US Elections, Hillary or Trump?
#441 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2016 11:24:14 PM

Remember this? Exactly one year ago?

#442 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 4:21:00 AM

Trump is just horrible

#443 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 7:02:16 AM

Trump is just horrible

There is no way he will win the elections...
#444 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 10:16:42 AM

has @hardwood thought of a possible reality where Trump is not President?
#445 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 12:12:12 PM

Trump is just horrible

[TWEET]789274643840532480/TWEET]

[TWEET]789274478907789312/TWEET]

There is no way he will win the elections...

The Al Smith dinner is normally a light-hearted moment where the candidates are allowed to make jokes about each other ie kuchongoana. It comes after the 3rd debate. Trump was brilliant and got a standing ovation.

Anti_Burglar
#446 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 12:57:17 PM

Ummmm, pardon my interruption of this fanfare.

Do any one of us here actually know what these candidates are going to do about certain pertinent issues once they get into office? Or is it just the usual seasonal sentimental hullabaloo and excitement fever over elections?

For example, what will they do to about terrorism? What will they do to repair the failed states of middle east from which Islamic killers spread to the whole world seeing that their military is chin deep as a cause in the mess?

What will they do about the only other country that can inflict real tangible damage to their continent (laying aside the fallacy that if one's economy is 100 times more than the other's then they are immune) and by extension the whole world in the ensuing exchange? Will they escalate the rhetoric to war or de-escalate the rhetoric to peace?

Those are some issues of interest to me and the one the one who will give me answers I can be most comfortable with will have my best wishes (since I cant vote for them).

If anyone has some answers or data feel free to join in.
#447 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 1:14:29 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

Do any one of us here actually know what these candidates are going to do about certain pertinent issues once they get into office? Or is it just the usual seasonal sentimental hullabaloo and excitement fever over elections?

For example, what will they do to about terrorism? What will they do to repair the failed states of middle east from which Islamic killers spread to the whole world seeing that their military is chin deep as a cause in the mess?

What will they do about the only other country that can inflict real tangible damage to their continent (laying aside the fallacy that if one's economy is 100 times more than the other's then they are immune) and by extension the whole world in the ensuing exchange? Will they escalate the rhetoric to war or de-escalate the rhetoric to peace?

Those are some issues of interest to me and the one the one who will give me answers I can be most comfortable with will have my best wishes (since I cant vote for them).

hizo ni swali za kuuliza americans who will vote for him! hapa sisi tuko personalities Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly.
#448 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 1:36:09 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

hizo ni swali za kuuliza americans who will vote for him! hapa sisi tuko personalities Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly.

When you say "sisi", you mean you and who? Certainly not we the enlightened who have gone through the policies of both candidates and believe that Trumps policies are best for America and the world. I am sorry to tell you this but they say "simple minds discuss people/personalities while great minds (like mine) discuss ideas/policies.

@Anti-burglar, no need to worry any more. One website has the answers to all the policy questions you are asking. And the site is:

https://www.donaldjtrump.com/policies/
#449 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 1:40:11 PM

Trump has the answers to America's problems and he articulated this very well in the 3rd debate. He was brilliant.

#450 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 1:55:00 PM

MatataMingi wrote:
Hi Hardwood,

Get a lot of tissues ready.
You are going to CRY on November 8th.
Pole Bwana - and keep ALL lethal objects (knives, guns, ropes etc.)locked somewhere safe, and throw the keys away.

We don't want you to do something stupid.

The only tears will be tears of victory and joy, coz Trump will win big. In the unlikely event that he loses, then life goes on as usual. As Kibaki once said, an election is a one day event, and then life moves on. It's nothing to lose any sleep about (or harm one self or someone else).
#451 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 1:55:32 PM

@hardwood is delusional - his detailed knowledge of Trump's policies is like breasts without nipples... POINTLESS!! why? he is not voting!! he does not have a constituency that will vote that he can sway!
our wishes that one candidate wins against the other is useless again! We don't vote - nor do we sway the vote in anyway. We are observers. We can kaza kunyi all we want but the american public is the one that will vote! if you are curious to see 'how they will likely vote' look for that data. Look for simulations, study the methodology e.t.c. The rest is actually very unuseful info.... it's as much use as an ash tray on a motor cycle!
#452 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 2:02:13 PM

Looking at https://www.donaldjtrump.com/policies/ VS https://www.hillaryclinton.com/issues/ it's crystal clear that Trump is the right candidate.
#453 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 2:06:47 PM

@hardwood is delusional - his detailed knowledge of Trump's policies is like breasts without nipples... POINTLESS!! why? he is not voting!! he does not have a constituency that will vote that he can sway!
our wishes that one candidate wins against the other is useless again! We don't vote - nor do we sway the vote in anyway. We are observers. We can kaza kunyi all we want but the american public is the one that will vote! if you are curious to see 'how they will likely vote' look for that data. Look for simulations, study the methodology e.t.c. The rest is actually very unuseful info.... it's as much use as a an ash tray on a motor cycle!

Kuna mtu hajaambiwa poa
#454 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 2:29:22 PM

Looking at https://www.donaldjtrump.com/policies/ VS https://www.hillaryclinton.com/issues/ it's crystal clear that Trump is the right candidate.

my point exactly... it's pointless knowledge and preaching to a pointless audience. our curiosity is WHO WILL BE PRESIDENT not WHY X SHOULD BE PRESIDENT! that 'WHY X SHOULD' is useless since we don't play a role other than observation. it may have an auxiliary use for example saying 'my observation is that Trump will win because his policy on immigration is reverberating with x% of the voting populace in the swing state Y' but trying to convince anyone here that X is a better candidate than Y is an exercise in futility as opposed to trying to convince anyone here that candidate X stands a better candidate that Y is a much more useful cause as it feeds our curiosity!
Anti_Burglar
#455 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 2:46:18 PM

our wishes that one candidate wins against the other is useless again! We don't vote - nor do we sway the vote in anyway. We are observers. We can kaza kunyi all we want but the american public is the one that will vote! if you are curious to see 'how they will likely vote' look for that data. Look for simulations, study the methodology e.t.c. The rest is actually very unuseful info.... it's as much use as a an ash tray on a motor cycle!

Kuna mtu hajaambiwa poa

You have discerned it as I have.

Maskuma, Somehow, when terrorists who feel affiliated with the ideologies of their brothers in the middle east who are in turn intricately intertwined with the policies of the serving US government come killing people known to us, brothers, sisters, cousins, uncles and kin then you will know it is somewhat important. Until next time they do it. And then until next time, ad infinitum.

While we cannot vote, we are more than just casual observers.

The recently passed Justice Against Sponsors of Terrorism Act passed by US Congress while vetoed by the sitting president opens certain doors for even non-US Citizens to pursue certain issues of interest to them - case in point some Iraqis are now pushing their parliament for a law seeking compensation for the American invasion of the country as an indirect result of the said law.

So it is self defeating, and self deprecating and shallow to be merely sensational and skin deep about these issues like so. But you can if you want, its a free world.
Anti_Burglar
#456 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 2:54:25 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

When you say "sisi", you mean you and who? Certainly not we the enlightened who have gone through the policies of both candidates and believe that Trumps policies are best for America and the world. I am sorry to tell you this but they say "simple minds discuss people/personalities while great minds (like mine) discuss ideas/policies.

@Anti-burglar, no need to worry any more. One website has the answers to all the policy questions you are asking. And the site is:

To be fair, you are constantly striking some right cords with me.
enyands
#457 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 3:59:04 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

Coz frogs of the same coats croak together
mouraythee
#458 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 4:01:43 PM

@muraythee and @hardwood will be like

Its interesting you want us to buy your CNN and other anti-trump MSM polls hook line and sinker. Negro Please! If you decide to go with the pro Hillary polls, why not let others quote different polls? Thats the entitlement I was talking about. Ati you're right coz you're pro establishment. Bollocks! Ati coz CNN said so. The same CNN said Kenya is a hot bed of terror. And Kenyans were up in arms till CNN retracted. Its what they do. Cook things up then feed them to the sheeple, and their shepherd in chief, masukuma. Keep going.
I don't sweat petty things or pet sweaty things. [/b]
Anti_Burglar
#459 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 4:11:12 PM

enyands wrote:
Anti_Burglar wrote:

Coz frogs of the same coats croak together

Hii patchwork saying umetoa wapi? lol. It is not necessary nevertheless.
#460 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 4:17:56 PM

#DrainTheSwamp #MAGA