:

WSR intent at the moment is to amass as much chums as possible.Just look at the positions his lieutenants hold in the cabinet and you get the gist. Come 2017, whoever has cash will court whoever they want and ascend to power. Cash alone will put WSR at a high high level in the market and be able to make a serious contender with or without mt kenya.

With such threats of violence from matako, the only way out of the quagmire might be to vote baba in 2017.
#257 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 9:07:09 PM

Governor Kindagor and MPing Oscar Sudi breathing fire on WSR 2022 and Kiuk support. Sad
#258 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2016 7:26:36 AM

Iganamagana
#259 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2016 8:08:16 AM

Which marriage. Voting in 2022 will be via secret ballot unless I missed some memo. The hustler has to convince me (and every other voter)that he is the best candidate then. I have no recollection of any MOU I have signed with anyone on political issues. If they have backroom deals, I am not a party to these. I am not blind to political reality lakini watu waache vitisho.
#260 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2016 8:40:51 AM

Iganamagana wrote:

Which marriage. Voting in 2022 will be via secret ballot unless I missed some memo. The hustler has to convince me (and every other voter)that he is the best candidate then. I have no recollection of any MOU I have signed with anyone on political issues. If they have backroom deals, I am not a party to these. I am not blind to political reality lakini watu waache vitisho.

Small pawns in the grand scheme of things...