he he he
#22 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 9:57:13 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
I have just watched the interview on youtube (I didn't watch last night coz I had taken my sponsee out) and I wanna say that Migoona is the right guy for the job - despite me being in Jubilee. He is way way above the other candidates when it comes to offering solutions to fixing Nairobi.

He hit several nails on dem *sses!

He was debating the wrong people - and he said it. He is way above those other petty candidates.

I have dealt with Miguna and i can tell you he is useless. He picks up unnecesary fights and he is not advisable at all. A good Politician listens more and talks less, not miguna

Maybe what you were telling him was like a message from Bishop Wanjiru.

We have proof that the "good politicians" you are talking about are plain thieves. I'd rather have the "terrible politicians" right now.

By the way "stop calling me dissertation, I'll sue you for calling me dissertation" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Nairobi is just a dead city. Wacha tuende machawood.

Miguna is correct. Only he is a candidate and he's the only one who can sort these mess. Hii mambo of jubilee and odm will just create another dump site hapo tom mboya street.

#23 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 10:09:35 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
I have just watched the interview on youtube (I didn't watch last night coz I had taken my sponsee out) and I wanna say that Migoona is the right guy for the job - despite me being in Jubilee. He is way way above the other candidates when it comes to offering solutions to fixing Nairobi.

He was debating the wrong people - and he said it. He is way above those other petty candidates.

I have dealt with Miguna and i can tell you he is useless. He picks up unnecesary fights and he is not advisable at all. A good Politician listens more and talks less, not miguna

We have proof that the "good politicians" you are talking about are plain thieves. I'd rather have the "terrible politicians" right now.

By the way "stop calling me dissertation, I'll sue you for calling me dissertation" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Miguna is correct. Only he is a candidate and he's the only one who can sort these mess. Hii mambo of jubilee and odm will just create another dump site hapo tom mboya street.

As a nairobian, and one who has a huge stake in the affairs of the city because I own property in the city, I believe Miguna is the best candidate to run the affairs of my city and home. I believe the voting laws should be changed so that only property owners can vote in the city. We, the property owners in nairobi, should never leave the decision regarding the future of our city and investments to tenants, hawkers, slum dwellers and chokoras. One should have a title deed to vote, not some damn voters card that any chokora can legally get.
#24 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 10:35:11 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:

As a nairobian, and one who has a huge stake in the affairs of the city because I own property in the city, I believe Miguna is the best candidate to run the affairs of my city and home. I believe the voting laws should be changed so that only property owners can vote in the city. We, the property owners in nairobi, should never leave the decision regarding the future of our city and investments to tenants, hawkers, slum dwellers and chokoras. One should have a title deed to vote, not some damn voters card that any chokora can legally get.

I think he would make a good governor,he has a sense of outrage about how things work( or don't work ) in the city.
#25 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 10:40:28 PM

Amores wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:

I think he would make a good governor,he has a sense of outrage about how things work( or don't work ) in the city.

True. He seems to be the only one who knows what's ailing the city. My welfare in this city is beyond party politics. And Miguna seems to be the only one with the capacity to solve my problems as a nairobian.

So where have you been hiding this long? #Coolaid
#26 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 1:13:13 AM

In a perfect world I would vote for Miguna but he I think he is too idealistic to be effective and he would probably be fighting on so many fronts and create so many enemies that he will not get much done.

After this debate I have been pleasantly surprised by Passaris. Of the 4 she is the one I would vote for. Bishop is too simplistic and I do not trust her ethics. Kisia is too much of a City Hall insider to make any changes.
#27 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 6:45:30 AM

Watched it... same name twice has his head on the clouds. Typical noob.
#28 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 8:43:48 AM

Miguna: Did you go to University?
Wanjiru: several
Miguna: What was ur dissertation
Wanjiru: I have never been to a desert

#29 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 8:47:22 AM

Bishop Wanjiru's Congregation when Miguna Miguna questioned what she did as her DISSERTATION

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

#30 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 8:55:53 AM

In a perfect world I would vote for Miguna but he I think he is too idealistic to be effective and he would probably be fighting on so many fronts and create so many enemies that he will not get much done.

After this debate I have been pleasantly surprised by Passaris. Of the 4 she is the one I would vote for. Bishop is too simplistic and I do not trust her ethics. Kisia is too much of a City Hall insider to make any changes.

I have not watched the debate but I believe you. I was planning to and will still vote for Passaris for her looks.
#31 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 9:05:16 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

I have not watched the debate but I believe you. I was planning to and will still vote for Passaris for her looks.

For her looks, men!!!smile
faa
#32 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 9:18:10 AM

Passaris never. Whore for hire

Miguna is the right guy.he will deliver.
Wamunyota
#33 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 9:30:33 AM

I like the arrogance of Miguna though he hit Wanjiru below the belt.She even had to pull the woman cardSad
Hutia Mundu!!
#34 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 9:49:23 AM

Unless Miguna publicly undresses the Bishop, I shall vote for him.

I'll wake up at 4am and cast only 1 vote for governor of Nairobi..

I'm allergic to voting for people I believe are crooks and liars. He's not..A comedian, bombastic and arrogant yes, but not a crook and a liar in the sheeps clothings of odm and jubilee.

By the way, he practically has one of the best websites I've seen in a long time.

Visit it

https://migunamiguna.com/

On another note, why is it that these so called odm and jubilee zones are the worst developed in the past 4 years?

Is it that there voters are just stupid?

Was invited last week to Wajir county....Goodness gracious. If you want to do farming, you have to take a look at the region....Just superb work done by their governor. In Nyeri meanwhile, I was offered some cham to help me go to church.

#35 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 9:56:20 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

For her looks, men!!!smile

I read somewhere that her looks have since being over-beaten!?
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#36 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 10:40:26 AM

Miguna: Did you go to University?
Wanjiru: several
Miguna: What was ur dissertation
Wanjiru: I have never been to a desert

Tuwache propaganda. Her response was that she has written many dissertations.
#37 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 10:48:16 AM

faa wrote:

Passaris never. Whore for hire

Miguna is the right guy.he will deliver.

Sad that you can make such a comment regarding Passaris. I think she performed quite well and did seem to offer realist solutions. Moreover she said she has achieved something for nairobi in the past - she lit nairobi while in the private sector, which is true, and also helped in sorting the street children issue.
Wamunyota
#38 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 11:01:26 AM

Unless Miguna publicly undresses the Bishop, I shall vote for him.

I'll wake up at 4am and cast only 1 vote for governor of Nairobi..

I'm allergic to voting for people I believe are crooks and liars. He's not..A comedian, bombastic and arrogant yes, but not a crook and a liar in the sheeps clothings of odm and jubilee.

By the way, he practically has one of the best websites I've seen in a long time.

Visit it

https://migunamiguna.com/

On another note, why is it that these so called odm and jubilee zones are the worst developed in the past 4 years?

Is it that there voters are just stupid?

Was invited last week to Wajir county....Goodness gracious. If you want to do farming, you have to take a look at the region....Just superb work done by their governor. In Nyeri meanwhile, I was offered some cham to help me go to church.

Hutia Mundu!!
wukan
#39 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 11:12:43 AM

By 2030, over half of the continent’s population will live in cities, up from around a third now. The fastest growing metropolises, such as Nairobi, Kenya’s capital, are expanding at rates of more than 4% per year. That is almost twice as fast as Houston, America’s fastest-growing metropolis.

In most parts of the world, crowding people together allows businesses that wouldn’t otherwise exist to thrive. In Africa this process seems not to work as well. According to one 2007 study of 90 developing countries, Africa is the only region where urbanisation is not correlated with poverty reduction. The World Bank says that African cities “cannot be characterised as economically dense, connected, and liveable. Instead, they are crowded, disconnected, and costly.”

....according to the Brookings Institution, an American think-tank, is that urbanisation has not been driven by increasing agricultural productivity or by industrialisation. Instead, African cities are centres of consumption, where the rents extracted from natural resources are spent by the rich. This means that they have grown while failing to install the infrastructure that makes cities elsewhere work.

http://www.economist.com...ing-cities-why-does-not

Hope some day Nairobi leaders will grasp the above concept. Nairobi is not a very productive city but a centre of consumption it's now a place for students, hawkers and shagz modoz starting out their dreams.
#40 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 11:22:12 AM

Amores wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:

True. He seems to be the only one who knows what's ailing the city. My welfare in this city is beyond party politics. And Miguna seems to be the only one with the capacity to solve my problems as a nairobian.

So where have you been hiding this long? #Coolaid

I got held up( in a good way) and i am back! Miguna should campaign vigorously,he will make a good stab at this thing .