wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

Shock of reverse apartheid in SA
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 4:19:22 PM

Whites have been denied jobs in South Africa and are now living in slums. All jobs and contracts are reserved are for blacks. Very sad that blacks who were complaining about discrimination and demanding equality are now discriminating against whites after whites ceded power. If blacks were condemning discrimination during apartheid, calling it evil, they should also condemn it now and ensure whites are also taken care of by SA govt.

#2 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 4:38:13 PM

Was shocked to see wazungu destitute 'homeless" looking fellows in Johannesburg like seven years ago, then i remembered how when i was a kid in Nairobi, there used to be wahindi beggars back then, infact it is said they introduced begging, poverty is not a race thing Shame on you it's out of stupidity.
#3 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 4:38:56 PM

#4 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 4:45:29 PM

Was shocked to see wazungu destitute 'homeless" looking fellows in Johannesburg like seven years ago, then i remembered how when i was a kid in Nairobi, there used to be wahindi beggars back then, infact it is said they introduced begging, poverty is not a race thing Shame on you it's out of stupidity.

So you deny a section of the population jobs, tenders, contracts, business, social welfare, just because they are "white", while claiming black empowerment, and then you call the poor disenfranchised whites stupid? Some have been forced to even beg for food from their "black masters".

#5 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 4:52:08 PM

So you deny a section of the population jobs, tenders, contracts just because they are "white", claiming black empowerment, and then you call the poor disenfranchised whites stupid?

They are victims of stupidity, just like every other poor person is a victim of stupidity, or "ujinga", it is not a race thing, and am not calling the poor stupid, people are equal, but where there is a lot of stupidity, or ujinga, there is also a lot of poverty.
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 4:56:53 PM

So you deny a section of the population jobs, tenders, contracts just because they are "white", claiming black empowerment, and then you call the poor disenfranchised whites stupid?

They are victims of stupidity, just like every other poor person is a victim of stupidity, or "ujinga", it is not a race thing, and am not calling the poor stupid, people are equal, but where there is a lot of stupidity, or ujinga, there is also a lot of poverty.

Maybe their only "stupidity" was giving up power. Victims of "De Klerk's stupidity".
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 5:16:11 PM

Meanwhile black south africans are "living it" and flaunting it. Whites should take to the streets and demand their share of the "nyama", just like blacks did some time back.

#8 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 6:36:32 PM

My own definition of Education is "when preset thinking/reasoning/ideology meets a conflicting reality and is smashed to pieces and a new way of thinking is created". it happened to me as well... a mzungu... tall... young... with some missing teeth begged me for change so that he could catch a train. The fellow used lugha ya maskini/waombaji kabisa - "Oh! Mgungu atakubariki... Oh!!" There was another mzungu woman pushing a shopping cart around hiyo area. Let me tell you - NO AMOUNT OF THEORY PREPARES YOU FOR THIS. lol! but me being an equal opportunity denier nilimnyima kama vile mimi hunyima waafrika wenzangu.
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 6:40:19 PM

@hardwood - it' would only be reverse 'apatheid' if only wazungus were in slums but they have joined their 'african brothers' huko. So SA is very equal now Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Si waende Orania? pia @hardwood awafuate huko!
sitaki.kujulikana
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 7:15:20 PM

smile smile smile
if I was a religious person I would be on my knees now praying that poverty afflicts you, praying that poverty comes after you hard, pray hard that circumstances take a drastic change around you and you find yourself in that ujinga, on top of that if I was a mganga I would bewitch you, place such a big curse that you wallow in poverty at some point in your life, but I am neither and I am sure you are a victim of intelligence to sink into those depths of poverty.

wacha if I get time I will talk to @AlphDoti nione if he will teach me how to successfully pray, nikiweza utakiona smile
#11 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 7:17:50 PM

Meanwhile black south africans are "living it" and flaunting it. Whites should take to the streets and demand their share of the "nyama", just like blacks did some time back.

Wamefika. lakini now a Rand to the Kshs is 1:7, few years back it was 1:15
#12 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 7:57:25 PM

Wamefika. lakini now a Rand to the Kshs is 1:7, few years back it was 1:15

harrydre, hii ujinga ya hii sentensi ni ya kujipaka ama ni ya itumbi? Since when did the FX rate be a measure of how wealthy or poor a society is?
#13 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 9:26:32 PM

@hardwood - it' would only be reverse 'apatheid' if only wazungus were in slums but they have joined their 'african brothers' huko. So SA is very equal now Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Si waende Orania? pia @hardwood awafuate huko!

I am looking at my boy (who is the same age as those barefoot white kids hapo juu) as he alternates between playing games on his PlayStation and iPad, and wondering if i was in power should i cede power and condemn him to a life of poverty in the slums like those white kids? NB the objective of every parent is to ensure that his offspring have a better life than he did. I think Mandela duped the whites that south Africans were to build a just rainbow nation only for the blacks to throw the whites into the gutter/slums under the guise of black empowerment. De Klerk made a terrible mistake to trust Mandela. And the results are evident - slum dwelling whites. If they knew that this is what would befall them, wangekaa ngumu like whites in australia, New Zealand, canada and US.
Taurrus
#14 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 11:12:01 PM

I am looking at my boy (who is the same age as those barefoot white kids hapo juu) as he alternates between playing games on his PlayStation and iPad, and wondering if i was in power should i cede power and condemn him to a life of poverty in the slums like those white kids? NB the objective of every parent is to ensure that his offspring have a better life than he did. I think Mandela duped the whites that south Africans were to build a just rainbow nation only for the blacks to throw the whites into the gutter/slums under the guise of black empowerment. De Klerk made a terrible mistake to trust Mandela. And the results are evident - slum dwelling whites. If they knew that this is what would befall them, wangekaa ngumu like whites in australia, New Zealand, canada and US.

All this conclusion from some simple photos?
#15 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2016 12:52:39 AM

Does it mean that there are no more blacks in the slums or is it only so so so so so bad because there are white in the slums too?
kayhara
#16 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2016 7:06:46 AM

Depends on perspective, you say whites are suffering by posting pictures of poor whites and well of blacks, someone else will see it as equality whites living in slums just like blacks, and blacks enjoying riches just like rich mzungus, in New York there are almost as many white hobos as black ones
To Each His Own
#17 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2016 7:24:06 AM

Seem's people haven't understood Hardwood yet after all this time on wazua
#18 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2016 9:02:08 AM

Equality doesn't mean giving all opportunities to someone living in Kibera so that he can afford to move to kilimani while denying all opportunities to someone already living in kilimani so that he is forced to move to kibera. Equality means giving opportunities to the kibera guy so that he can join his fellow kenyan huko kilimani, while ensuring the kilimani guy can still afford to pay his bills.

The situation in South Africa is such that if you are white, and have a PhD from Harvard, MIT, London School of Economics, you will never get a job in govt, private sector or NGO because giving you one is illegal as it goes against the Black Empowerment laws, and all the millions of blacks have to be considered first (irrespective of their qualifications) before you can be considered.

C&P

After the transition from Apartheid in 1994, it was decided by the government of the African National Congress that direct intervention in the redistribution of assets and opportunities was needed to resolve the economic disparities created by Apartheid policies which had favoured white business owners. Black Economic Empowerment (BEE) intended to transform the economy to be representative of the demographics, specifically race demographics of the country.

Critics argue that BEE's aim was to attempt to create equality of the workforce of South Africa as a whole by enforcing the advantaging of the previously disadvantaged and the disadvantaging the previously advantaged. This results in businesses having to consider the race and social background of any potential applicant instead of making decisions purely based on qualifications and experience, resulting in a system in which one's race is often the determining factor in finding employment.

Instead of using this type of policy, it has been shown by critics that a policy of qualification equality should be used. This would allow businesses to focus on employing the person with the highest qualifications, the most experience and the best recommendations. To allow previously disadvantaged individuals to achieve these qualifications and experience, critics of BEE say that the government should place more emphasis on secondary and tertiary education, as well as subsidising companies wishing to employ entry level applicants, or fund tertiary education for students from previously disadvantaged communities.

BEE has also been criticised for creating a brain drain, where the qualified white expertise is emigrating to countries where they would not be discriminated against. Inkatha Freedom Party leader Mangosuthu Buthelezi is a strong critic of BEE and supports this view. He has stated that "the government's reckless implementation of the affirmative action policy is forcing many white people to leave the country in search of work, creating a skills shortage crisis". Warning that South Africa is sitting on a "powder keg," Archbishop Desmond Tutu argued that Black Economic Empowerment only serves a few black elite, leaving millions in "dehumanising poverty".
#19 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2016 4:11:52 PM

How many of these whites in slums have been killed by police? How many of them have their movements restricted? How many are detained?
#20 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2016 5:25:10 PM

you know unlike other races... Waafrika don't stay perpetually under oppression.... Aboriginals, Maori, Inuit, Native Americans both North and South wamekaliwa sana but hawana sauti... sisi sio wajinga hivyo... we have our own issues but being silent when being oppressed is not one of them. SA did not have a choice! Ona... even in the US a small matter on blacks is multiplied.... TUNAJUA KUJITETEA!!

The other fellows that are like us are the Arabs... wanajua sana hiyo mambo ya kuKazana na kutonyamaza...

I actually think the Wazungus got a good deal... it could have been worse... They got to "live" and "stay" after all the things they did to waafrika so... they should thank their lucky stars.