wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

Kidero
#21 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 11:34:15 PM

Came across this;

All Syokimau residents are advised to use only bodabodas with SBA registration plate and also to request for the bodaboda riders identity card of which must be displayed at all times if not visable. Tha ID also has the same number of the motorcycle plate. Also there are colour codes for the different syokimau roads.

Let's cooperate to get this noble idea working and also help the bodaboda chairman Mr. Alex Mutuku and his officials to streamline the industry for our own security. Please don't use any bodaboda without official SBA identifications as from 1/10/16. That is SBA motorcycle number Plate and riders Identity card. Those bodaboda refusing to register with SDA can't be for any good and therefore we shouldn't give them any business as we look for a solution. This might require police interventions. My humble request let's spread this good gospel to all residents whether SRA members or not and adhere to it.

Colour codes

1.Airport Road - blue and yellow.
2.Kiungani Road - black and white.
3.Katani Road - black and white.
4.Parliament Road - yellow and green.
5.Quarry Road - black and Red.
Kindly note both Kiungani and Katani road are using similar colours.

Syokimau is in machakos in eastern province. Thus the people of syokimau should be discussing their woos with their fellow province-mates, from Embu, Marsabit, Meru and not us nairobians. Btw if someone in syokimau has an issue he needs sorted he should travel to the provincial hq at Embu.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 11:37:32 PM

Came across this;

All Syokimau residents are advised to use only bodabodas with SBA registration plate and also to request for the bodaboda riders identity card of which must be displayed at all times if not visable. Tha ID also has the same number of the motorcycle plate. Also there are colour codes for the different syokimau roads.

Let's cooperate to get this noble idea working and also help the bodaboda chairman Mr. Alex Mutuku and his officials to streamline the industry for our own security. Please don't use any bodaboda without official SBA identifications as from 1/10/16. That is SBA motorcycle number Plate and riders Identity card. Those bodaboda refusing to register with SDA can't be for any good and therefore we shouldn't give them any business as we look for a solution. This might require police interventions. My humble request let's spread this good gospel to all residents whether SRA members or not and adhere to it.

Colour codes

Syokimau is in machakos in eastern province. Thus the people of syokimau should be discussing their woos with their fellow province-mates, from Embu, Marsabit, Meru and not us nairobians. Btw if someone in syokimau has an issue he needs sorted he should travel to the provincial hq at Embu.

Eish that was an example boss...people complain about insecurity and rogue boda boda operators but as a community they took the first step....so if Nairobi has to change as @Murchr rightly put the residents should be at the forefront not a politician.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 11:41:34 PM

Syokimau residents are very organized they even have a facebook page and webpage where they post issues affecting them. Residents should not expect the govt to serve them effectively if they dont speak with one voice
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2016 12:24:50 AM

Came across this;

Colour codes

Eish that was an example boss...people complain about insecurity and rogue boda boda operators but as a community they took the first step....so if Nairobi has to change as @Murchr rightly put the residents should be at the forefront not a politician.

Syokimau residents should stop pretending that they are in Nairobi county. Let them.sort their issues huko mavoko or escalate it to provincial hq at Embu. They are not nairobians
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2016 12:58:32 AM

Came across this;

Colour codes

Syokimau residents should stop pretending that they are in Nairobi county. Let them.sort their issues huko mavoko or escalate it to provincial hq at Embu. They are not nairobians

@Hardwood, you mean you did not receive the memo that with the creation of counties, provinces ceased to exist? There is no such thing as Eastern Province with its headquarters in Embu. The people of Syokimau are in Machakos County which has its headquarters in Machakos.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2016 8:34:15 AM

In my opinion, the only worse thing than Kidero is a lone ranger. Miguna² is a lone ranger.

I could tell you had a hidden agenda, tell us who is your preferred candidate?

Sadly I have no preference. I can't see a viable candidate yet in the guys who have offered themselves. No one has presented a believable and viable strategy to be CEO of Nairobi. The only one who came close last time was Jimnah Mbaru.

#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2016 9:56:04 AM

All above is cheap talk, come voting day majority of the people will be voting for the party their master supports not the person.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2016 10:40:00 AM

All above is cheap talk, come voting day majority of the people will be voting for the party their master supports not the person.

That's the reason why people should stop complaining mara matatu....sewage...taka taka....etc it will be the same vicious cycle.