3 Pages<123
JKL Mugunax2 vs Bishop Wanjiru!!!!
faa
#41 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 11:37:56 AM

faa wrote:
In a perfect world I would vote for Miguna but he I think he is too idealistic to be effective and he would probably be fighting on so many fronts and create so many enemies that he will not get much done.

After this debate I have been pleasantly surprised by Passaris. Of the 4 she is the one I would vote for. Bishop is too simplistic and I do not trust her ethics. Kisia is too much of a City Hall insider to make any changes.

Passaris never. Whore for hire

Miguna is the right guy.he will deliver.

Sad that you can make such a comment regarding Passaris. I think she performed quite well and did seem to offer realist solutions. Moreover she said she has achieved something for nairobi in the past - she lit nairobi while in the private sector, which is true, and also helped in sorting the street children issue.

I don't think so. She has a dark past ,very corrupt. With akina dick wathika,crooks like majiwa.

Fortunately magnate ventures put her in the right place

http://nairobiexposed.bl...-list-of-men-whom.html?

http://www.kahawatungu.c...vances-esther-passaris/
http://www.kenya-today.c...ied-swindle-equity-bank

Anti_Burglar
#42 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 12:13:17 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
I have just watched the interview on youtube (I didn't watch last night coz I had taken my sponsee out) and I wanna say that Migoona is the right guy for the job - despite me being in Jubilee. He is way way above the other candidates when it comes to offering solutions to fixing Nairobi.

He hit several nails on dem *sses!

He was debating the wrong people - and he said it. He is way above those other petty candidates.

I have dealt with Miguna and i can tell you he is useless. He picks up unnecesary fights and he is not advisable at all. A good Politician listens more and talks less, not miguna

I am sorry you have dealt with him. It must have been the biggest hiding you ever got in your entire life ...... lol.
#43 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 12:42:46 PM

Amores wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:
I have just watched the interview on youtube (I didn't watch last night coz I had taken my sponsee out) and I wanna say that Migoona is the right guy for the job - despite me being in Jubilee. He is way way above the other candidates when it comes to offering solutions to fixing Nairobi.

He hit several nails on dem *sses!

He was debating the wrong people - and he said it. He is way above those other petty candidates.

I have dealt with Miguna and i can tell you he is useless. He picks up unnecesary fights and he is not advisable at all. A good Politician listens more and talks less, not miguna

Maybe what you were telling him was like a message from Bishop Wanjiru.

We have proof that the "good politicians" you are talking about are plain thieves. I'd rather have the "terrible politicians" right now.

By the way "stop calling me dissertation, I'll sue you for calling me dissertation" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Nairobi is just a dead city. Wacha tuende machawood.

Miguna is correct. Only he is a candidate and he's the only one who can sort these mess. Hii mambo of jubilee and odm will just create another dump site hapo tom mboya street.

As a nairobian, and one who has a huge stake in the affairs of the city because I own property in the city, I believe Miguna is the best candidate to run the affairs of my city and home. I believe the voting laws should be changed so that only property owners can vote in the city. We, the property owners in nairobi, should never leave the decision regarding the future of our city and investments to tenants, hawkers, slum dwellers and chokoras. One should have a title deed to vote, not some damn voters card that any chokora can legally get.

I think he would make a good governor,he has a sense of outrage about how things work( or don't work ) in the city.

True. He seems to be the only one who knows what's ailing the city. My welfare in this city is beyond party politics. And Miguna seems to be the only one with the capacity to solve my problems as a nairobian.

So where have you been hiding this long? #Coolaid

I got held up( in a good way) and i am back! Miguna should campaign vigorously,he will make a good stab at this thing .

In @miguna-miguna I see @President Duarte, ruthlessly effective!

#44 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 1:17:16 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
In a perfect world I would vote for Miguna but he I think he is too idealistic to be effective and he would probably be fighting on so many fronts and create so many enemies that he will not get much done.

After this debate I have been pleasantly surprised by Passaris. Of the 4 she is the one I would vote for. Bishop is too simplistic and I do not trust her ethics. Kisia is too much of a City Hall insider to make any changes.

I have not watched the debate but I believe you. I was planning to and will still vote for Passaris for her looks.

For her looks, men!!!smile

#45 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 3:15:17 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

I have not watched the debate but I believe you. I was planning to and will still vote for Passaris for her looks.

For her looks, men!!!smile

@Angelica Ann. I expect nothing from our politicians so I might as well get an aging pretty face.
#46 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 11:57:09 PM

The problem with democracy is that people choose the most popular candidate, not the most competent, to run their affairs. Then they spend all their time criticizing the competence of the popular candidate they chose.

Singapore, one of the most successful countries in the world, chose the route of meritocracy and has moved from third world to the first world in a generation, and has been criticized as not being a democracy but "an enlightened dictatorship". Singapore, born in 1965, is younger than Kenya, and was poorer than Kenya in 1965. But they took a different path from Kenya and many third world countries.

http://www.huffingtonpos...-society_b_7934988.html

While Singapore stands out - it's more an exception than a norm when it comes to dictatorships. dictatorships were more harmful than any other form of governance. Just because a couple of countries with homogeneous populations got it right does not mean it would have worked anywhere else....
The Great
#47 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2016 7:24:43 AM

The problem with democracy is that people choose the most popular candidate, not the most competent, to run their affairs. Then they spend all their time criticizing the competence of the popular candidate they chose.

Singapore, one of the most successful countries in the world, chose the route of meritocracy and has moved from third world to the first world in a generation, and has been criticized as not being a democracy but "an enlightened dictatorship". Singapore, born in 1965, is younger than Kenya, and was poorer than Kenya in 1965. But they took a different path from Kenya and many third world countries.

While Singapore stands out - it's more an exception than a norm when it comes to dictatorships. dictatorships were more harmful than any other form of governance. Just because a couple of countries with homogeneous populations got it right does not mean it would have worked anywhere else....

How ready r u to change Kenya to a dictatorship with our DPORK at the helm?
"Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
#48 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2016 10:48:28 AM

The Great wrote:

uliza hao watu! the worshipers at the altar of economic development.
#49 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2016 11:00:10 AM

The Great wrote:

Hardwood if you even think for a second that Kenya has been a democracy, then you should get a refund for your history lessons. Obviously wasted on you.

The closest Kenya ever came to a democracy was during the Kibaki era.

#50 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2016 11:27:25 AM

The Great wrote:

Hardwood if you even think for a second that Kenya has been a democracy, then you should get a refund for your history lessons. Obviously wasted on you.

The closest Kenya ever came to a democracy was during the Kibaki era.

We need a mix of dictatorship and democracy.
Kibaki era might turn out to be the bench mark for the future.
Tokyo
#51 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2016 12:20:22 PM

Miguna is the only guy ready for the job. Nairobi needs a Patrick Show.
He should be heading the anticorruption agency or in charge of land.
work to prosper
Tokyo
#52 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2016 12:24:47 PM

work to prosper
#53 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2016 12:29:26 PM

Tokyo wrote:

I was thinking so as well... but not from what i heard during the interview... he has his head in the cloud. I actually think Passaris or Wanjiru would have most impact.... they live and articulate issues of the common man sio mambo ya lane for buses and emergency vehicles only theories kama za Kisia... ukiwa na dual carriage it means the rest of the people stick on one lane and there is an empty lane on the other? REALLY? i know these things have been done in other cultures but not our culture... kama Ma3 huwa zinaruka the other side of the dual carriage with flashing lights ni obedience of something that is counter intuitive as leaving an empty lane will work? that is not in sync the Kenyan thought process... unless you barricade them in the way Kidero barricaded the rounderbouts. these things are all cultural

anything under the "water" in the iceberg model of culture IS DIFFICULT TO CHANGE.
#54 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2016 1:58:30 PM

Upto 67% of the present crop of governors will buy their way back.
#55 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2016 5:09:54 PM

Tokyo wrote:

There is a vacancy, he can give it a try then we see how he can burst corruption
#56 Posted : Sunday, September 18, 2016 3:35:00 PM

Tokyo wrote:

I was thinking so as well... but not from what i heard during the interview... he has his head in the cloud. I actually think Passaris or Wanjiru would have most impact.... they live and articulate issues of the common man sio mambo ya lane for buses and emergency vehicles only theories kama za Kisia... ukiwa na dual carriage it means the rest of the people stick on one lane and there is an empty lane on the other? REALLY? i know these things have been done in other cultures but not our culture... kama Ma3 huwa zinaruka the other side of the dual carriage with flashing lights ni obedience of something that is counter intuitive as leaving an empty lane will work? that is not in sync the Kenyan thought process... unless you barricade them in the way Kidero barricaded the rounderbouts. these things are all cultural

anything under the "water" in the iceberg model of culture IS DIFFICULT TO CHANGE.

We just have bad tabias...
#57 Posted : Sunday, September 18, 2016 3:57:53 PM

How does one determine who to vote for in an election? Wazuans don't seem to know. Neither does Wanjiku.

Civic education appears to be so poorly done in Kenya. Or is it in all countries... could it be intentional?
kiash
#58 Posted : Sunday, September 18, 2016 5:32:18 PM

After watching the debate, if i were to vote i would consider Kisia and Passaris. Miguna would come third. Yes he has a manifesto but he has not done anything worth a judgement.
Passaris has a vision and she has done it before.

Kisia was in city hall and i think he knows what ails it. The two could make a good couple for Nairobi.
#59 Posted : Sunday, September 18, 2016 6:45:32 PM

How does one determine who to vote for in an election? Wazuans don't seem to know. Neither does Wanjiku.

Civic education appears to be so poorly done in Kenya. Or is it in all countries... could it be intentional?

Civic education is not something that should happen during an election period like now... (what we should be having now is voters education). Civic education should be ingrained in our national dialogue through out... voting is just one of the civic duties one of many many duties.
heri
#60 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 9:11:42 AM

kiash wrote:
After watching the debate, if i were to vote i would consider Kisia and Passaris. Miguna would come third. Yes he has a manifesto but he has not done anything worth a judgement.
Passaris has a vision and she has done it before.

Kisia was in city hall and i think he knows what ails it. The two could make a good couple for Nairobi.

I liked Miguna simply because he talked about fighting corruption

For me corruption is the single biggest risk because we loose so much due to corruption. If anyone was to just tackle corruption he would have accomplished alot