wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

6 Pages«<3456>
Police & Traffic Offences
#81 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 7:21:57 AM

#82 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 9:36:44 AM

Looks good.Win for offenders and the government. Big loss for Cops.

But will it work kweli? Hii nchi ya Majambazi?

#83 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 4:02:54 PM

Cops will ask you why pay 500 bob when you can only part with 300...waht do you think average kenyans will do?
#84 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 4:09:51 PM

Cops will ask you why pay 500 bob when you can only part with 300...waht do you think average kenyans will do?

You are assuming that you will be charged with the correct offense. This is Kenya smile smile smile
sitaki.kujulikana
#85 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 6:39:17 PM

The NTSA rules also provide for a Sh1,000 fine on people who leave any part of their body outside a moving vehicle, a rule that is expected to tame touts who regularly hang on the doors of public vehicles.

smile those guys who drive (kuringa) with their arm out of their rolled down window just to show that they can drive with one hand wamepatikana.
sitaki.kujulikana
#86 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 6:41:29 PM

mshwari and that kcb mpesa things will reap big
#87 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 6:54:29 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

The NTSA rules also provide for a Sh1,000 fine on people who leave any part of their body outside a moving vehicle, a rule that is expected to tame touts who regularly hang on the doors of public vehicles.

smile those guys who drive (kuringa) with their arm out of their rolled down window just to show that they can drive with one hand wamepatikana.

So you cannot wave at guka or swenani kwa jam Sad
#88 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 7:24:59 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Kwani sisi ni wale huwa tunatembea kando ya barabara nyinyi mkiendesha gari?
#89 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 7:33:41 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Omera please, I have not alledged that in my statement. smile
#90 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 7:41:03 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Omera please, I have not alledged that in my statement. smile

You have not alleged, you have implied. I have seen our resident lawyer Maka here, he can help interpret your statement
#91 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 7:52:26 PM

Let us wait for @maka's favourable interpretation. You have lost on all fronts mbele, nyuma and...... smile
Mike Ock
#92 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 10:11:36 PM

Ya. Next step is to make the fines only slightly expensive instead of ridiculously punitive. Hizo za 10k, sahau payments prisss. 3k should be the maximum in a 3rd world country such as ours if you want people to comply.
Taurrus
#93 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 11:24:59 PM

Kazi bure! Hawa majambazi will just charge you with several offenses, for purposes of extortion!Sad Sad
Wamunyota
#94 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 12:43:38 PM

Let us wait for @maka's favourable interpretation. You have lost on all fronts mbele, nyuma and...... smile

Pray Pray At least ungempea mbele kama nyuma itakuwa shidaSad
Hutia Mundu!!
#95 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:38:52 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

Pray Pray At least ungempea mbele kama nyuma itakuwa shidaSad

smile smile smile
#96 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:43:59 PM

#97 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:46:41 PM

You are assuming that you will be charged with the correct offense. This is Kenya smile smile smile

They can't try....
#98 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:56:06 PM

They can't try....

@maka, I think the cartoon below says it all...
Fullykenyan
#99 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 6:44:58 PM

There should be no cash fines. Only Mpesa or credit card should do.Those who don´t have any of the two should be prepared to go to court. We should do away with liquid money and traffic police should be given realistic figures to be achieved in a day. Anything less than that, they should give an explanation why.In Europe, a small town has a target of 100,000 euros to be earned from overspeeding drivers and mostly they surpass that.Nairobi can easily achieve 40M in a month
otienosmall
#100 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 5:55:36 PM

Lawyer in court to seek ban on speed guns
This is an interesting read; that according to the Traffic Act, minimum excessive speed needed before a speeding case can be taken to court is 20 kph. Meaning when doing less than 120 kph for a highway designated for 100 kph the police should not threaten anyone na korti bandia as they usually do!
http://www.nation.co.ke/...51862-r677i3/index.html