Season 1- KCB Lions Den
#21 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2016 6:52:10 PM

Cheers @washiku, quite handy
Mike Ock
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 7:51:26 PM

How did people see episode 2? Very useless companies on display here, but I guess that's what the Lions can manage.
Mike Ock
#23 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 11:30:20 AM

One of the investors on the show is now under fire for unpaid bills in her magazine since 2015

https://mobile.twitter.c...Olive?src=hashtag_click

How is someone an investor yet deni za pesa ndogo ndogo bado ako nazo? KCB need to vet her afresh
#24 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 11:40:21 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
One of the investors on the show is now under fire for unpaid bills in her magazine since 2015

https://mobile.twitter.c...Olive?src=hashtag_click

How is someone an investor yet deni za pesa ndogo ndogo bado ako nazo? KCB need to vet her afresh

I saw that question being asked yesterday over and over. Apparently, the "lions" are not real investors. Its hard to understand the kind of comedy KCB has been running.
Coolbull
#25 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 10:41:30 PM

Fake fake lioness. Most 'successful' business people in Kenya are just but thieves who don't pay taxes and their employees.
Kizungu mingi na catwalking tu lakini mtu halipi mama mboga, symo wa viatu, Jane mama wa nguo, Kiritu the plumber, etc.

The hash-tag reminded me of a guy who moved 'up' to Karen. Never pays office rent, house rent, would skips bills at Java, etc.

Integrity is such a rare word in the Ke_Dictionary.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 9:41:32 AM

Coolbull wrote:
Fake fake lioness. Most 'successful' business people in Kenya are just but thieves who don't pay taxes and their employees.
Kizungu mingi na catwalking tu lakini mtu halipi mama mboga, symo wa viatu, Jane mama wa nguo, Kiritu the plumber, etc.

The hash-tag reminded me of a guy who moved 'up' to Karen. Never pays office rent, house rent, would skips bills at Java, etc.

regardless of what you were told... you don't become a billionaire by 'giving'
#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 10:13:19 AM

Coolbull wrote:

Eish!!......an obligation ain't a gift.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 1:18:24 PM

Njunge wrote:
Coolbull wrote:

Eish!!......an obligation ain't a gift.

who said it's only a gift which involves giving?
#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 7:32:19 PM

Borrowed...

Whenever my friends make drunk plans for a road trip, I always feel like a Lion's Den judge. I’m like “You have no real plan, you are not committed, I’ve seen this idea fall apart before, and I know for a fact that you don’t have the money. For these reasons, I am out.”

hamburglar
#30 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 12:29:32 PM

This chick always sounds to me as a fake. I honestly don't think she is that rich, she strikes me as one of those "fake it till you make it" kind of people.

In fact, the only person that can really be said to have serious money on that show is that Chandaria guy, courtesy of daddy. All the other guys are probably on the show to market themselves more than they are there to invest.

I doubt if any of those other guys is worth more than 100 million shillings. Am not hating, just my opinion based on what I have heard or read about them.
#31 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 12:50:47 PM

hamburglar wrote:
This chick always sounds to me as a fake. I honestly don't think she is that rich, she strikes me as one of those "fake it till you make it" kind of people.

In fact, the only person that can really be said to have serious money on that show is that Chandaria guy, courtesy of daddy. All the other guys are probably on the show to market themselves more than they are there to invest.

I doubt if any of those other guys is worth more than 100 million shillings. Am not hating, just my opinion based on what I have heard or read about them.

Surely, the wealthiest self-made of the chaps should be Myke Rabar of Homeboyz. The most (or second most) conservative in his investments of the lot.

As for Olive, her 3 life mantras:
-Fake it till you become it; life is all about creating yourself.
-It’s never that serious. (It really never is.)
-I also follow the Kaizen approach, the Japanese practice of continuous improvement.
#32 Posted : Saturday, February 17, 2018 11:37:59 AM

hamburglar wrote:

I was also surprised to see her from the first episode. But business is not easy in Kenya and I'm sure KCB did their due deligence before getting her. Anyway, whichever way, she's still the eye candy there.. Laughing out loudly

Fyatu
#33 Posted : Saturday, February 17, 2018 12:02:05 PM

hamburglar wrote:

Kris Senamu is a regular 9-5 bloke at Telkom Kenya.yaani yeye ame andikwa kazi...kazi sio yake
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money