778 Pages«<290291292293294>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#5821 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2016 10:58:07 AM

Spikes wrote:
I agree with all of negative sentiments. However why is the KQ share rising

Novice speculators in play but as bitter revelations have begun to surface, normalcy shall be restored by printing a new 52wks low record. Those who bought high yesterday didn't have this info now it has been made public a rapid nosedive is inevitable.

OK @spikes.. We await the nosedive

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#5822 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2016 12:45:47 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]So much drama at KQ
http://www.standardmedia...-without-contract-audit[/quote]

Another totally incompetent and corrupt character planted in KQ by Titus Naikuni is the the Marketing director.. He should be sacked like yesterday.

Word...doubt he will stay for long.
ArrestedDev
#5823 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2016 12:51:50 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]So much drama at KQ
http://www.standardmedia...-without-contract-audit[/quote]

Another totally incompetent and corrupt character planted in KQ by Titus Naikuni is the the Marketing director.. He should be sacked like yesterday.

Word...doubt he will stay for long.

I doubt if Ngunze will send him away.They are both students of Naikuni in respect to closing negotiations on kickbacks. The marketing procurement officer mentioned in the forensic audit report could not have been single sourcing without the instructions from the marketing director. All POs raised by the marketing department must be approved by the head of the department. The explanation given is very ridiculous. If budget constraints exists then common sense dictates that you get as many options as possible and settle for a deal providing value at a reasonable price rather than single sourcing. It is outright fraud.
ArrestedDev
#5824 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2016 5:59:28 PM

Prof. Nyongo sharing what we have been saying here on what is ailing KQ and why the turnaround under Ngunze's leadership is doomed.

The current CEO of Kenya Airways is the very one who has presided over the loss making national carrier at its darkest hour in the aviation industry. He cannot possibly be the one charged with turning the airline around, notwithstanding the frequent appeal to him “to think out of the box”. The box is already took dark. If seeing within the box is itself a problem, thinking outside it may easily be a herculean task. Kenya Airways needs an Idris Jala, somebody with the proven experience of turning around loss making major business enterprises.

I am afraid KQ authorities, including the Board, are spending too much time consulting and assigning decisions to committees which are yielding very little. The problem is simple: get hold of an Idris Jala somewhere across the globe and bring him here to ask the right questions and give useful and productive answers. Trying to get my dear friend Mbuvi “to think outside the box” is asking too much of him. We need someone who can come to clean the box, air it in the tropical sun, get some oxygen to the people therein to make them breathe some fresh business air and allow our newly found Idris Jala to turn around our airline. These ethnic and business hegemonic games you are playing wont get you anywhere. Like the good book says: stand up and walk.

http://www.the-star.co.k...d-kenya-airways_c1428380
#5825 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2016 6:56:20 PM

[quote=ArrestedDev]Prof. Nyongo sharing what we have been saying here on what is ailing KQ and why the turnaround under Ngunze's leadership is doomed.

The current CEO of Kenya Airways is the very one who has presided over the loss making national carrier at its darkest hour in the aviation industry. He cannot possibly be the one charged with turning the airline around, notwithstanding the frequent appeal to him “to think out of the box”. The box is already took dark. If seeing within the box is itself a problem, thinking outside it may easily be a herculean task. Kenya Airways needs an Idris Jala, somebody with the proven experience of turning around loss making major business enterprises.

I am afraid KQ authorities, including the Board, are spending too much time consulting and assigning decisions to committees which are yielding very little. The problem is simple: get hold of an Idris Jala somewhere across the globe and bring him here to ask the right questions and give useful and productive answers. Trying to get my dear friend Mbuvi “to think outside the box” is asking too much of him. We need someone who can come to clean the box, air it in the tropical sun, get some oxygen to the people therein to make them breathe some fresh business air and allow our newly found Idris Jala to turn around our airline. These ethnic and business hegemonic games you are playing wont get you anywhere. Like the good book says: stand up and walk.

http://www.the-star.co.k...-kenya-airways_c1428380[/quote]

We have talked in depth on this same thread about what Malasyian Air did...even us we can be consulted smile
#5826 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2016 7:19:40 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
[quote=maka][quote=ArrestedDev][quote=Ebenyo][quote=moneydust]KQ enters bus transport business

Talk of losing focus...[/quote

Kq shareholders should not interpret this as good news.
The shuttles have been bought on loans as the company is on negative equity.That means an increase on finance costs which currently stands at 7 bilion.
It also means there will be an increase on long term debts which currently stands at 113 billion.
Worse still,there is the operational deficit of 30 bilion which is serviced by expensive overdrafts and short term borrowings.
Therefore any gain made here will be wiped out by finance costs.
If you talk about seeing a walking corpse somewhere,i will believe you based on kq company.

Yeah, you can see the quality of business decisions being made by Ngunze. This kind of service should be reserved for Jambojet only. Ideally, KQ should have their own complementary limo service for business class pax and not this kind of 'matatu' business idea. Even if the buses are leased it will result in further obligations and complexity in managing the proceeds. They should focus on Cargo operations, a larger capacity freighter coupled with cargo charges review will do a great service for the company.

@maka,thanks for accepting postive criticism.My cousin is subjective.He has emotionaly attached himself with a vampire and he wont accept to be told the truth.
My comments are based on the FY 2016.If they are poor,it means the results were poor which is true.
Even if the buses are leased,it wont bring any significant change to kq books.
They sold very many assets in the last FY.What we saw in the results was only ksh 6 bilion.So from the buses,what will reflect in the books? i dont think it will reach even 500 milion.This will not help the current deficit.
I have insisted here that what kq needs is urgent cash injection of kshs 30 bilion.That will wipe out the deficit.It will result into a pretax profit of 4 bilion.If this does not happen,shareholders should wait for atleast the next 5 years for the company to make a net profit.

You guys are shallow...who told you KQ is going to buy a fleet of buses or matt us for that matter?
If you look at the schedule of the shuttle you realise this just gonna be one shuttle,preferably Rosa Minibus.
That would not cost more than 7 million shillings including kick backs.

@impunity.Read my comments again.They are based on FY 2016 results.I went through it and posted my thoughts on this thread .Obiero is my witness.
If my comments are shallow as you say,i agree with you because, at negative 35 bilion in equity,kq is indeed a "shallow"u company.

Ebenyo people will analyse you well and otherwise will misanalyse you . Don't give in .you know your facts are right and you don't have to justify your position to unjustifiables.weka ngozi ya mamba papa

Hapo sawa Enyands.Nimesikia vile umesema.Nitafanya hivyo.

They are confident it will work?

@IMpunity please apologise....
#5827 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2016 7:49:10 PM

"...As I sat at the Kigali Airport departure lodge waiting for the delayed Kenya Airways flight" http://www.businessdaily...tem-1-g9ue0p/index.html >>> The new normal.

Like now one dreamliner is stuck at Hanoi 3 days now....231 passengers do the math on HOTAC.Crazy....

2nd dreamliner stuck at Bangkok...spare part not locally available...Sad
muandiwambeu
#5828 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 3:02:36 AM

"...As I sat at the Kigali Airport departure lodge waiting for the delayed Kenya Airways flight" http://www.businessdaily...tem-1-g9ue0p/index.html >>> The new normal.

Like now one dreamliner is stuck at Hanoi 3 days now....231 passengers do the math on HOTAC.Crazy....

this time a round am enjoying this drama ya kqueer. anyway I dumped it at fifties after kuchomeka to recognition. poleni wale walioko ndani, kq inachoma hata ash.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#5829 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 7:44:53 AM

The darkest hour is before dawn

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
ArrestedDev
#5830 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 7:49:45 AM

[quote=ArrestedDev]Prof. Nyongo sharing what we have been saying here on what is ailing KQ and why the turnaround under Ngunze's leadership is doomed.

http://www.the-star.co.k...-kenya-airways_c1428380[/quote]

We have talked in depth on this same thread about what Malasyian Air did...even us we can be consulted smile

But Ngunze is consulting Mckinsey at a cost of KES 2.3 billion in 6 months yet there is no working capital to buy spare parts for maintenance.
ArrestedDev
#5831 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 7:54:36 AM

The darkest hour is before dawn

Jesus will come before you see the dawn you are talking about.
ArrestedDev
#5832 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 8:00:40 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:

this time a round am enjoying this drama ya kqueer. anyway I dumped it at fifties after kuchomeka to recognition. poleni wale walioko ndani, kq inachoma hata ash.

Many thanks to the pilots for skillfully scanning the instruments to detect these faults, otherwise, this could lead to a crash. It is now very clear that no maintenance is being done due to lack of spare parts, engineers and time. No spare aircraft to be dispatched due to the ill-informed fleet reduction. It will now lead to flight cancellations across the network since the same dreamliner AOG (Aircraft on the ground) was suppose to ply another route.

Loss of passengers expected. End year results will be shocking.
ArrestedDev
#5833 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 8:08:42 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
[quote=maka][quote=ArrestedDev][quote=Ebenyo][quote=moneydust]KQ enters bus transport business

The shuttles have been bought on loans as the company is on negative equity.That means an increase on finance costs which currently stands at 7 bilion.
It also means there will be an increase on long term debts which currently stands at 113 billion.
Worse still,there is the operational deficit of 30 bilion which is serviced by expensive overdrafts and short term borrowings.
If you talk about seeing a walking corpse somewhere,i will believe you based on kq company.

Yeah, you can see the quality of business decisions being made by Ngunze. This kind of service should be reserved for Jambojet only. Ideally, KQ should have their own complementary limo service for business class pax and not this kind of 'matatu' business idea. Even if the buses are leased it will result in further obligations and complexity in managing the proceeds. They should focus on Cargo operations, a larger capacity freighter coupled with cargo charges review will do a great service for the company.

@maka,thanks for accepting postive criticism.My cousin is subjective.He has emotionaly attached himself with a vampire and he wont accept to be told the truth.
My comments are based on the FY 2016.If they are poor,it means the results were poor which is true.
They sold very many assets in the last FY.What we saw in the results was only ksh 6 bilion.So from the buses,what will reflect in the books? i dont think it will reach even 500 milion.This will not help the current deficit.
I have insisted here that what kq needs is urgent cash injection of kshs 30 bilion.That will wipe out the deficit.It will result into a pretax profit of 4 bilion.If this does not happen,shareholders should wait for atleast the next 5 years for the company to make a net profit.

You guys are shallow...who told you KQ is going to buy a fleet of buses or matt us for that matter?
If you look at the schedule of the shuttle you realise this just gonna be one shuttle,preferably Rosa Minibus.

@impunity.Read my comments again.They are based on FY 2016 results.I went through it and posted my thoughts on this thread .Obiero is my witness.
If my comments are shallow as you say,i agree with you because, at negative 35 bilion in equity,kq is indeed a "shallow"u company.

Ebenyo people will analyse you well and otherwise will misanalyse you . Don't give in .you know your facts are right and you don't have to justify your position to unjustifiables.weka ngozi ya mamba papa

Even a matatu tout laughed when this idea was implemented. No demand whatsoever for bus at KES 1,000 when another bus is KES 60 for the same distance.

The initial working capital used to procure the bus will automatically result in a loss. Some of you will be shocked at the full year results.

Spikes
#5834 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 8:29:43 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Even a matatu tout laughed when this idea was implemented. No demand whatsoever for bus at KES 1,000 when another bus is KES 60 for the same distance.

The initial working capital used to procure the bus will automatically result in a loss. Some of you will be shocked at the full year results.

The next announcement of full year loss will prompt Uhuru to intervene directly.It will hit Kenyan tax payer like Indonesian tsunami. This one I am telling you the president will be forced to put the constitution aside and dissect this monster at KQ mundu-ku-mundu.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
ArrestedDev
#5835 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 9:07:44 AM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

The next announcement of full year loss will prompt Uhuru to intervene directly.It will hit Kenyan tax payer like Indonesian tsunami. This one I am telling you the president will be forced to put the constitution aside and dissect this monster at KQ mundu-ku-mundu.

What are you talking about? Isn't he the one who appointed Ngunze in 2011 when he was the Finance CS? Isn't he the one leasing planes to KQ at exorbitant prices through SPVs (shell Cos) registered by his bank? Isn't he among those who want to buy for a song through the proxies they are currently talking with? This regime is part of the mess in KQ.
#5836 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 9:21:43 AM

How can a part for a 787 not be available in BKK? There are 50+ 787s in the SE Asia region. Japanese airlines have 60+ and Tokyo is a major maintenance facility for 787s. Thai Air operates 787s.

Sabotage?
#5837 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 9:26:29 AM

Those direct flights to the USA from NBO? Bado.

http://www.businessdaily...01408-10e5gg2/index.html
ArrestedDev
#5838 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 9:33:45 AM

How can a part for a 787 not be available in BKK? There are 50+ 787s in the SE Asia region. Japanese airlines have 60+ and Tokyo is a major maintenance facility for 787s. Thai Air operates 787s.

Sabotage?

No sabotage here.Of course, KQ may want to buy it on credit and who will provide it on such terms to a bankrupt carrier. The technical provider handling it for them may be owed large amounts and they will refuse to supply.
#5839 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 9:59:04 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Sabotage?

No sabotage here.Of course, KQ may want to buy it on credit and who will provide it on such terms to a bankrupt carrier. The technical provider handling it for them may be owed large amounts and they will refuse to supply.

Spot on they don't pay suppliers on time no one wants to touch them...Lepers...yet they pay Mckinsey how much again...
ArrestedDev
#5840 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2016 10:28:01 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Sabotage?

Spot on they don't pay suppliers on time no one wants to touch them...Lepers...yet they pay Mckinsey how much again...

Mckinsey, loan repayments and supplies from god fathers while the rest including staff grapples with late or no pay at all. Does anyone see why pilots and engineers will continue to resign.