wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

Recce
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 1:15:18 PM

[quote=Am][quote=Pedes]What I want the inquiry to unearth to detail is who gave the order for the army to go to Westgate. The two Recce and KDF cannot operate within he same vicinity more so in closed combat, because their tactic and training are different. May that's what even led to Munene's death.

Munene is who?

Special forces team leader Martin Munene...a case of "friendly fire" so sad...

I came across this....

http://nairobiexposed.bl...ns-recce-squad.html?m=1[/quote]

Ei people

Such half baked gutter stories delivered in poor English again.. 'Toka Toka' my foot!! It took higher calls and an Angry RECCE storm out.

As for the Nation media article.. i dont think they have the times right.. I thought recce moved out when it was still day light.

The part about the friendly fire? did it really happen late in the night?
we have pictures of one Recce squad member being carried out by his colleagues. It was still daylight.
That nation article is also hogwash. the journalist should have done more research.

Coolio are you RECCE or in the line to join? ama wewe ni GSU tu
Kudos in order then.

YoungMulla
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 1:37:42 PM

KDF should not have been involved in this mess at all, all they did was loot, create a big mess and generate huge publicity (read political sympathy). The recce team is trained for this sort of thing, urban warfare is their forte.When I saw the recce team enter westgate I knew the situation would be contained in no time, then KDF happened and this mess spilled over days. So pissed!! Karangi should go!!!
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
InnovateGuy
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 1:50:19 PM

YoungMulla wrote:
KDF should not have been involved in this mess at all, all they did was loot, create a big mess and generate huge publicity (read political sympathy). The recce team is trained for this sort of thing, urban warfare is their forte.When I saw the recce team enter westgate I knew the situation would be contained in no time, then KDF happened and this mess spilled over days. So pissed!! Karangi should go!!!

Who ordered KDF to join? Karangi? Ole Lenku? Kimemia? UK? That was so amateurish. I can imagine regular police guys being called to join KDF in Somalia. People should stay in their lanes - unless when overtaking.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
YoungMulla
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 2:26:34 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
YoungMulla wrote:

Who ordered KDF to join? Karangi? Ole Lenku? Kimemia? UK? That was so amateurish. I can imagine regular police guys being called to join KDF in Somalia. People should stay in their lanes - unless when overtaking.

exactly! I read on DN some days back that when the Israeli team arrived they refused to work with KDF since it was not a job for the Army. The recce team could have ended this on Day 1 but someone somewhere thought to take advantage of the situation.
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 2:32:34 PM

YoungMulla wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
YoungMulla wrote:

exactly! I read on DN some days back that when the Israeli team arrived they refused to work with KDF since it was not a job for the Army. The recce team could have ended this on Day 1 but someone somewhere thought to take advantage of the situation.

This someone still has a job and will be attending a Jubilee function near you.
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 2:35:13 PM

YoungMulla wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
YoungMulla wrote:

Who invited the Israelis, that's one thing i haven't really been able to figure out...
Pedes
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 2:37:43 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
YoungMulla wrote:

According to Katiba Parliament has the say in that. Ama amendments happened some night in parliament?
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 2:42:11 PM

Pedes wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
YoungMulla wrote:

According to Katiba Parliament has the say in that. Ama amendments happened some night in parliament?

Ndo utajua kuna katiba na kuna wenye nchi..
The whole failure is courtesy of cronies and 'we are the government!' attitude.

Sadly somebody took a demotion. But do we ever learn?
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 3:10:03 PM

Pedes wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
YoungMulla wrote:

Ndo utajua kuna katiba na kuna wenye nchi..
The whole failure is courtesy of cronies and 'we are the government!' attitude.

Sadly somebody took a demotion. But do we ever learn?

They were moved to a different department.

It's like a farmer taking a rotten tomatoe from his basket. Instead of throwing it away, he places the tomato in another corner of the basket.

What would you think of such a farmer?

#30 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 3:10:35 PM

Who invited the Israelis, that's one thing i haven't really been able to figure out...

their MO requires them to be on the scene within a day of a major terrorist event hitting a friendly country.
they are actually required to be on standby and not join in the rock n roll fireworks unless the host govt asks for their assistance.

To avoid confusion, UK had very clearly said it was Kenyan forces who were i/charge, so it was our Ops - the good, the bad and the ugly of it.

All, please realise that even if a proper forensic investigation will be undertaken and report made public, we civvies will never 100% know what actually transpired at westgate - yaani our right to know will be outweighed by our need-to-know!
Maybe some future wiki-leaks will let us know what actually transpired; or we wait for them to declassify the files after kindu thaate yrs.d'oh!
#31 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2016 7:27:06 AM

History

Museveni
#32 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2016 8:05:45 AM

History

The seeds of discord were trully planted early
In the file marked "top secret" the two also proposed that the unit be trained by the British special Air Services and should be made up of Kikuyus only
Sad Sad

Pray
"5 There is a permanent police guard at the house in Gatundu where he usually sleeps and spends weekends .There are also 12 private thugs also armed by the police who live in his compound.

Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#33 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2016 8:39:48 AM

Museveni wrote:

Pray
"5 There is a permanent police guard at the house in Gatundu where he usually sleeps and spends weekends .There are also 12 private thugs also armed by the police who live in his compound.

So these thugs started them days smile
Taurrus
#34 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2016 12:33:32 PM

Somewhere the thugs joined the police to arm themselves! yani hiyo sio typo?
#35 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2016 2:16:28 PM

How many thugs are in gatundu right now?
#36 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2016 2:18:46 PM

Ngoroko!