Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Spikes
#6321 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 6:04:42 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
[quote=ArrestedDev]No recovery at sight. What is currently happening is the last nail in the coffin being hammered.A competent management should be put in place. There is no highly skilled employee who will seat back and relax in a workplace where there is no future. A political stooge like Ngunze can just seat and wait.

KQ has suffered several flight delays recently.

"The declined investment in KQ particularly on maintenance of planes as a result of budget cuts is a recipe for disaster," said Consumer Federation of Kenya secretary general Stephen Mutoro.

"The matter is causing low morale among pilots because some are declining to fly some planes because of their poor conditions."

http://www.the-star.co.k...new-probe-team_c1421567[/quote]
The media has tried to kill KQ for over 5 years

for five years they did a good job in reminding us how things were messed @kq, but @obiero was prompt to mislead and defend invested capital aka capital preservation. if the media is wrong once or thrice I will qualify it for addiction. if @obiero is right once, or twice, I will qualify that for a faulty analogue wall clock misery.

Cough cough

Lets thank the pilots, CDL staff and some other figures for initiating a wanjiku revolt in KQ. There could have been no rally at all. Ngunze is finally on his way out.

What did the cabinet resolve today? Is KLM going to be kicked out?

KLM have never been the problem at KQ.. Wewe chapa works kaka ungoje sisi shareholders tuamue the direction of our investment. KES 6.5 bound to be sighted tomorrow.. The volume action is indicative

smile smile smile
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#6322 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 6:09:11 PM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
[quote=ArrestedDev]No recovery at sight. What is currently happening is the last nail in the coffin being hammered.A competent management should be put in place. There is no highly skilled employee who will seat back and relax in a workplace where there is no future. A political stooge like Ngunze can just seat and wait.

"The declined investment in KQ particularly on maintenance of planes as a result of budget cuts is a recipe for disaster," said Consumer Federation of Kenya secretary general Stephen Mutoro.

"The matter is causing low morale among pilots because some are declining to fly some planes because of their poor conditions."

for five years they did a good job in reminding us how things were messed @kq, but @obiero was prompt to mislead and defend invested capital aka capital preservation. if the media is wrong once or thrice I will qualify it for addiction. if @obiero is right once, or twice, I will qualify that for a faulty analogue wall clock misery.

Cough cough

Lets thank the pilots, CDL staff and some other figures for initiating a wanjiku revolt in KQ. There could have been no rally at all. Ngunze is finally on his way out.

KLM have never been the problem at KQ.. Wewe chapa works kaka ungoje sisi shareholders tuamue the direction of our investment. KES 6.5 bound to be sighted tomorrow.. The volume action is indicative

smile smile smile

2,023,000 KQ shares traded today

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#6323 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 8:54:12 PM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Cough cough

smile smile smile

#6324 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 9:37:56 PM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Cough cough

smile smile smile

#6325 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 11:02:35 PM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Cough cough

smile smile smile

They should rather consider Brussels first...colonial master.

#6326 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 4:17:07 AM

So while KQ sold off its PRIME slot at LHR, Rwandair is planning to fly to GTW. Whereas, GTW isn't as attractive as the prime LHR slot which KQ sold off, there's a high chance of competition for KQ when pax are OK commuting to/fro LHR or can transit at GTW or the final destination is closer to GTW vs LHR.
ArrestedDev
#6327 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 5:57:56 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Cough cough

I pity you. You do not have the facts. Why did they refuse to offload the stake? The minority shareholders have no control over the strategic direction of the Company.
#6328 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:26:42 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Cough cough

I pity you. You do not have the facts. Why did they refuse to offload the stake? The minority shareholders have no control over the strategic direction of the Company.

Thanks for the pity but it may be needless since I am comfortable with the recent rally. I have sold out twice and I will again, I am a stock trader not a quack aviation expert

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#6329 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 8:06:57 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Cough cough

Thanks for the pity but it may be needless since I am comfortable with the recent rally. I have sold out twice and I will again, I am a stock trader not a quack aviation expert

Ata mimi this time round nitakula this quasi-rally, but my true and dream entry point still remains sub-2 bob.

Leo nimeweka order ya 4000 shares.

Spikes
#6330 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:21:32 AM

http://www.ghanaweb.com/...-Country-Manager-480541

Turnaround holding foot abroad.
#6331 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:24:03 AM

6.55 printed!

#6332 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:34:44 AM

6.55 printed!

Portfolio: KQ 3,600

@Obiero convert Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#6333 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:38:30 AM

6.55 printed!

I am trying to catch up, though still way behind.

@obiero is walking with head high, currently.

He who laugh's last...?

jgithige
#6334 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 11:03:37 AM

6.55 printed!

He who laugh's last...?

This thing is very slippery KQ needs bailout, serious bailout and when that comes into play DILUTION is the word. Stampede....... will then follow.
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
Spikes
#6335 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 11:35:40 AM

jgithige wrote:
6.55 printed!

He who laugh's last...?

This thing is very slippery KQ needs bailout, serious bailout and when that comes into play DILUTION is the word. Stampede....... will then follow.

Endelea kuimba stampede Wazua herd mentality. You can't see nimefunga mdomo. It is time for harvest.
#6336 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 11:52:04 AM

Spikes wrote:
jgithige wrote:
6.55 printed!

He who laugh's last...?

Endelea kuimba stampede Wazua herd mentality. You can't see nimefunga mdomo. It is time for harvest.

KES 6.7 has just been printed on 200,000 KQ shares. KES 7 is guaranteed tomorrow morning ceteris paribus http://www.businessdaily...8422-13hyepjz/index.html

ArrestedDev
#6337 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 12:25:39 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Cough cough

I am not a quack aviation expert.Your buddie Ngunze is the one. Please chill. It is not yet time to celebrate if you have not offloaded everything.
Spikes
#6338 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 12:31:09 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Cough cough

I am not a quack aviation expert.Your buddie Ngunze is the one. Please chill. It is not yet time to celebrate if you have not offloaded everything.

Mpende msipende hiki kitu chafika at least 12.8/-
#6339 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 12:52:32 PM

@arresteddev it was not you that I referred to as a quack.. Just a sporty jab to the KQ share haters.. The rally is about to ease up.. I would be surprised if we get to KES 12 before results release

#6340 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 12:56:10 PM

@arresteddev it was not you that I referred to as a quack.. Just a sporty jab to the KQ share haters.. The rally is about to ease up.. I would be surprised if we get to KES 12 before results release

How does the board look like?