Citeh Shuttle High Capacity Bus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
streetwise wrote:Excellent idea lets give it a try. If TZ can, why not Kenya TZ have rapid lines (BRT) already, made by Shaina money. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:majimaji wrote: Articulated bus is a good idea.
With our current road, this is an articulated and veeeery looong matatu. It wont reduce traffic even by a single inch! Ethiopia has this buses without the BRT lanes If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
kimanimsc wrote:From Kidero"We shall start with Thika and Ngong road before we embark on Jogoo road all the way from Mama Lucy Hospital and Kangundo road," "We are building nine transport systems to accommodate the buses. We are carrying out a pilot operation to see how effective the system will be." Last week, City Shuttle bus services ran a test drive of one of the mass transit buses on Mombasa Road, through the city centre and to the Kencom bus terminus. It will carry 62 sitting and 70 standing passenger on every trip. a journey of 1000 miles starts with the 1st step. I like the dream. They now need to have dedicated express lanes for buses and vehicles with over x number of passengers. This will result in car pooling therefore reducing traffic significantly. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:majimaji wrote: Articulated bus is a good idea.
With our current road, this is an articulated and veeeery looong matatu. It wont reduce traffic even by a single inch! Ethiopia has this buses without the BRT lanes Ethiopia is not a democracy! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:majimaji wrote: Articulated bus is a good idea.
With our current road, this is an articulated and veeeery looong matatu. It wont reduce traffic even by a single inch! Ethiopia has this buses without the BRT lanes Ethiopia is not a democracy! Bure kabisa If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:majimaji wrote: Articulated bus is a good idea.
With our current road, this is an articulated and veeeery looong matatu. It wont reduce traffic even by a single inch! Ethiopia has this buses without the BRT lanes Ethiopia is not a democracy! What has democracy got to do with buses. Oh, I get it, Ethiopia is not a demo-crazy like Kenia!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,058 Location: Gwitu
majimaji wrote:Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:majimaji wrote: Articulated bus is a good idea.
With our current road, this is an articulated and veeeery looong matatu. It wont reduce traffic even by a single inch! Ethiopia has this buses without the BRT lanes Ethiopia is not a democracy! What has democracy got to do with buses. Oh, I get it, Ethiopia is not a demo-crazy like Kenia! It has everything to do with it. If Ethiopia govt says you use a bus you quickly comply.In Kenya Omtata and COFEK rush to court screaming 'haki yetu' Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Until public transport is managed by the government the sector will always be in chaos The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
kaka2za wrote:majimaji wrote:Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:majimaji wrote: Articulated bus is a good idea.
With our current road, this is an articulated and veeeery looong matatu. It wont reduce traffic even by a single inch! Ethiopia has this buses without the BRT lanes Ethiopia is not a democracy! What has democracy got to do with buses. Oh, I get it, Ethiopia is not a demo-crazy like Kenia! It has everything to do with it. I f Ethiopia govt says you use a bus you quickly comply.In Kenya Omtata and COFEK rush to court screaming 'haki yetu' If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
ZZE123 wrote:Until public transport is managed by the government the sector will always be in chaos Govt tried Nyayo bus and it failed. Kanjo was a big shareholder in Kenya Bus and it failed. Govt has no business running business. Let govt do its bit of collecting taxes and using the taxes to build and maintain roads and other infrastructure. Then the businessmen and companies can run the matatus and buses.
Citeh Shuttle High Capacity Bus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!