wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

7 Pages«<23456>»
Is it true about SUPKEM and DSTV
Brewer
#61 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 11:28:14 AM

nanfor1's emotional and noisy exit from debate is regrettable. Accusations of fundamentalism against the catholic church and the NCCK who are leading the NO debate would be quite regrettable.

The point they make remains: church and state should be separate. All the other arguments are diversionary and cheapen the debate.
AmHere
#62 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 11:28:52 AM

I dont see anything wrong with calling out SUPKEM and NCCK for their wrong actions when you consider the influence they both wield. I dont think anyone should feel guilty for doing so. Keeping quiet would only exacerbate the problem.
#63 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 11:31:19 AM

@masukuma that proverb about the elephant made my evening
Ngalaka
#64 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 12:22:54 PM

Brewer wrote:
nanfor1's emotional and noisy exit from debate is regrettable. Accusations of fundamentalism against the catholic church and the NCCK who are leading the NO debate would be quite regrettable.

The point they make remains: church and state should be separate. All the other arguments are diversionary and cheapen the debate.

Not the first time.
May be not the last either.
Condescending and self conscious/righteous.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Thamotha
#65 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 12:35:38 PM

The law of the land = Government
If muslims want sheria law they can go middle east( on a MV Hijacked)
Majority of Kenyans are walking pornography leave alone DSTV..................so what next.....
SUSU
#66 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 12:37:39 PM

What I don't understand is How can SUPKEM BAN DSTV? ..A mean how will they do it? get into everybody's house see what they are watching and start beheading them? Does this apply to Muslims ONLY OR bOth Muslims+Christians? What about other religions? na wale who don't believe in any religion? Ama ni vipi am I missing something here??

@Nanfor1 .. I like the way u reason out LAKINI

@MASUKUMA...Really u r trying to SUKUMA something here by force ..U r talking tooooooooo much for nothing....what I read in ur notes is just HATE..HATE and HATE...there is nothing we r getting from you but just assumptions..

But kaa ukijua moto ikiwaka it will burn everything.. my house, your house and the other guys house too .. it will not sellect a MUSLIM ama CHRISTIAN...

Lets be realistic .. do u think Muslims are crazy to accept such a stupid thing? Kwani these Kadhi Courts did they mushroom today? why didn't we see any of your Evil projections since then? Elimika bwanaaa!
#67 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 12:38:48 PM

@nanfor1, Believe me the clamor for Kadhi's courts exclusion from the Constitution is in no way an act of fundamentalism, fundamentalism would be asking Kenya (being an 80% numerical Christian nation) be declared as a Christian state like Bahamas, Australia and New Zealand which have similar clauses in their constitutions. What the Church is asking for is a clear demarcation of Church and state. such that actions similar to what we are discussing are not misconstrued to be government policy.
@everyone, which country do you know of that has even close to 80% Muslim population is not an ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF XZY or implements SHARIA to its citizen? Government/public meetings must commence with the reading of the Kuran and/or prayers - that is fundamentalism.
@nanfor1, considering me a fundamentalist due to the fact that i campaign for fairness and justice for all religions will not cow me or any other right thinking Christian. Kadhi's courts must GO!!
#68 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 12:47:33 PM

@SUSU, i stand my ground - no amount of political correctness will move me. FYI in order to prevent that fire you are talking about that is busy burning Nigeria i suggest you cut this thing at its roots. From what you are writing you have been living in a cloistered environment sana - soma kidogo , apply for a visa to any of these nations, tembea kidogo , ujue dunia inaenda aje!!
to silence me : Remove Kadhi's courts and abortion from the constitution and you won't need to keep up with my 'IGNORANCE' or 'FUNDAMENTALISM' until then ... don't even dream of me keeping quiet!
Fundaah
#69 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 12:58:21 PM

Despite the much noise....the constitution will pass...rest assured....Dada Masukuma...kuwa wastani...hii kenya ni yetu sote ...no need to take hardline positions....for now lets keep our hearts pure...win the lost( including those who have not accepted Christ as the way to the Father in heaven instead of condemning them....Christ came to earth not for the righteous like you but for the sinners .... to redeem them...
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Ngalaka
#70 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:00:46 PM

@ SUSU

That's grossly unfair to Masukuma.

I find his arguments well reasoned out.
Well sometimes he feels strongly about his Christianity, but not in a way that is bothersome to other people.

Let the guy be.

@ Masukuma move on, remain truthful to your persuation, you couldnt live a lie.

PS; I am a tad irreligious for lack of a better word.
Fundaah
#71 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:04:28 PM

Ngalaka

Vuluku ndalika veleke, indi veleke no alike vuluku

Vuluku ni nini?Pray na
veleke ni nini?Pray
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Jacy26
#72 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:12:48 PM

Now the government claims responsibility for the closure of video dens.
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/111hh3i/-/index.html

I think they are trying to cover up something. Sounds fishy!
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Ngalaka
#73 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:14:42 PM

@ Fundah

Ndukamake,

Mbano na nzimo/nthimo sya tene.
Ngalaka
#74 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:17:24 PM

Jacy26 wrote:
Now the government claims responsibility for the closure of video dens.
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/111hh3i/-/index.html

I think they are trying to cover up something. Sounds fishy!

But the Govt minister incharge, Poghisio was on telly condemning the action.

If Poghisio is not Govt who is?
#75 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:24:31 PM

@Fundaa, well put. Kenya ni yetu sote. Thats Exactly my point - toa anything that will try to fight this cause or weka for everyone.
Luos in Nyanza have their Council of Elders that does a great job in matters of Inheritance, Marriage and blah blah. The Nchuri Ncheke does the same for Merus. So Either put all these forms of arbitration or put none whichever is easier.
@Ngalaka, thanks for your encouraging words. No one ever changed the world without conviction. lukewarm never cooked any food. How can you be wastani all alone. we either be come all wastani and live with a constitution that says we are the same or we fight to have our way.
Fundaah
#76 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:26:08 PM

Kenya is over 80% christian...and counting...why are we so worried that we will be ruled by less than 20% Muslims yet we have the numbers .....we pass the constitution as it is ....then if anyone thinks he can bring sharia laws we deal with it using our numbers ....1 million signatures isnt much for a country with over 20million eligible christian voters...is it?
#77 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:28:59 PM

Now actions from SUPKEM have be taken as government actions. sasa hiyo ndio ninasema.
Hardhitter
#78 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:32:03 PM

Fundaah wrote:
Kenya is over 80% christian...and counting...why are we so worried that we will be ruled by less than 20% Muslims yet we have the numbers .....we pass the constitution as it is ....then if anyone thinks he can bring sharia laws we deal with it using our numbers ....1 million signatures isnt much for a country with over 20million eligible christian voters...is it?

tru.
#79 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:39:07 PM

@Fundaa, @Hardhitter - you are not getting my point!! I don't want to rubber-stamp this nonsense with a YES vote. Force Raila and Kibaki to convince their cronies to change this draft so that we don't need to wait for some point in future only to be told that we ACCEPTED the draft as-is with our YES votes.
B.Timer
#80 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:46:13 PM

Fundaah wrote:

The logistics involved in collecting a million valid signatures from registered voters is daunting.
Infact, unless it is undertaken by the Govt itself, it may prove very tricky.

Think of infiltration by fellows of the opposite camp keen on derailing you.
They could deliberately give you wrong info, or sign ten times on purpose etc.

Ascertaining a valid voter and/or voters card unless you have the register isnt easy either.

The time to seperate the chaff from the wheat is now.

Lets have a multiple question plebiscite - voting contentious issues seperately from the main body of the constitution.

Is that to ask for too much?
Dunia ni msongamano..