wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

151 Pages«<3233343536>»
Law Capping interest rates
moneydust
#661 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:28:37 AM

researchfirst wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
If the jumbo volumes on the banking stocks are not taken by cod,I will be very afraid.
If they will be taken,I will be a buyer next week.

There is absolutely ZERO way these volumes clear today. Who is going to buy 47 million shares of KCB, for example?

No serious investor, by this I mean institutional or high networth, is buying bank stocks in a long time.

#662 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:44:02 AM

Why are banks in the red, the narrative pre-signing was that they could still make their billions lending to the govtLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Anyway, if I had bank stocks, I would not sell before the dust settles.
#663 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 12:36:06 PM

Jambo Wanjiku. Habari ndiyo hii
#664 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 12:45:26 PM

Maichblack that is not bad news for Wanjiku, it is great great news

This is like telling a cocaine addict that the supplier has refused to give any more cocaine because the police have been arresting them.

These loans at 45% were plain evil. It's good to see that the shylocks have also realised that what they were doing was evil.

For Wanjiku who used to borrow with his TV to buy some clothes for gashungwa, don't fret. You can now sell the TV and not be called a defaulter by these shylocks.

These banks and their narratives.

I want them to stop lending kabisa. I don't even know why they still have banking halls. They should just shut themselves down, tuone.

Cocaine is a very bad drug, and these msuruaris at 75% per annum and TV loans at 45% were terrible for the economy. An economy where shylocks became rich on the gullability of Wanjiku.

Every drug addict some day finds Jesus and stops talking to the dealer.

#665 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 12:56:21 PM

This is like telling a cocaine addict that the supplier has refused to give any more cocaine because the police have been arresting them.

These loans at 45% were plain evil. It's good to see that the shylocks have also realised that what they were doing was evil.

For Wanjiku who used to borrow with his TV to buy some clothes for gashungwa, don't fret. You can now sell the TV and not be called a defaulter by these shylocks.

I want them to stop lending kabisa. I don't even know why they still have banking halls. They should just shut themselves down, tuone.

Cocaine is a very bad drug, and these msuruaris at 75% per annum and TV loans at 45% were terrible for the economy. An economy where shylocks became rich on the gullability of Wanjiku.

The supplier was supplying refined cocaine... Now the addict who is still addicted by the way has to opt for some nastier crack cocaine..

The addicts journey to the grave will materialize much faster nowSad
#666 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 12:59:46 PM

guru267 wrote:

The supplier was supplying refined cocaine... Now the addict who is still addicted by the way has to opt for some nastier crack cocaine..

So said the coke dealer who just lost his territory...Jesus doesn't want drug dealers in heaven...Take that to the bank! Pun intended.

bubethi
#667 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 1:03:19 PM

#668 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 1:03:23 PM

guru267 wrote:

So said the coke dealer who just lost his territory...Jesus doesn't want drug dealers in heaven...Take that to the bank! Pun intended.

Which pun???
Gadaffi
#669 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 1:39:12 PM

If am not wrong CBK had scheduled to hold its MPC meeting in Sept. I strongly believe CBR will be reviewed upwards. Hii maneno ya 14.5% is simply not workable.
tom_boy
#670 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 1:45:02 PM

Gadaffi wrote:
If am not wrong CBK had scheduled to hold its MPC meeting in Sept. I strongly believe CBR will be reviewed upwards. Hii maneno ya 14.5% is simply not workable.

The interest rate spread remains the same. Govt cannot afford to shoot itself in the foot.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
#671 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 1:45:04 PM

Gadaffi wrote:

What are you trying to say? That CBR's are adjusted up or down depending on the profitability of Kenyan banks?

If that's the case, then the fellow should just go back to Upus Dei.

Yaani these fellows, they forget we saw 9% with Kibaki so hizi owongo zao can't wash anymore.

watesh
#672 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 1:59:50 PM

And it begins....
#673 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 2:04:59 PM

watesh wrote:

And it begins....

watesh
#674 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 2:06:24 PM

Gadaffi wrote:

What are you trying to say? That CBR's are adjusted up or down depending on the profitability of Kenyan banks?

Yaani these fellows, they forget we saw 9% with Kibaki so hizi owongo zao can't wash anymore.

Effects of excessive govt debt being felt. If that interest rate falls downwards without any strong fundamental economic changes, the exchange rate will experience a bloodbath also. Wacha tungoje pesa ya oil sasa to cushion this govt with excessive govt debt
#675 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 2:07:17 PM

watesh wrote:

And it begins....

Ndombolo ya Solo!
#676 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 2:17:20 PM

watesh wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:

Effects of excessive govt debt being felt. If that interest rate falls downwards without any strong fundamental economic changes, the exchange rate will experience a bloodbath also. Wacha tungoje pesa ya oil sasa to cushion this govt with excessive govt debt

Totally agree with you on this one. The reason the rates are high is simply because this gov't can't stop borrowing. It's that simple.

But with banks on their side, things were just worse.

Now since banks are not, maybe just maybe, something can be done that is effective.

Right now gov't is very excited, if banks start closing down loans to Wanjiku, Uhuru will just say these banks are theives. wanjiku will not want to ask the hard questions.

But I'm a believer in harsh punishment even for Wanjiku, probably next time they'll vote wisely. I can already see the Wanjikus in the blue section may not wake up at 4am in the morning next time.

But in the meantime, let the drug dealers be dealt with....AFter tough times for Wanjiku the next 12 months, maybe, just maybe, even this gov't shall change its ways....but I really doubt Wanjiku can understand all this logic....

#677 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 2:20:05 PM

watesh wrote:

And it begins....

Ndombolo ya Solo!

hidden surbotage expected
#678 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 2:27:30 PM

watesh wrote:

And it begins....

Job losses coming up. Those account/loan hawkers better start looking for other jobs
tafutabiz
#679 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 2:29:12 PM

guru267 wrote:
mikanjoroge wrote:
I have a question. Will this law affect those who already had loans, or is it only for new loans from the date of "operationalization" or "gazettement" of the law?

Old loans remain unless you refinance

He can top up his old loans under new terms.

Interesting times indeed.

Imagine having taken a 2M loan at 21% pa, after 2 years top it up under new rate, 14%pa.

Try it out.. Top up declined pap! unless you double up on the security and increase your income to instalment ratio.

Stop fear mongering, if you signed an agreement for a variable interest loan, why wont 14.5% apply? If they have been effecting the increase why not lower it now? People will go to court
moneydust
#680 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 2:34:33 PM

watesh wrote:

And it begins....

Job losses coming up. Those account/loan hawkers better start looking for other jobs

During the Narc government the banking industry was one the biggest creator of jobs.Sadly in this regime we shall be witnessing massive layoffs as banks try to regain their footing.