wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

151 Pages«<5455565758>»
Law Capping interest rates
#1101 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 7:53:15 PM

Plimsoul wrote:
Equity's new strategy post capping is just its old strategy: grow fast, use equitel, efficiency. What's new?

A lot is new, in particular opportunity to tap the SACCO pool

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#1102 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 7:58:55 PM

Plimsoul wrote:
Equity's new strategy post capping is just its old strategy: grow fast, use equitel, efficiency. What's new?

Which Sacco's give a higher than 12% PA interest rate?
#1103 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 8:09:07 PM

Plimsoul wrote:

All Sacco's lend at more than 12%.. Top of mind calculations will indicate 17% since part of the money that they lend to one, is the person's own cash.. Imagine that

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#1104 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 8:32:03 PM

Plimsoul wrote:

All Sacco's lend at more than 12%.. Top of mind calculations will indicate 17% since part of the money that they lend to one, is the person's own cash.. Imagine that

But ...dont bankers give you money if you have a moneyed account with them? And have some sort of history/security?
Have you ever wondered why the muhindis in town sell everything at X9 x99 and never 00. Psychological pricing is what makes Saccos popular than banks. Saccos will sell you a loan at 1% pm on reducing balance. My over the head calc gives me about 12.68% wo keeping in mind my investment.

Various researches indicate that customers are swayed more by the most significant first digits of a price tag, so the lingo matters. To the avg Wanjiku, 1% will equate to 12% at the end of 12months. 2ndly selling is everything. Most bankers are too posh to sell to Wanjiku so, lets see how it goes.
#1105 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 8:37:00 PM

Kumbe Equitel has been cheaper than the other boys from time immemorial?

watesh
#1106 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 10:14:59 PM

BOOOM!! KCB has countered Equitel with 1.2% per month on KCB Mpesa product
#1107 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 10:18:08 PM

watesh wrote:

This is cool men
#1108 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 10:20:46 PM

watesh wrote:

This is cool men

Cool is an understatement....
#1109 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 10:30:19 PM

They'll still make money from loans taken from their branches in the other East African countries. I'm told interest rates in Uganda are as high as 23pc.
#1110 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 11:02:18 PM

Never knew KCB Mpesa existed in my safcom sim but now:

Your KCB M-PESA account has been created successfully. If you do not get your menu automatically within 30 minutes, please update your M-PESA menu to get the KCB M-PESA menu.

Kwaheri mshwari na 7.5% yenu
Ericsson
#1111 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 11:26:25 PM

@VVS KCB has countered equity bank.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
streetwise
#1112 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 11:34:55 PM

I am happy kcb listened to advise to copy JM action. They would h as 've bled too much otherwise
#1113 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 8:26:22 AM

Shak wrote:
They'll still make money from loans taken from their branches in the other East African countries. I'm told interest rates in Uganda are as high as 23pc.

In Uganda most Banks currently have base rates of 24% - 25%. Unsecured borrowing is at between 27% - 29%

The problem is those lazy Ugandan MPigs always follow Kenya legislation.. Some lobby groups are already calling for capping rates at 5% above CBR which is currently at 15%
#1114 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 8:37:21 AM

watesh wrote:

This is cool men

Orgasmic!

majimaji
#1115 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 9:39:03 AM

watesh wrote:

This is cool men

Orgasmic!

It's that good?
#1116 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 11:13:13 AM

majimaji wrote:
watesh wrote:

This is cool men

Orgasmic!

It's that good?

Terrific!

tom_boy
#1117 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 11:48:19 AM

Where are those doomsayers, eti oooh, banks will not lend, oooooh , the end of kenyan economy, oooh sme will suffer from lack of credit. Wako wapi wajitokeze. In the history of Kenyan banks, no bank has ever collapsed because they lent to Wanjiku and that is a FACT.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
tom_boy
#1118 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 11:49:39 AM

Where are those doomsayers, eti oooh, banks will not lend, oooooh , the end of kenyan economy, oooh sme will suffer from lack of credit. Wako wapi wajitokeze. In the history of Kenyan banks, no bank has ever collapsed because they lent to Wanjiku and that is a FACT.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
streetwise
#1119 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 12:00:18 PM

Tell them they told us how the future will be and now the future is here can they raise their heads and say something.

You see its good to prophesise in such a way that the time will never come for us to confirm your prophesy. Wasome vitabu za kale waone how to do it
Ericsson
#1120 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 12:06:22 PM

http://www.businessdaily...83470-xcwyot/index.html

Focus now shifts to m-suruali anf coop bank mobi loan who are yet to announce they have complied to the new law.
Woiii Gideon Muriuki the way he was first to talk saa hii haongei
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle