conceiving a boy or girl
Burning Spear
#41 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 9:48:00 AM

@ngwono

Yes,
0nly + or - 3 days to and from 14th day are fertile.ie 11,12,13,14,15,16,17

However,this is applicable to only those women with regular cycles.

One can use the rythm method (used by our grand parents) and avoid the 6 days but the problem is;

Increases promiscuity-the man will outsource someone to service him the 6 days incase of hyperactivity....those with excess level of testosterone.
Irregular periods due to stress,other drugs induced eg hormonal category.in this case,the lady the cycle is distorted.
Women-this is the time they are sexually active due to increase in hormonal levels.....temperatures and mood......(how do you deny her the sugarcane....?)

Disclaimer : This is my opinion and not a recommendation.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
ngwono
#42 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 11:09:00 AM

Thanks burnong Spear

So then which is the best family planning method since the natural one cannot work or the opportunity cost is likely to be too high e.g encouraging immorality?

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
ngwono
#43 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 11:12:00 AM

And by the way,kwani men cannot survive for six days,honestly,just a week??????

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
Burning Spear
#44 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 11:47:00 AM

@ngwono,

the best family planning method depends on the individual.

There are so many methods and tolerability by the individual in away its affective and comfortable to user.

Not all women can use the same method i.e woman A can do well on pill (coc) while cannot tolerate the implants eg jadelle.or even depo (injections) or coil and many others.

Example
Some women who use implant can bleed daily for a long period where as others will not bleed.

NB
The best thing to do is visit your healthcare provider eg gynaecologist and get the option that suits someone.

"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Apple Bees
#45 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 11:51:00 AM

@ngwono...some men can barely survice the week without having/doing it. In fact for some,two days is just too much.

but there are some who can go for 28 days or even longer. this thing is in the mind

Where else would it be?
Okonkwo
#46 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 11:52:00 AM

For safe family planning,log to http://www.yourdays.com and insert your details. It will advise you when u r safe,when to get a boy and when to get a girl. I have used it for 5 yrs without failure. For finer details,post ur email and I will forward to you some more material
#47 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 11:55:00 AM

@Okonkwo

What if their server crashes.... utangoja kweli?
Fundaah
#48 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 11:56:00 AM

safe days are reliable,It has worked for me too ...... hapana tumia madawa....Use cd for unsafe days or abstain if you can.BTw unsafe days are very few in the cycle.

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Lawman
#49 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 11:57:00 AM

I have two lovely girls and I have closed the chapter and I cannot exchange them for anything in the world....

...... does it matter!!
Okonkwo
#50 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 12:11:00 PM

Chemos - after you insert all your details into the site (first day,average luteal days,and gender needed),u copy the table to exel worksheet. You need not check daily. You can just know when to do it naked. Other days,you can use a condom.

It has helped me alot.

Douvante
#51 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 12:54:00 PM

@ Lawman,

I support you on that,it doesnt matter whether boy or girl,what matters is having a healthy baby

Everything happens for a reason.
#52 Posted : Saturday, April 25, 2009 8:56:00 AM

@ngwono,your objectivity and frankness amazes me,praise the Lord!

To your question,i am a man,a couple asked me if self motivated or mutual masterthings avenues are okay,so as to avoid promiscuity over the six days,i was at a loss of what to say,what do you think?

Ninajua Yote!
ngwono
#53 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 8:54:00 AM

@ Much Know

In my own opinion,i will agree with Burning Spear that during the six days if one cannot persevere then condom is the best option rather than going left or right.Marriages should remain holy at all cost.

chi20
#54 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 9:29:00 AM

. . . . i think the original topic of discussion has been altered. anyway i remember some experts claiming that for a baby gal,all a man need to do is insert the thing deeper. this ensures that the time spent to get to the destination is shorter. again,the first fluids to get to the ovaries are lighter,and carries the Y chromosomes. to get a baby boy,just do it casually,leisury. everything floods in the **,before lazily sauntering into womb. heavier fluid here fights for space,and sinks replacing the lighter fluid. heavier fluids carries mainly X chromosomes. check here

http://www.newton.dep.anl.gov/askasci/bi...

mwana wa kahii. . . . .
Burning Spear
#55 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 9:31:00 AM

To be sure of what one need....I think I will campaign for a family planning method..(allow me to go against my church...Roman Catholic coz am a trained medic).

Think of when you two (couple) are excited and the Condoms are out of stock in your house...its 11 pm or 2.am in the morning....and your man cant afford the coitus interruptus...what do you do?

Incase of irregular cycles..the rythm is distorted and the woman can never be to sure when the safe days...what do you do?

Think about it and you will realise that visiting your gynaecologist will sort you this mess.

#56 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 6:19:00 AM

Naomba nichangie huu mjandara. Hebu nilopokwe kindogo!!

After going through the posts on this topic i reflected a bit on my buddies and their first offsprings. these are my observations.

All (not most) those who have first born as sons take whitecap beer......and this is no joke,right now i can count more than 15 of them.

most of those who have a son also take whitecap beer!!

most of those who do not have sons as first born or do not have sons do not take white cap or beer at all!!

Before you crucify me just look around at your buddies and bring your results.

I also looked further afield: baks,rattlesnake,et all......all these old geezers have first born sons or sons......walikuwa wanakunywa whitecap wakati wao!!

sasa hii whitecap iko na nini??????????

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
jaheim
#57 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 12:31:00 PM

@kingfisher,
What about those people who dont drink alcohol,what does your theory say about this???

Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep. Carl Sandburg
Sigiriri
#58 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 3:36:00 PM

The closer to the target you drop the load,the better chances of a boy.

Characteristics have been described here and am sure this myth confirms those theories...

To get the load as close as possible

kwanza those with longer sticks are naturally endowed. Peana yote!
The rest of the average boys,tumia style ile inapeleka the parcel closest to the destination. Traditional missionary would work..
This is almost a must - lady down,jamaa juu,usipo-sweat,msichana anapatikana - and the male\female ration gets worse because of you!
In addition,jaribu kuwa umekunjua mfereji (kunjura muferethi) yote for better 'reach'

What more?

Baraka za Mungu ni za Ajabu
mozenrat
#59 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 4:57:00 PM

Aki ya ngai Kingfisher ..... ROFLMAO..
And1589
#60 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 8:08:00 PM

@sigiriri
hahahahah WTF!

Becoming number one is easier than remaining number one