enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
[quote=maka][quote=ArrestedDev][quote=Ebenyo][quote=moneydust]KQ enters bus transport business

Talk of losing focus...[/quote

Kq shareholders should not interpret this as good news.
The shuttles have been bought on loans as the company is on negative equity.That means an increase on finance costs which currently stands at 7 bilion.
It also means there will be an increase on long term debts which currently stands at 113 billion.
Worse still,there is the operational deficit of 30 bilion which is serviced by expensive overdrafts and short term borrowings.
Therefore any gain made here will be wiped out by finance costs.
If you talk about seeing a walking corpse somewhere,i will believe you based on kq company.

Yeah, you can see the quality of business decisions being made by Ngunze. This kind of service should be reserved for Jambojet only. Ideally, KQ should have their own complementary limo service for business class pax and not this kind of 'matatu' business idea. Even if the buses are leased it will result in further obligations and complexity in managing the proceeds. They should focus on Cargo operations, a larger capacity freighter coupled with cargo charges review will do a great service for the company.

@maka,thanks for accepting postive criticism.My cousin is subjective.He has emotionaly attached himself with a vampire and he wont accept to be told the truth.
My comments are based on the FY 2016.If they are poor,it means the results were poor which is true.
Even if the buses are leased,it wont bring any significant change to kq books.
They sold very many assets in the last FY.What we saw in the results was only ksh 6 bilion.So from the buses,what will reflect in the books? i dont think it will reach even 500 milion.This will not help the current deficit.
I have insisted here that what kq needs is urgent cash injection of kshs 30 bilion.That will wipe out the deficit.It will result into a pretax profit of 4 bilion.If this does not happen,shareholders should wait for atleast the next 5 years for the company to make a net profit.

You guys are shallow...who told you KQ is going to buy a fleet of buses or matt us for that matter?
If you look at the schedule of the shuttle you realise this just gonna be one shuttle,preferably Rosa Minibus.
That would not cost more than 7 million shillings including kick backs.

@impunity.Read my comments again.They are based on FY 2016 results.I went through it and posted my thoughts on this thread .Obiero is my witness.
If my comments are shallow as you say,i agree with you because, at negative 35 bilion in equity,kq is indeed a "shallow"u company.

Ebenyo people will analyse you well and otherwise will misanalyse you . Don't give in .you know your facts are right and you don't have to justify your position to unjustifiables.weka ngozi ya mamba papa

Hapo sawa Enyands.Nimesikia vile umesema.Nitafanya hivyo.

They are confident it will work?

@IMpunity please apologise....

Even a matatu tout laughed when this idea was implemented. No demand whatsoever for bus at KES 1,000 when another bus is KES 60 for the same distance.

The initial working capital used to procure the bus will automatically result in a loss. Some of you will be shocked at the full year results.

The next announcement of full year loss will prompt Uhuru to intervene directly.It will hit Kenyan tax payer like Indonesian tsunami. This one I am telling you the president will be forced to put the constitution aside and dissect this monster at KQ mundu-ku-mundu.

What are you talking about? Isn't he the one who appointed Ngunze in 2011 when he was the Finance CS? Isn't he the one leasing planes to KQ at exorbitant prices through SPVs (shell Cos) registered by his bank? Isn't he among those who want to buy for a song through the proxies they are currently talking with? This regime is part of the mess in KQ.

Chunga rafiki.. Serikali ni kali

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
ArrestedDev
#5842 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 11:15:14 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
[quote=maka][quote=ArrestedDev][quote=Ebenyo][quote=moneydust]KQ enters bus transport business

The shuttles have been bought on loans as the company is on negative equity.That means an increase on finance costs which currently stands at 7 bilion.
It also means there will be an increase on long term debts which currently stands at 113 billion.
Worse still,there is the operational deficit of 30 bilion which is serviced by expensive overdrafts and short term borrowings.
If you talk about seeing a walking corpse somewhere,i will believe you based on kq company.

Yeah, you can see the quality of business decisions being made by Ngunze. This kind of service should be reserved for Jambojet only. Ideally, KQ should have their own complementary limo service for business class pax and not this kind of 'matatu' business idea. Even if the buses are leased it will result in further obligations and complexity in managing the proceeds. They should focus on Cargo operations, a larger capacity freighter coupled with cargo charges review will do a great service for the company.

@maka,thanks for accepting postive criticism.My cousin is subjective.He has emotionaly attached himself with a vampire and he wont accept to be told the truth.
My comments are based on the FY 2016.If they are poor,it means the results were poor which is true.
They sold very many assets in the last FY.What we saw in the results was only ksh 6 bilion.So from the buses,what will reflect in the books? i dont think it will reach even 500 milion.This will not help the current deficit.
I have insisted here that what kq needs is urgent cash injection of kshs 30 bilion.That will wipe out the deficit.It will result into a pretax profit of 4 bilion.If this does not happen,shareholders should wait for atleast the next 5 years for the company to make a net profit.

You guys are shallow...who told you KQ is going to buy a fleet of buses or matt us for that matter?
If you look at the schedule of the shuttle you realise this just gonna be one shuttle,preferably Rosa Minibus.

@impunity.Read my comments again.They are based on FY 2016 results.I went through it and posted my thoughts on this thread .Obiero is my witness.
If my comments are shallow as you say,i agree with you because, at negative 35 bilion in equity,kq is indeed a "shallow"u company.

Ebenyo people will analyse you well and otherwise will misanalyse you . Don't give in .you know your facts are right and you don't have to justify your position to unjustifiables.weka ngozi ya mamba papa

Even a matatu tout laughed when this idea was implemented. No demand whatsoever for bus at KES 1,000 when another bus is KES 60 for the same distance.

The initial working capital used to procure the bus will automatically result in a loss. Some of you will be shocked at the full year results.

The next announcement of full year loss will prompt Uhuru to intervene directly.It will hit Kenyan tax payer like Indonesian tsunami. This one I am telling you the president will be forced to put the constitution aside and dissect this monster at KQ mundu-ku-mundu.

What are you talking about? Isn't he the one who appointed Ngunze in 2011 when he was the Finance CS? Isn't he the one leasing planes to KQ at exorbitant prices through SPVs (shell Cos) registered by his bank? Isn't he among those who want to buy for a song through the proxies they are currently talking with? This regime is part of the mess in KQ.

We are not in the Moi era. This info is in the public domain.Only a sycophant like you do not read them.
#5843 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 3:21:12 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

We are not in the Moi era. This info is in the public domain.Only a sycophant like you do not read them.

Asante. Jacob Juma applauds

Spikes
#5844 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 3:32:11 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

@obiero stop intimidating Wazuans from speaking the truth. We know you are desperately using all unorthodox means to defend KQ from imminent plunge. The upcoming loss announcement will shake the corporate world beyond the treasury.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
ArrestedDev
#5845 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 5:23:50 PM

More delays. The two B787 reported here must have led to the below as reported by the Star. Over 24 flights cancelled.

But the Star established that after 45 minutes, passengers were told to wait for about three hours after which the matter would have been sorted.
By 2pm the management had not communicated any further details on what was going on.
This provoked angry passengers, some of whom had been kept waiting since Saturday night, to react.
"I came here yesterday and was forced to sleep here after we were notified our flight to Mombasa had technical issues. In the morning we were told to wait for 30 minutes, then 40 minutes then 3 hours then two hours. This is very disappointing all my plans have been tampered with," said one passenger who declined to be named.

http://www.the-star.co.k...s-as-kq-cancels_c1430571
ArrestedDev
#5846 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 5:32:18 PM

More revelations from the forensic audit. It seems the full report have been leaked to the Standard. Everything points to a clueless management.Most of these findings were already on the public domain.

The auditor’s finding on control of baggage at Kenya Airways is a direct indictment of the KQ management: “Due to these irregularities”, said the auditor, ‘KQ has suffered losses.” Deloitte went on to say that some of the highest losses suffered are attributable to possible collusion, fraud, corruption and negligence by the airline’s management.

Besides excess baggage, Deloitte also investigated other key business components at KQ. It took 10 approaches, detailing each of the integral apparatuses of the airline separately. The said components include aircraft maintenance, baggage, blocked countries, cargo, foreign deals, general procurement, jet fuels, Safari Sevens tournament, ticketing and procurement of new aircrafts, financial services and use of special purpose vehicles.

In each of these components lie a scheme that has been used to divert billions of shillings from the airline into the pockets of a few individuals and establishments.

The report has similarly exposed how top KQ officials have consistently used firms associated with their immediate family members to milk the airline through inflation of single sourced contracts.

Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...illing-scheme/?pageNo=2

ArrestedDev
#5847 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 5:41:10 PM

60 billion lost through under priced tickets. I hope some of you can now see the reason why the management should be overhauled like yesterday. This airline should not be reporting a loss.

70% of LHR tickets sold in low yielding classes. Then the CEO and his directors uses this information to tell us LHR is a non-performing route and sold the slot.

Please read on.The audit only covers 2012 - 2015. If the previous years are audited then just imagine how much this Co. have lost.

The top 10 routes of the airline accounted for Sh12 billion worth of the tickets issued below the seat cost, while the top 10 travel agents doing business with the troubled airline accounted for Sh3 billion of the losses. The seven million tickets issued below seat cost equates to approximately 50 per cent of all tickets sold. The average below seat cost price per ticket stood at Sh8,600. Put differently, half of people who flew KQ in the four year period paid an average of Sh8,600. The Amsterdam-Nairobi route accounted for most value of the tickets (77,797) issued below seat cost at Sh1.7 billion. Mumbai-Nairobi route accounted for most of the under-priced tickets (82,837), but the losses were put at Sh1 billion.

Our investigation did not yield any palpable evidence of any irregularities perpetrated by KQ staff, travel agents or related third parties relating to tickets sold at low fares. However, what is apparent other than non-compliance with the Pricing Policy is failure by management to agree on the most competitive price based on the actual seat cost and other market conditions such as competitors’ activity,” the report says.

The investigators established that 60 to 70 per cent of all tickets in European routes such as London, Paris and Amsterdam were sold in low yielding classes, namely “T” and “N-Entry” price and “R-promo” price tickets.

Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...n-under-priced-ticketing
ArrestedDev
#5848 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 5:45:22 PM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

@obiero stop intimidating Wazuans from speaking the truth. We know you are desperately using all unorthodox means to defend KQ from imminent plunge. The upcoming loss announcement will shake the corporate world beyond the treasury.

All the revelations are in the forensic audit report. The problem is that the report will never see the light of the day with all the current crop of leaders that we have. Even 'baba' is also in the mix.

http://www.the-star.co.k...collapse-raila_c1430541

Kausha
#5849 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 6:19:09 PM

How ugly are the half year results
Kausha
#5850 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 6:41:02 PM

OK reading the standard newspaper reports I will happily dismiss lots of those stories. To start with KQ does not and has never sponsored safari sevens as a title sponsor. They only sponsor the Kenya sevens team. This can be verified. Unless Deported were auditing KRU I believe they missed the point. Can also vouch for the Joburg km station those guys are very strict on excess baggage and it's billing. Unless the staff have their own receipt books. I am on the route every 3 weeks.

I also don't take Deloitte very seriously, having done a 7 month long assignment last year into this year, hawa jamaa ni maembe dodo.
#5851 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 7:35:47 PM

Kausha wrote:
OK reading the standard newspaper reports I will happily dismiss lots of those stories. To start with KQ does not and has never sponsored safari sevens as a title sponsor. They only sponsor the Kenya sevens team. This can be verified. Unless Deported were auditing KRU I believe they missed the point. Can also vouch for the Joburg km station those guys are very strict on excess baggage and it's billing. Unless the staff have their own receipt books. I am on the route every 3 weeks.

I also don't take Deloitte very seriously, having done a 7 month long assignment last year into this year, hawa jamaa ni maembe dodo.

The reporting is sub standard (as usual) plus the deloitte report has missed a couple of things especially on the trader routes...The baggage system in itself needs a complete overhaul...

#5852 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 9:35:43 PM

a crippling pilot strike is underway.. sad

#5853 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 10:06:20 PM

Please just tell that oaf to resign watu wamechoka nayeye....
muandiwambeu
#5854 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 11:34:02 PM

[quote=Kausha]OK reading the standard newspaper reports I will happily dismiss lots of those stories. To start with KQ does not and has never sponsored safari sevens as a title sponsor. They only sponsor the Kenya sevens team. This can be verified. Unless Deported were auditing KRU I believe they missed the point. Can also vouch for the Joburg km station those guys are very strict on excess baggage and it's billing. Unless the staff have their own receipt books. I am on the route every 3 weeks.

The reporting is sub standard (as usual) plus the deloitte report has missed a couple of things especially on the trader routes...The baggage system in itself needs a complete overhaul...

[/quote
hapa rapture ndio inafika uku kqueeer. ukinai juu ya bikira mali. this life is and has never been fair any day. I wonder, this Molotov cocktail is even becoming more hottier for the non believing. don be lied to women n men in clothe are deflowering ur own without apologies until u learn how to do it better do it before they do it you to you again. learn to change the evolvolution coz its lopsided and skewed against your fate.
@obiero u should have said its a kings men affair n without apologies. now the big quiz is are you the musketeer himself. I like what I know but missing to validate no hard feelings. hizi Kuku senye ulikuwa unandai kuwa kwa jiko siliungua jikoni ama Ni zile mazoe yako ya kuifadhi mwekezo, tafakara ya babu. hazikuwa.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#5855 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2016 5:52:31 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly My work is done here. Applause Applause Applause
Really sad that what was a well-run and profitable firm has been brought down by the former and current management/board.
#5856 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2016 6:48:55 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly My work is done here. Applause Applause Applause
Really sad that what was a well-run and profitable firm has been brought down by the former and current management/board.

The beginning of the end...Very very sad.Sad
Spikes
#5857 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2016 7:38:14 AM

http://www.the-star.co.k...-as-kq-cancels_c1430571

Flight cancellations continue spiking HOTAC costs exponentially. It is very sad!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#5858 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2016 7:52:40 AM

Please just tell that oaf to resign watu wamechoka nayeye....

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Horton
#5859 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2016 8:10:25 AM

Obiero, clearly your sources are not authentic/credible
#5860 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2016 9:01:24 AM

Only a matter of time before creditors start detaining KQ aircraft. Don't say you were not warned