wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

RV politicians behaving badly....... again
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 4:11:23 PM

We want Kosgey appointed vc at moi university not Ayiro.

http://www.the-star.co.k...sider-vc-ayiro_c1423696

Last year we were here again when same politicians said the Luo vc had no right to fire their people.

I shudder to imagine what would happen if, God forbid, WSR takes over in 2022.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 4:16:05 PM

Last year we were here again when same politicians said the Luo vc had no right to fire their people.

He is going to be President in 2022...we will move to Jozi
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 4:51:40 PM

He is going to be President in 2022...we will move to Jozi

We are fully behind him #JP smile smile smile
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 5:06:01 PM

Hii ni ushenzi kabisa. They think a university is a village polytechnic?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 5:41:46 PM

Hii ni ushenzi kabisa. They think a university is a village polytechnic?

Or a cattle dip aka Munanda.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 5:45:30 PM

Why is the Education CS meddling and appointing an Acting VC outside the system, he should let the system work (university council?).

Good managers need to learn to trust the systems they have in place to work and not keep watching over everyone's shoulder and interrupting their work. Otherwise nothing ever works. Matiangi has this annoying habit of meddling and overuling systems and laid down procedures that are meant to function seamlessly and more often than not it leads to chaos.

As to the RV politicians, tukule nyama wengine wameze mate.
Ngalaka
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 5:58:13 PM

They have perfected the art of arm-twisting and bulldozing to get what they want.

Look at the Mau forest saga.
Its a pity that the powers that be, habitually acquiesce to their demands - all for the allure of the house on the hill!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 6:30:18 PM

That kaparo's ncic, what the hell do they do.

In other news, we need to salute muranga university. It's the only one that avoided the temptation to appoint a homeboy as vc.

MKU may be private but the owner thought better than appointing mundu wa nyumba.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 6:56:32 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
They have perfected the art of arm-twisting and bulldozing to get what they want.

Its a pity that the powers that be, habitually acquiesce to their demands - all for the allure of the house on the hill!

Wanafuga nyoka that will bite them seriously in the future. Like it did 07/08.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 7:06:49 PM

In other news, we need to salute muranga university. It's the only one that avoided the temptation to appoint a homeboy as vc.

MKU may be private but the owner thought better than appointing mundu wa nyumba.

Jkuat in kiambu county has a luhya Vc and luo Dvc. So should kabogo and Wa-iria also go storming the uni? What is happening in RV is very sad and doesn't augur well for the future of this country. The other day it was them storming University of Eldoret because their people had not been promoted to become professors, despite them not having met the minimum qualifications for the grade. We can't build our universities into the new Harvards when we insist on tribe rather than academic excellence. These our coalition partners should stop this village mentality, otherwise we may be forced to kick them out of jubilee. Seems wako na shida fulani evolutionwise.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...631562-7wahvw/index.html
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 7:23:19 PM

Forget NCIC. Ruto needs to act and head there like yesterday. Denounce such actions to make it unappealing.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 7:27:04 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Spare the rod and spoil the child. And the child will turn out to be your worst nightmare in the future giving you sleepless nights and making you lead a life of misery. The time to nyorosha the errant child is now, not later. Kunyorosha is best for him and you.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 7:37:14 PM

Forget NCIC. Ruto needs to act and head there like yesterday. Denounce such actions to make it unappealing.

There is no where in the whole wide world where tribesmen have stormed a university to demand that their son be made vice chancellor. Our counties and parastatals may rot under ukabila but let us never allow our academic institutions to follow that path. The best brains should be heading our highest institutions regardless of their tribe. Otherwise we will never innovate and develop to catch up with the first world.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 7:54:19 PM

There is no where in the whole wide world where tribesmen have stormed a university to demand that their son be made vice chancellor. Our counties and parastatals may rot under ukabila but let us never allow our academic institutions to follow that path. The best brains should be heading our highest institutions regardless of their tribe. Otherwise we will never innovate and develop to catch up with the first world.

Very true...
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 9:17:43 PM

Very thick headed governors. They should even name it Kalenjin University. Shame!
Taurrus
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 9:32:58 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

lnchi ya majambazi!Sad
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 9:59:33 PM

I am not a supporter of tribal appointment to academic institutions but i feel Laban Airo is not qualified to be the VC for Moi Uni considering he was a principle of Sunshine School barely a decade ago and later a provincial director of education. We should be told of the ranking of the candidates then judge from there.
timizo
#18 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 10:04:37 PM

Did he say anything about University of Eldoret?
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2016 11:14:13 AM

I'm not a supporter of tribalism. But who has statistics of VC positions in our universities? Somebody was asking me whether there are no qualified Kales for Vc, and now they are branded tribal? Is it Cs Matiangi who is busy tribalizing other universities? Do we we probably need Affirmative action to fix this skewed look of things?
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2016 11:38:00 AM

If interviews were held and the guy came in as no. 1, why not give him the job. Why appoint another guy to act, is like they are trying to short change him and he has ran to the political class (tribe) for protection.