wazua Fri, Apr 26, 2024

76 Pages«<1617181920>»
411 on dividend and AGM
Gatheuzi
#341 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 8:08:11 AM

KK's interim of 15cts received and re-invested pap.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Wamunyota
#342 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:04:02 PM

Passed by C&R.The population that is there for their dividends is insane.Hii unclaimed authority ni noma sana.
Hutia Mundu!!
winmak
#343 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:25:46 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Passed by C&R.The population that is there for their dividends is insane.Hii unclaimed authority ni noma sana.

I thought the deadline passed, Tuesday 4th. did my thing first thing Monday. irritated by the number of documents they asked to redo my cheque
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
Wamunyota
#344 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:36:04 PM

winmak wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

I thought the deadline passed, Tuesday 4th. did my thing first thing Monday. irritated by the number of documents they asked to redo my cheque

Nope they are still processing.The names will be forwarded on the 1st of November.
Hutia Mundu!!
#345 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2016 10:59:21 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

Now that you have mentioned it I find it strange that its only C&R that seems to always have hii upus ya unclaimed dividends and not the others...
Happened to me two counters last year .Just
Got notice of NIC unclaimed and a neighbor got sijui what...
Could there be something amiss with the guys?
#346 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2016 11:07:23 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

Hawa ni wakora. They held one of my relas cheque sending them from one office to the next, mara kitambulisho is different(they have the new IDs) mara leta affidavit, the next time, we showed up with cops (one who had their walkie buzzing and another with a gun), that cheque was signed so fast.

They should be reported to CMA and investigated. Something is cooking
#347 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2016 12:17:43 AM

Wamunyota wrote:

Hawa ni wakora. They held one of my relas cheque sending them from one office to the next, mara kitambulisho is different(they have the new IDs) mara leta affidavit, the next time, we showed up with cops (one who had their walkie buzzing and another with a gun), that cheque was signed so fast.

They should be reported to CMA and investigated. Something is cooking

I do not blame C&R after they were conned by some folks who found a jamaa [mzungu] with a similar name and/or forged docs. The dividend paid out was in the millions I think.

@Wazuans - Anyone with more info on the above? Google isn't giving me the BD story on this.
gatoho
#348 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2016 5:48:51 AM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Safaricom AGM 2nd September,2016 starting 11.00 am.

Transport will be provided to Shareholders on the day of the meeting from the Kenyatta International Conference Centre (KICC) parking bay to the Bomas of Kenya from 7.00 a.m. to 10.00 a.m. and back to KICC parking bay after the close of the meeting.

anyone attended the agm know how we can receive dividends directly to mpesa? trying to avoid etf bank charges of 200 on my small earnings

Last year I tweeted them and got via mpses. Not sure if I need to tweet again
Foresight..
gatoho
#349 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2016 6:18:12 AM

Just asked them. Dial *534#, choose safcom, enter cds and Id no
Foresight..
mkate_nusu
#350 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 10:44:55 PM

gatoho wrote:
Just asked them. Dial *534#, choose safcom, enter cds and Id no

@gatoho thanks.
wonder why they take long to pay register closed almost 2 months ago.
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
DtheK
#351 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 4:52:48 PM

Got Safaricom via M-Pesa today, anybody else?
#352 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 5:00:54 PM

DtheK wrote:
Got Safaricom via M-Pesa today, anybody else?

Arrived for mbuzi 11 weekend smile
wal6807
#353 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 5:46:56 PM

also Received the figures don't tally and i thought payment was 1 dec
"Children today are tyrants. They contradict their parents, gobble their food, and tyrannize their teachers."
•Socrates (470?-399 BC)
DtheK
#354 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 7:12:00 PM

@wal6807 True the figures don't make much sense,they have deducted less the 15% for tax.All the same throats will be watered.
#355 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 7:14:03 PM

DtheK wrote:
@wal6807 True the figures don't make much sense,they have deducted less the 15% for tax.All the same throats will be watered.

15% or 5% ... Mine makes sense
#356 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 7:16:44 PM

DtheK wrote:

Should be 5%.
#357 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 7:20:50 PM

DtheK wrote:

Should be 5%.

When is KQ paying dividends?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#358 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 8:12:31 PM

Special dividends still on the way Drool Applause Applause Applause
#359 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 8:23:38 PM

DtheK wrote:

Should be 5%.

When is KQ paying dividends?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
@maka received a dividend from KQ and then @maka woke up... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
wal6807
#360 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 9:59:24 PM

DtheK wrote:

Should be 5%.

They have paid the .76 dividend not the special .68
"Children today are tyrants. They contradict their parents, gobble their food, and tyrannize their teachers."
•Socrates (470?-399 BC)