Mutahi Ngunyi
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
Predicting an election result is over-rated. How difficult is it to predict ?
If I say Hillary Clinton will win in November and it happens, am I now a great seer?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
tajiri wrote:kaka2za wrote:murchr wrote:Love him or hate him, he nailed it in 2013 with his tyranny that's why everyone is rushing to recruit/register voters. Hahahaha! @tajiri, he has taught political science in UON and University of Leeds as a Visiting Research Fellow. So which university gave him the Professorial appointment? Visiting Research Fellow is such a junior nondescript post not equivalent to professor. It is an equivalent of lecturer. There is a difference between lecturer and professor. Important to note that there is no record of PhD. Professor comes with brains and thought. Not plagiarism especially in the developed world. University of Leeds is very respectable and cannot have such a charlatan as professor... Pengine Mt Kenya, Inorero or Kingeero Haiya! My village has a university and I don't know? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Raira will never be President #5thEstateByMutahiNgunyi "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Apparently Kenya is borrowing Ksh 823m per day. And we still see it fit to stash the wallet of Mutahi Ngunyi with ridiculous amounts of money
You borrow to pay for services. Mutahi Ngunyi delivered a service and was paid for it. 18m for over 1 years work. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:You borrow to pay for services. Mutahi Ngunyi delivered a service and was paid for it. 18m for over 1 years work. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
masukuma wrote:You borrow to pay for services. Mutahi Ngunyi delivered a service and was paid for it. 18m for over 1 years work. I am sure Mutahi did not do any work. Also someone broke the law. I posted a link earlier that shows that government institutions are required by law to source for the lowest bidder who can do quality work. Not only was Mutahi not qualified to do this work but he was the only bidder. In a civilized country people would have gone to jail. By the way Kenya also has a law against accepting stolen property. If Kenya were civilized, Mutahi would be in prison
Alba wrote:masukuma wrote:You borrow to pay for services. Mutahi Ngunyi delivered a service and was paid for it. 18m for over 1 years work. I am sure Mutahi did not do any work. Also someone broke the law. I posted a link earlier that shows that government institutions are required by law to source for the lowest bidder who can do quality work. Not only was Mutahi not qualified to do this work but he was the only bidder. In a civilized country people would have gone to jail. By the way Kenya also has a law against accepting stolen property. If Kenya were civilized, Mutahi would be in prison What wrong did Mutahi do?Accepting to work for the government.You may have personal vendetta against him but yeye ni safi kama pamba.BTW in some circumstances single sourcing is allowed in government.Not every contract goes to open tender.Nothing illegal. Consistency is better than intensity
Alba wrote:masukuma wrote:You borrow to pay for services. Mutahi Ngunyi delivered a service and was paid for it. 18m for over 1 years work. I am sure Mutahi did not do any work. Also someone broke the law. I posted a link earlier that shows that government institutions are required by law to source for the lowest bidder who can do quality work. Not only was Mutahi not qualified to do this work but he was the only bidder. In a civilized country people would have gone to jail. By the way Kenya also has a law against accepting stolen property. If Kenya were civilized, Mutahi would be in prison And "Why-go-raw" would be eating madondo at Langata Women's Prison.
PeterReborn wrote: What wrong did Mutahi do?Accepting to work for the government.You may have personal vendetta against him but yeye ni safi kama pamba.BTW in some circumstances single sourcing is allowed in government.Not every contract goes to open tender.Nothing illegal.
We've been through this: 1. He arranged to get the contract thru a backdoor deal. He now claims he doesn't know why NYS picked his firm. 2. He accepted the job knowing fully well that he is not qualified to audit anything 3. He accepted the contract even though he knew he was not going to do any work and has not done any work 4. He accepted the extra 11 million which amounts to accepting stolen property. You have to be naive to think that a person would not notice an extra 11 million. He only wired the extra money back after investigations begun, Mutahi Ngunyi is a thief. Period
Of course in the NYS payment issue there was connivance and he played along. Proving the same in legal terms may not always be a piece of cake. And that aint something to be proud of. The discussion about whether or not Raila will be president is a different matter though. As a political commentator there is no denying that the guy crafts his messages in a catchy way. His style attracts fans. Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Alba wrote:PeterReborn wrote: What wrong did Mutahi do?Accepting to work for the government.You may have personal vendetta against him but yeye ni safi kama pamba.BTW in some circumstances single sourcing is allowed in government.Not every contract goes to open tender.Nothing illegal.
We've been through this: 1. He arranged to get the contract thru a backdoor deal. He now claims he doesn't know why NYS picked his firm. 2. He accepted the job knowing fully well that he is not qualified to audit anything 3. He accepted the contract even though he knew he was not going to do any work and has not done any work 4. He accepted the extra 11 million which amounts to accepting stolen property. You have to be naive to think that a person would not notice an extra 11 million. He only wired the extra money back after investigations begun, Mutahi Ngunyi is a thief. Period Enyewe you don't understand tendering and payment of GoK contracts in Kenya. Pole In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Angelica _ann wrote:Alba wrote:PeterReborn wrote: What wrong did Mutahi do?Accepting to work for the government.You may have personal vendetta against him but yeye ni safi kama pamba.BTW in some circumstances single sourcing is allowed in government.Not every contract goes to open tender.Nothing illegal.
We've been through this: 1. He arranged to get the contract thru a backdoor deal. He now claims he doesn't know why NYS picked his firm. 2. He accepted the job knowing fully well that he is not qualified to audit anything 3. He accepted the contract even though he knew he was not going to do any work and has not done any work 4. He accepted the extra 11 million which amounts to accepting stolen property. You have to be naive to think that a person would not notice an extra 11 million. He only wired the extra money back after investigations begun, Mutahi Ngunyi is a thief. Period Enyewe you don't understand tendering and payment of GoK contracts in Kenya. Pole Mutahi was contracted to restructure the NYS, to make it really become the national youth service catering for the youth, which he did with his brilliant 5 point plan, and which got youths all over the country engaged in NYS projects, from kibera to Turkana. So basically a consultant was hired, and did his job 100%, and was paid, so what is the problem after a professional gets paid after offering a service? Why should the consultant be blamed for any hiccups that occur after he has finished his job? If you hire an architect to design a house for you, and he does the job and gives you the plans, then you hire fundis who steal from you, would you blame the architect for the theft by fundis? Mutahi was hired to restructure the NYS and he gave his proposal that was accepted. And he was paid for the service. His assignment was in the design stage. Why blame him for matters that happened in the implementation stage, where he never featured?
Angelica _ann wrote:Alba wrote:PeterReborn wrote: What wrong did Mutahi do?Accepting to work for the government.You may have personal vendetta against him but yeye ni safi kama pamba.BTW in some circumstances single sourcing is allowed in government.Not every contract goes to open tender.Nothing illegal.
We've been through this: 1. He arranged to get the contract thru a backdoor deal. He now claims he doesn't know why NYS picked his firm. 2. He accepted the job knowing fully well that he is not qualified to audit anything 3. He accepted the contract even though he knew he was not going to do any work and has not done any work 4. He accepted the extra 11 million which amounts to accepting stolen property. You have to be naive to think that a person would not notice an extra 11 million. He only wired the extra money back after investigations begun, Mutahi Ngunyi is a thief. Period Enyewe you don't understand tendering and payment of GoK contracts in Kenya. Pole I understand its very corrupt. The law requires govt to source for the lowest bidder. This did not happen. Mutahi was clearly not qualified to do this job. Even Mutahi admits he doesn't know why he was selected. Mutahi was chosen because he is Jubilee's biggest sycophant and loudmouth. I am sorry you and others have decided to bury your heads in the sand.
hardwood wrote: Mutahi was contracted to restructure the NYS, to make it really become the national youth service catering for the youth, which he did with his brilliant 5 point plan, and which got youths all over the country engaged in NYS projects, from kibera to Turkana. So basically a consultant was hired, and did his job 100%, and was paid, so what is the problem after a professional gets paid after offering a service? Why should the consultant be blamed for any hiccups that occur after he has finished his job? If you hire an architect to design a house for you, and he does the job and gives you the plans, then you hire fundis who steal from you, would you blame the architect for the theft by fundis? Mutahi was hired to restructure the NYS and he gave his proposal that was accepted. And he was paid for the service. His assignment was in the design stage. Why blame him for matters that happened in the implementation stage, where he never featured?
Thats bogus. Restructuring the NYS is not rocket science. That task could have been done by the existing NYS staff who are already hired to do that job/ Getting youth to work in Kibera and Turkana is not worth Ksh 90 million ! You are just making excuses for a thief and excuses for what is an extremely corrupt government
Alba wrote:hardwood wrote: Mutahi was contracted to restructure the NYS, to make it really become the national youth service catering for the youth, which he did with his brilliant 5 point plan, and which got youths all over the country engaged in NYS projects, from kibera to Turkana. So basically a consultant was hired, and did his job 100%, and was paid, so what is the problem after a professional gets paid after offering a service? Why should the consultant be blamed for any hiccups that occur after he has finished his job? If you hire an architect to design a house for you, and he does the job and gives you the plans, then you hire fundis who steal from you, would you blame the architect for the theft by fundis? Mutahi was hired to restructure the NYS and he gave his proposal that was accepted. And he was paid for the service. His assignment was in the design stage. Why blame him for matters that happened in the implementation stage, where he never featured?
Thats bogus. Restructuring the NYS is not rocket science. That task could have been done by the existing NYS staff who are already hired to do that job/ Getting youth to work in Kibera and Turkana is not worth Ksh 90 million ! You are just making excuses for a thief and excuses for what is an extremely corrupt government Wewe umeRestructure NYS ngapi ndio ujue sio "rocket science"? Kazi ya wengine huwa rahisi - yako tu ndio ngumu! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
hardwood wrote:kivairu wrote:hardwood wrote:kivairu wrote:Tyranny Of Thieves! Who stole what. Can you elaborate. skunk -head; money! Wacha matusi. Table the evidence. And by evidence i dont mean Alai twitters and hashtags. Read It's Our Turn to Eat by Githongo.
Mutahi Ngunyi