wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

Pacific Realty ----Daily Nation pages 2&3 9th June 16
Kim Ani
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2016 5:36:03 PM

Hi members/friends,

Has anyone had any dealings with the above company? I came across the below article and have since read a bit about the company (googled) but would like to get in touch with anyone that had actually dealt with them.

I would like to know what your experience was? Are they trustworthy?

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated

http://www.nation.co.ke/...l/-/pa2n76/-/index.html

http://mobile.nation.co..../-/eker3yz/-/index.html

http://mobile.nation.co.ke/life...6/-/eker3yz/-/index.html

Pacific Realty website - http://www.pacificrealty...tment.co.ke/godown.html

They are also featured on:-
https://www.surelynk.com...view_product.php?id=125

Good day all.

K
point
#2 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 10:46:37 AM

Very interesting. Is this possible?
Kim Ani
#3 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 2:59:04 PM

I have gone by my gut feeling...i will report back back with full findings
Ryko
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 21, 2016 1:09:05 PM

Sometimes in life you have to make a decision.... from this thread it seems you have been thinking about this for sometimes (dates).

There was a time i really needed a house badly i bet it was my first time to have 3M, and i had opted for this blocks. Infact we visited a site with my pal in Ruiru and took samples, we wanted to take it to one of the universities lab and run some strength testing.... I visited an Engineer about it and also did some research on the same. I would advice you to go by your gut feeling.... i sincerely cant criticize the blocks but i have never dealt with that company. Lets see what you get finally
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
amorphous
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2020 5:25:01 PM

Very strange that nobody outside of PRI can vouch for the authenticity of this company. They are giving an even better deal than the conman contractors who told me they can build me a commercial residential complex for under 15m. But a few red flags about them;

1. They have removed reviews tab on FB. I am very suspicious of any company that removes its reviews section. Means they definitely have something to hide.

2. The prices they are quoting for completed houses are ridiculously low given the quality of the finishings. Too low even for someone building at cost for themselves and not for profit.How do they make their profits?

3. They keep planting rosy stories everywhere in the media and it is always the same storyline; Did you get conned elsewhere? Come to us...see how we built this beautiful 4br master ensuite mansion for 3.98m only!

More info on real experiences with this company would help!
New Normal!
kuku3
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2021 12:30:24 PM

Tried them last year with the intention of engaging them for construction of my house.
Their rates for drawing and county approval facilitation are the lowest i could get in the market.
We parted ways when they gave me the BoQ and the draft contract.
... a fool and his money are soon parted...
amorphous
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2021 1:37:43 PM

kuku3 wrote:
Tried them last year with the intention of engaging them for construction of my house.
Their rates for drawing and county approval facilitation are the lowest i could get in the market.
We parted ways when they gave me the BoQ and the draft contract.

Walikufanyia nini na BOQ jameni?
This is an old thread, forgot to update about my experience with them early last year. I needed a 2br bungalow cheaply built huko gichagi and they quoted me a beautiful one with decent finishing for 2.1 that I picked from their website. I started to get excited, even planning what curtains na kadhalika I would put in my "new house" once done. Waaaaaaaaaap?
When I was ready to pay the first installment, they said there was the small matter of a "mobilisation fee" of 1.2 metre that I had to cough in addition to price quotedLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Conmen kabisa kabisa forever hawa!
New Normal!