Fyatu wrote:We cannot win against corruption because most individuals in Kenya are above the law. It is plain simple. Some individuals in Kenya cannot be arrested and charged in a court of law because they are above the law. Baba has sub-consciously proved this to be true.
Anyone perceived to be powerful in Kenya cannot be arrested or charged in a court of law because by doing so, there might be tribal upheaval leading to economic repercussions.
It is official. In Kenya you have to be big in monetary value as well as politically connected to be above the law. This rot is rooted down to the junior-most government officer or a any wanna-be businessman/tender-entrepreneur.
If we are serious in our fight against corruption then, a police constable should be able to arrest a former-senior government officer(Former prime Minister or even former President) without fear of repercussion.
The Kenyan courts should be able to make a just decision no matter who the accused is etc.
Hata yule dere ana angusha chuani kwa roady asi sazwe...pia huyo karao ana okota. Wote ndani na wanang'anywe mali....ni hayo tu kwa sasa
If some of these people are truly sincere about their love for Kenyans and Kenya, they should be directing this negative energy to the scourge itself.
It gets frustrating to the ordinary mwananchi (gongos) when some people can do anything for their quest for power for example;
1. No Raila = No peace = the national accord = mutilation of katiba = bloated grand corruption government;
2. No okoa Kenya or rather okoa Raila = IEBC must go = select commitee = mutilation of katiba
Now we are being told touch Ouko = no peace.
Why can't we have, Corruption in Kenya = no peace?
Perhaps if someone made this call then he might win some of "our" votes
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money