wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

Engagement ring
#21 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 11:48:51 AM

Goodstuff here guyz, why does everybody here insist it's me, kwani there's something you guys know that I dont jua heh? If a new farer registered today just to ask this question he probably will not get great responses like the ones I have gotten for my friend over here!!!

Lakini @Leona, 22c gold for 5K ni ngumu.
mukhamba!
#22 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 1:38:19 PM

If a new farer registered today just to ask this question he probably will not get great responses like the ones I have gotten for my friend over here!!!
[/quote]

aki woiye..poor new farers
#23 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 3:42:34 PM

... oh and @Mukamba, while you are at it, could you be so kind and stop whining? Thats a nice chap.
#24 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 3:47:45 PM

@McReggae
We're used to that 'friend' vibe. It basically means 'Ni mimi,lakini sitaki kujimulika'smile

@Sasha,Mpenzi et al
I confirmed, there was a '2' before the 5. Thus the little ring cost a cool 25k. He!being a jamaaa is expensived'oh! 25k for an engagement ring,alafu ya arusi ifuate? Jameni!!
#25 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 5:15:16 PM

Eh, Leona l give up ooh.....nobody wanna believe me!!?????
Josey
#26 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 5:20:13 PM

@ Mc Reggae
Do not close the topic yet, bado nataka kuelimika.
my qtn: how do you tell a ring has the said carats?
in other words how do you tell it is genuine...
Mkimwa
#27 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 6:33:38 PM

There is also a shop in Nakumatt Lifestyle called Tiara who do good stuff. Know two couples who bought their rings there.

Whats the big fuss about engagement rings anyway? rings should be made of Stainless steel - cheap, doesnt rust, and durable. Even gold will eventually fade
callaspade
#28 Posted : Saturday, April 24, 2010 7:29:55 AM

...this jamaa is nuts.
...he really has to engage her that fast?
...the first gear is engaged,sasa naweke number two...Laughing out loudly but welcome to the club though,the cars here move on free...
Amir
#29 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 1:54:02 PM

n engaging a reverse gear shud never cross ua mind cozz u gonna pay thru the nose...

The Brave may not live forever - but the cautious do not live at all: Richard Branson
mukhamba!
#30 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 7:57:36 AM

@aemathenge or he-goat whatever it is they call you...there's such a thing as freedom of speech and opinions...leave me the #$%^ alone.
#31 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 11:18:38 AM

Feisty, aren't we?.

FURB
#32 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 6:28:34 PM

an engagement ring is won on the ring finger as as from the day you get engaged till death do u part. however on the wedding day,it is removed, you do exchange of vows and later you wear first the engagement then the wedding ring.as in from then on you have 2 rings .............niiiiiiiiice huh?
JkMwatha
#33 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 8:04:50 PM

Mkimwa wrote:
....Whats the big fuss about engagement rings anyway? rings should be made of Stainless steel - cheap, doesnt rust, and durable. Even gold will eventually fade

The idea of gold for rings is that it remains as gold... it should not fade.

But saying that, may be - steel should do. What's the likelihood of a break-up/divorce slipping-in before the ring fades?
Djinn
#34 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 8:08:11 AM

@Leona - I think you must mean 22 carat copper? LOL. Anyway, gold in its purest form, i.e. 24 carats....cannot make a ring....not a durable ring anyway. thats why the highest you'd get for a wedding ring is 18. for other jewelery (ear rings, necklaces, etc) you can get 24k
Foxman09
#35 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 8:24:39 AM

Hey, l remember in sk there was this topic on engagement fashion finger rings but cant locate it, now a buddy of mine needs a nyce one say by tomorrow at a good price......any leads out there, better if the said supplier can inscribe a name on the ring.........

Try this website, it is located in Canada specializing in diamond engagement & wedding rings.

http://www.diamondexchange.ca/
#36 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 10:09:52 AM

McReggae,

Ni sawa tu, kubali boss.

Let me hijack your post kidogo. I am looking for some white gold rings, yangu imekuwa ndogo (It shrunk). Where can I get these and at what prices?
#37 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 10:12:20 AM

There is a shop on that street where town house stands.........near steak and ale.