Police & Traffic Offences
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Looks good.Win for offenders and the government. Big loss for Cops. But will it work kweli? Hii nchi ya Majambazi? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:Looks good.Win for offenders and the government. Big loss for Cops. But will it work kweli? Hii nchi ya Majambazi? Cops will ask you why pay 500 bob when you can only part with 300...waht do you think average kenyans will do? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:kaka2za wrote:Looks good.Win for offenders and the government. Big loss for Cops. But will it work kweli? Hii nchi ya Majambazi? Cops will ask you why pay 500 bob when you can only part with 300...waht do you think average kenyans will do? You are assuming that you will be charged with the correct offense. This is Kenya In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Quote: The NTSA rules also provide for a Sh1,000 fine on people who leave any part of their body outside a moving vehicle, a rule that is expected to tame touts who regularly hang on the doors of public vehicles.
those guys who drive (kuringa) with their arm out of their rolled down window just to show that they can drive with one hand wamepatikana.
mshwari and that kcb mpesa things will reap big
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Quote: The NTSA rules also provide for a Sh1,000 fine on people who leave any part of their body outside a moving vehicle, a rule that is expected to tame touts who regularly hang on the doors of public vehicles.
those guys who drive (kuringa) with their arm out of their rolled down window just to show that they can drive with one hand wamepatikana. So you cannot wave at guka or swenani kwa jam In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Quote: The NTSA rules also provide for a Sh1,000 fine on people who leave any part of their body outside a moving vehicle, a rule that is expected to tame touts who regularly hang on the doors of public vehicles.
those guys who drive (kuringa) with their arm out of their rolled down window just to show that they can drive with one hand wamepatikana. So you cannot wave at guka or swenani kwa jam Kwani sisi ni wale huwa tunatembea kando ya barabara nyinyi mkiendesha gari? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Quote: The NTSA rules also provide for a Sh1,000 fine on people who leave any part of their body outside a moving vehicle, a rule that is expected to tame touts who regularly hang on the doors of public vehicles.
those guys who drive (kuringa) with their arm out of their rolled down window just to show that they can drive with one hand wamepatikana. So you cannot wave at guka or swenani kwa jam Kwani sisi ni wale huwa tunatembea kando ya barabara nyinyi mkiendesha gari? Omera please, I have not alledged that in my statement. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Quote: The NTSA rules also provide for a Sh1,000 fine on people who leave any part of their body outside a moving vehicle, a rule that is expected to tame touts who regularly hang on the doors of public vehicles.
those guys who drive (kuringa) with their arm out of their rolled down window just to show that they can drive with one hand wamepatikana. So you cannot wave at guka or swenani kwa jam Kwani sisi ni wale huwa tunatembea kando ya barabara nyinyi mkiendesha gari? Omera please, I have not alledged that in my statement. You have not alleged, you have implied. I have seen our resident lawyer Maka here, he can help interpret your statement If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Let us wait for @maka's favourable interpretation. You have lost on all fronts mbele, nyuma and...... In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Swenani wrote:kaka2za wrote:Looks good.Win for offenders and the government. Big loss for Cops. But will it work kweli? Hii nchi ya Majambazi? Cops will ask you why pay 500 bob when you can only part with 300...waht do you think average kenyans will do? Ya. Next step is to make the fines only slightly expensive instead of ridiculously punitive. Hizo za 10k, sahau payments prisss. 3k should be the maximum in a 3rd world country such as ours if you want people to comply.
kaka2za wrote:Looks good.Win for offenders and the government. Big loss for Cops. But will it work kweli? Hii nchi ya Majambazi? Kazi bure! Hawa majambazi will just charge you with several offenses, for purposes of extortion!
Angelica _ann wrote:Let us wait for @maka's favourable interpretation. You have lost on all fronts mbele, nyuma and...... At least ungempea mbele kama nyuma itakuwa shida Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Pic from the link...
Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:kaka2za wrote:Looks good.Win for offenders and the government. Big loss for Cops. But will it work kweli? Hii nchi ya Majambazi? Cops will ask you why pay 500 bob when you can only part with 300...waht do you think average kenyans will do? You are assuming that you will be charged with the correct offense. This is Kenya They can't try.... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:kaka2za wrote:Looks good.Win for offenders and the government. Big loss for Cops. But will it work kweli? Hii nchi ya Majambazi? Cops will ask you why pay 500 bob when you can only part with 300...waht do you think average kenyans will do? You are assuming that you will be charged with the correct offense. This is Kenya They can't try.... @maka, I think the cartoon below says it all...
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
There should be no cash fines. Only Mpesa or credit card should do.Those who don´t have any of the two should be prepared to go to court. We should do away with liquid money and traffic police should be given realistic figures to be achieved in a day. Anything less than that, they should give an explanation why.In Europe, a small town has a target of 100,000 euros to be earned from overspeeding drivers and mostly they surpass that.Nairobi can easily achieve 40M in a month
Lawyer in court to seek ban on speed guns This is an interesting read; that according to the Traffic Act, minimum excessive speed needed before a speeding case can be taken to court is 20 kph. Meaning when doing less than 120 kph for a highway designated for 100 kph the police should not threaten anyone na korti bandia as they usually do! http://www.nation.co.ke/...51862-r677i3/index.html
Police & Traffic Offences