sitaki.kujulikana wrote:alma1 wrote:It's sad to see that these young Kenyan bloggers failed to in their history classes. I hear history these days is taught by teachers born in 1980. Obviously, there shall be a disconnect with real life.
People like Ahmed Salim worked for your ass to post on Wazua. Have some respect tafadhali.
We know what Moi was, we know what he did, we know those who were with him..All of them in jubilee or the opposition.
That's why some of us would prefer to watch our news from Boniface Mwangi's tweeter feed and prefer to buy some rum on election day 2017. Just to avoid being branded home guards by our grand children.
RIP.
so, who should be teaching history of akina shaka zulu, or vasco dagama, or of the early migrations from Sudan and Cameroon, naona disconnect kubwa hapo.
I find hii mambo of only considering those who were never part of the system to be good leaders a bit (I don't know the word to use), even the americans used the scientist from the hitler regime.
Ohhhh please another if americans are doing it we can do it too argument.
Listen, those hitler lunatics were used by the americans for their specific skills. ie engineering.
I guess its ok in Kenya to use our own moi lunatics for their specific skills, stealing money from the poor and going tribal when caught.
Be serious jameni.
In normal cases, you hold the baby and throw all the dirty water very far. In Kenya, you sooth the baby then dump him in the next bucket with the previous dirty water.
These people were thieves then and they are still thieves now. Unless you have evidence to the contrary, I'll stick to my conclusions.