Investor
Economy
Law Capping interest rates
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
MaichBlack wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:I told you guys to sell off bank stocks in 2014. Luckily made it out of some major holdings in good time.. but a big percent of your portfolio is still in banks! so, what do you expect to be a fair hair cut on obieros portfolio as a result of kamwanaas house attempt to please Wanjiku. what will be the overall industries' hit in percentage. my fair guess from my lender's perspective (16-14.5)/(16*0.5)*100=18.75% conservetively thieves. COOP & HF will come out strongest in this.. Too little meat to be bitten out from the two. Plus HF has never been strong on deposits being only licensed to have current accounts a few months ago!! HF will have the least interest expense of all listed lenders Hey @Obiero. Bill not signed. And please note I did not put the word 'yet' at the end. Its bound to be signed on Monday 29th Aug 2016 The bankers will visit statehouse with big brown envelop and this story will be forgotten. I like how people replace basic economics with conspiracy theories. But at least, conspiracy theories can be as simple as you want them to be. Oh, big brown envelope. Oh, he owns a bank. Oh, bla bla bla. Why tax your brain with economics? Rent-seeking is not a conspiracy theory my brother @maich. It is the reality. How else do you think people who earn KShs 2m salary, have never run a business still manage to donate KShs 100m per month in harambees and spend KShs 5B in electioneering campaigns? Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
murchr wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:alma1 wrote:You know on this particular thread, the only person who's been honest is Maichblack.
The next person was Liv...Unfortunately by stating the truth, they stated the obvious...It's the gov'ts fault. Ipso facto, it's Uhuru. When you tell Liv and Murchr, Uhuru, these people start wetting their beds
Yet, facts are like Itumbi says, facts.
Now in Kenya when you say Uhuru, guys either start crapping or clapping. Depending...Just like the Donald Trump games...
The fact is Gov't is borrowing tooooo maaaash.
Rates have got to go up!!!!!!
Capping interest rates shall never happen in Kenya. Not when this CBK governor is alive. It shall never happen. Obiero pole. But it shall never happen!!!!
And it's a good thing it never happens because I believe in markets..I believe in water finding its own course.
Yet!!!!!!!!!
The Kenyan banks are just shylocks.
So as much as I'm capitalist, these people have to be stopped from stealing.
As Njunge said, next year we can reform that bill.
Lakini as it stands
Uhuru shall not sign it Parliament shall be given money and Mpigs shall disappear from the floor
Wanjiku is still screwed because Murchr has another Konza project he's thinking about.
The people making your rates go up are right here on Wazua. Someone has to "lease" their car.
Tafakari hayo kaka.
People weaned on Thatchernomics have too much belief in privatisation and free markets. Need to wake up to the fact that Thatchernomics failed, hence Brexit, Trumpism etc. Govt controls are a necessary evil to maintain sanity in any market. Even the CBR, KBRR are control mechanisms. UK via the LIBOR also avails a guide to sane rates. Current borrowing rates in the country are simply criminal. Whether this is caused by heavy domestic borrowing by the government is debatable Hypocrites - hate govt control on fuel prices but want interest rate control in banks. Its simple. this is just a control of who can borrow. If you don't qualify to borrow at 14%, you'll simply be locked out. Banks will simply lend that extra to infrastructure projects. Different ideas from different people. Proving what I'm saying Uhuru shall not and will never sign that bill Obiero and Wanjiku want it signed Excuses are many...Too many There's only one reason Gov't is borrowing money even in the kiosk next door. That is Uhuru's legacy...Not Kameme The President who made Kenyans borrow even from the chainese... You can't run away from that...Uhuru's gov't shall and does borrow money even from the poor. Ipso facto your interest rates rise..Right now. Usually this happens after 5 years in logical countries. But in Uhurus gov't its happening now. It's like getting a credit card from barclays today...The card has a 90 day repayment rate. Lakini, you are so busy in buying "projects" the 90 days are over... Now you are paying for 90 days plus interest. It's not the banks fault...Its Uhuru borrowing like this money belongs to him..... Uhuru Kenyatta shall never sign this bill. You as the f***ed up business person paying 30% shall go line up yourself and you kids in 2017 to vote for him. Then you shall blame Raila for not being not a luo. And you wonder why we love Trump as Africans. Now arrest me! Pathetic and illogical. Totally pathetic. the gov't hiring an MP to bring an emotional issue yet they know they are the cause of the problem. Maichblack is the only logical person on this forum Simply because he's told you the math.....The rest of us are just waiting to see what Pauline Wanjiru and Robert Alai are posting on this issue... The gov't can't borrow willy nilly and the rest of the human race expects lower interest rates. By the way, are the stadiums in the Jubilee manifesto part of the interest or I'm I a Raira follower. Just asking Kameme Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:alma1 wrote:You know on this particular thread, the only person who's been honest is Maichblack.
The next person was Liv...Unfortunately by stating the truth, they stated the obvious...It's the gov'ts fault. Ipso facto, it's Uhuru. When you tell Liv and Murchr, Uhuru, these people start wetting their beds
Now in Kenya when you say Uhuru, guys either start crapping or clapping. Depending...Just like the Donald Trump games...
Capping interest rates shall never happen in Kenya. Not when this CBK governor is alive. It shall never happen. Obiero pole. But it shall never happen!!!!
And it's a good thing it never happens because I believe in markets..I believe in water finding its own course.
Yet!!!!!!!!!
Lakini as it stands
Uhuru shall not sign it Parliament shall be given money and Mpigs shall disappear from the floor
Wanjiku is still screwed because Murchr has another Konza project he's thinking about.
The people making your rates go up are right here on Wazua. Someone has to "lease" their car.
Tafakari hayo kaka.
People weaned on Thatchernomics have too much belief in privatisation and free markets. Need to wake up to the fact that Thatchernomics failed, hence Brexit, Trumpism etc. Govt controls are a necessary evil to maintain sanity in any market. Even the CBR, KBRR are control mechanisms. UK via the LIBOR also avails a guide to sane rates. Current borrowing rates in the country are simply criminal. Whether this is caused by heavy domestic borrowing by the government is debatable Hypocrites - hate govt control on fuel prices but want interest rate control in banks. Its simple. this is just a control of who can borrow. If you don't qualify to borrow at 14%, you'll simply be locked out. Banks will simply lend that extra to infrastructure projects. Different ideas from different people. Proving what I'm saying Uhuru shall not and will never sign that bill Obiero and Wanjiku want it signed Excuses are many...Too many There's only one reason Gov't is borrowing money even in the kiosk next door. That is Uhuru's legacy...Not Kameme The President who made Kenyans borrow even from the chainese... You can't run away from that...Uhuru's gov't shall and does borrow money even from the poor. Ipso facto your interest rates rise..Right now. Usually this happens after 5 years in logical countries. But in Uhurus gov't its happening now. It's like getting a credit card from barclays today...The card has a 90 day repayment rate. Lakini, you are so busy in buying "projects" the 90 days are over... Now you are paying for 90 days plus interest. It's not the banks fault...Its Uhuru borrowing like this money belongs to him..... Uhuru Kenyatta shall never sign this bill. You as the f***ed up business person paying 30% shall go line up yourself and you kids in 2017 to vote for him. Then you shall blame Raila for not being not a luo. And you wonder why we love Trump as Africans. Now arrest me! Uhuru might sign, but its not to the banks undoing. The looser is Wanjiku. Govt did not start borrowing in 2013. You have heard of Treasury bills and bonds. Tell me, why would a bank lend you at 14% yet a govt bond has better yields? So as long as the govt paper bills are high up there, wanjiku's loans will be denied denied denied. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,502 Location: nairobi
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:alma1 wrote:You know on this particular thread, the only person who's been honest is Maichblack.
Yet!!!!!!!!!
Lakini as it stands
Tafakari hayo kaka.
People weaned on Thatchernomics have too much belief in privatisation and free markets. Need to wake up to the fact that Thatchernomics failed, hence Brexit, Trumpism etc. Govt controls are a necessary evil to maintain sanity in any market. Even the CBR, KBRR are control mechanisms. UK via the LIBOR also avails a guide to sane rates. Current borrowing rates in the country are simply criminal. Whether this is caused by heavy domestic borrowing by the government is debatable Hypocrites - hate govt control on fuel prices but want interest rate control in banks. Its simple. this is just a control of who can borrow. If you don't qualify to borrow at 14%, you'll simply be locked out. Banks will simply lend that extra to infrastructure projects. Different ideas from different people. Proving what I'm saying Uhuru shall not and will never sign that bill Obiero and Wanjiku want it signed Excuses are many...Too many There's only one reason Gov't is borrowing money even in the kiosk next door. That is Uhuru's legacy...Not Kameme The President who made Kenyans borrow even from the chainese... You can't run away from that...Uhuru's gov't shall and does borrow money even from the poor. Ipso facto your interest rates rise..Right now. Usually this happens after 5 years in logical countries. But in Uhurus gov't its happening now. It's like getting a credit card from barclays today...The card has a 90 day repayment rate. Lakini, you are so busy in buying "projects" the 90 days are over... Now you are paying for 90 days plus interest. It's not the banks fault...Its Uhuru borrowing like this money belongs to him..... Uhuru Kenyatta shall never sign this bill. You as the f***ed up business person paying 30% shall go line up yourself and you kids in 2017 to vote for him. Then you shall blame Raila for not being not a luo. And you wonder why we love Trump as Africans. Now arrest me! Uhuru might sign, but its not to the banks undoing. The looser is Wanjiku. Govt did not start borrowing in 2013. You have heard of Treasury bills and bonds. Tell me, why would a bank lend you at 14% yet a govt bond has better yields? So as long as the govt paper bills are high up there, wanjiku's loans will be denied denied denied. Current tbill rate is sub 10%. Actually GoK should peg the interest rate for banks to an annual factor consisting of CBR and 364 day Tbill HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:alma1 wrote:You know on this particular thread, the only person who's been honest is Maichblack.
Yet!!!!!!!!!
Lakini as it stands
Tafakari hayo kaka.
People weaned on Thatchernomics have too much belief in privatisation and free markets. Need to wake up to the fact that Thatchernomics failed, hence Brexit, Trumpism etc. Govt controls are a necessary evil to maintain sanity in any market. Even the CBR, KBRR are control mechanisms. UK via the LIBOR also avails a guide to sane rates. Current borrowing rates in the country are simply criminal. Whether this is caused by heavy domestic borrowing by the government is debatable Hypocrites - hate govt control on fuel prices but want interest rate control in banks. Its simple. this is just a control of who can borrow. If you don't qualify to borrow at 14%, you'll simply be locked out. Banks will simply lend that extra to infrastructure projects. Different ideas from different people. Proving what I'm saying Uhuru shall not and will never sign that bill Obiero and Wanjiku want it signed Excuses are many...Too many There's only one reason Gov't is borrowing money even in the kiosk next door. That is Uhuru's legacy...Not Kameme The President who made Kenyans borrow even from the chainese... You can't run away from that...Uhuru's gov't shall and does borrow money even from the poor. Ipso facto your interest rates rise..Right now. Usually this happens after 5 years in logical countries. But in Uhurus gov't its happening now. It's like getting a credit card from barclays today...The card has a 90 day repayment rate. Lakini, you are so busy in buying "projects" the 90 days are over... Now you are paying for 90 days plus interest. It's not the banks fault...Its Uhuru borrowing like this money belongs to him..... Uhuru Kenyatta shall never sign this bill. You as the f***ed up business person paying 30% shall go line up yourself and you kids in 2017 to vote for him. Then you shall blame Raila for not being not a luo. And you wonder why we love Trump as Africans. Now arrest me! Uhuru might sign, but its not to the banks undoing. The looser is Wanjiku. Govt did not start borrowing in 2013. You have heard of Treasury bills and bonds. Tell me, why would a bank lend you at 14% yet a govt bond has better yields? So as long as the govt paper bills are high up there, wanjiku's loans will be denied denied denied. Murchr stop blaming Wanjiku You do know that your arguments with me always always always are at a loss. You have only won 1. Your loving gov't is borrowing so rates are high.. That's what Maichblack has been saying all along... Usually when gov't borrow its the next gov't that pay...But this one is so bad that they borrow, you feel it kesho. Answer that murchr... Don't blame the banks for your failure.... It's a big issue when small busieness can't pay loans. Do you think that's one of the reasons property values are falling? Be serious. Time is up Uhuru might survive 2017 simply because of the muthamaki syndrome. But in the next one...Aiii, pole. In fact by 2018, Uhuru with 30 per cent interest rates shant be that popular. If you don't believe me, ngoja tu He signs this bill or he shall go in history the same direction as Moi. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:alma1 wrote:You know on this particular thread, the only person who's been honest is Maichblack.
Yet!!!!!!!!!
Lakini as it stands
Tafakari hayo kaka.
People weaned on Thatchernomics have too much belief in privatisation and free markets. Need to wake up to the fact that Thatchernomics failed, hence Brexit, Trumpism etc. Govt controls are a necessary evil to maintain sanity in any market. Even the CBR, KBRR are control mechanisms. UK via the LIBOR also avails a guide to sane rates. Current borrowing rates in the country are simply criminal. Whether this is caused by heavy domestic borrowing by the government is debatable Hypocrites - hate govt control on fuel prices but want interest rate control in banks. Its simple. this is just a control of who can borrow. If you don't qualify to borrow at 14%, you'll simply be locked out. Banks will simply lend that extra to infrastructure projects. Different ideas from different people. Proving what I'm saying Uhuru shall not and will never sign that bill Obiero and Wanjiku want it signed Excuses are many...Too many There's only one reason Gov't is borrowing money even in the kiosk next door. That is Uhuru's legacy...Not Kameme The President who made Kenyans borrow even from the chainese... You can't run away from that...Uhuru's gov't shall and does borrow money even from the poor. Ipso facto your interest rates rise..Right now. Usually this happens after 5 years in logical countries. But in Uhurus gov't its happening now. It's like getting a credit card from barclays today...The card has a 90 day repayment rate. Lakini, you are so busy in buying "projects" the 90 days are over... Now you are paying for 90 days plus interest. It's not the banks fault...Its Uhuru borrowing like this money belongs to him..... Uhuru Kenyatta shall never sign this bill. You as the f***ed up business person paying 30% shall go line up yourself and you kids in 2017 to vote for him. Then you shall blame Raila for not being not a luo. And you wonder why we love Trump as Africans. Now arrest me! Uhuru might sign, but its not to the banks undoing. The looser is Wanjiku. Govt did not start borrowing in 2013. You have heard of Treasury bills and bonds. Tell me, why would a bank lend you at 14% yet a govt bond has better yields? So as long as the govt paper bills are high up there, wanjiku's loans will be denied denied denied. Murchr stop blaming Wanjiku You do know that your arguments with me always always always are at a loss. You have only won 1. Your loving gov't is borrowing so rates are high.. That's what Maichblack has been saying all along... Usually when gov't borrow its the next gov't that pay...But this one is so bad that they borrow, you feel it kesho. Answer that murchr... Don't blame the banks for your failure.... It's a big issue when small busieness can't pay loans. Do you think that's one of the reasons property values are falling? Be serious. Time is up Uhuru might survive 2017 simply because of the muthamaki syndrome. But in the next one...Aiii, pole. In fact by 2018, Uhuru with 30 per cent interest rates shant be that popular. If you don't believe me, ngoja tu He signs this bill or he shall go in history the same direction as Moi. Am not blaming Wanjiku, but Fahali wawili wakipigana Nyasi huumia. Obiero has made a very good observation, BUT your short sighted MPig did not think this through. If Uhuru signs the bill end of Aug, and in the next months the govt papers fetch 15-20+% like it was a few months ago, wanjiku will not get a chance. Some Wanjikus are just bad debtors (see the NPLs) and they dont pay up hence the high interest rates..they are a risk. You cannot force a bank to give you money..utapotelea mbali tu. The credit bureaus should be strengthened such that information is well documented and disseminated, so that good borrowers are not punished for the bad ones eg defaulters of Helb, Okoa Jahazi credo, sacco loans etc Anyway, in the meantime, keep on making noise...the bank stocks are right on my aisle "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:alma1 wrote:You know on this particular thread, the only person who's been honest is Maichblack.
Yet!!!!!!!!!
Lakini as it stands
Tafakari hayo kaka.
People weaned on Thatchernomics have too much belief in privatisation and free markets. Need to wake up to the fact that Thatchernomics failed, hence Brexit, Trumpism etc. Govt controls are a necessary evil to maintain sanity in any market. Even the CBR, KBRR are control mechanisms. UK via the LIBOR also avails a guide to sane rates. Current borrowing rates in the country are simply criminal. Whether this is caused by heavy domestic borrowing by the government is debatable Hypocrites - hate govt control on fuel prices but want interest rate control in banks. Its simple. this is just a control of who can borrow. If you don't qualify to borrow at 14%, you'll simply be locked out. Banks will simply lend that extra to infrastructure projects. Different ideas from different people. Proving what I'm saying Uhuru shall not and will never sign that bill Obiero and Wanjiku want it signed Excuses are many...Too many There's only one reason Gov't is borrowing money even in the kiosk next door. That is Uhuru's legacy...Not Kameme The President who made Kenyans borrow even from the chainese... You can't run away from that...Uhuru's gov't shall and does borrow money even from the poor. Ipso facto your interest rates rise..Right now. Usually this happens after 5 years in logical countries. But in Uhurus gov't its happening now. It's like getting a credit card from barclays today...The card has a 90 day repayment rate. Lakini, you are so busy in buying "projects" the 90 days are over... Now you are paying for 90 days plus interest. It's not the banks fault...Its Uhuru borrowing like this money belongs to him..... Uhuru Kenyatta shall never sign this bill. You as the f***ed up business person paying 30% shall go line up yourself and you kids in 2017 to vote for him. Then you shall blame Raila for not being not a luo. And you wonder why we love Trump as Africans. Now arrest me! Uhuru might sign, but its not to the banks undoing. The looser is Wanjiku. Govt did not start borrowing in 2013. You have heard of Treasury bills and bonds. Tell me, why would a bank lend you at 14% yet a govt bond has better yields? So as long as the govt paper bills are high up there, wanjiku's loans will be denied denied denied. Murchr stop blaming Wanjiku You do know that your arguments with me always always always are at a loss. You have only won 1. Your loving gov't is borrowing so rates are high.. That's what Maichblack has been saying all along... Usually when gov't borrow its the next gov't that pay...But this one is so bad that they borrow, you feel it kesho. Answer that murchr... Don't blame the banks for your failure.... It's a big issue when small busieness can't pay loans. Do you think that's one of the reasons property values are falling? Be serious. Time is up Uhuru might survive 2017 simply because of the muthamaki syndrome. But in the next one...Aiii, pole. In fact by 2018, Uhuru with 30 per cent interest rates shant be that popular. If you don't believe me, ngoja tu He signs this bill or he shall go in history the same direction as Moi. Am not blaming Wanjiku, but Fahali wawili wakipigana Nyasi huumia. Obiero has made a very good observation, BUT your short sighted MPig did not think this through. If Uhuru signs the bill end of Aug, and in the next months the govt papers fetch 15-20+% like it was a few months ago, wanjiku will not get a chance. Some Wanjikus are just bad debtors (see the NPLs) and they dont pay up hence the high interest rates..they are a risk. You cannot force a bank to give you money..utapotelea mbali tu. The credit bureaus should be strengthened such that information is well documented and disseminated, so that good borrowers are not punished for the bad ones eg defaulters of Helb, Okoa Jahazi credo, sacco loans etc Anyway, in the meantime, keep on making noise...the bank stocks are right on my aisle I told you, you will end up blaming wanjiku. This is Uhuru's baby...Kwanza his baby is called CBa or something like that. There is no Kenyan who shall pay stupid banks loans simply because you feed your children or the bank...I don't think that's a stupid thing to say...It's just reality...If safaricom shuts down my mpesa, I move to airtel. Anyway, read what Wakanyugi wrote Uhuru had better sign this bill. His sell by date ends the moment Raila is gone after 2017. You can't steal money behind so called analysts and escape the truth. Ni hayo tu... By the way i've only been wrong on wazua about safaricom and even that is still blowing in the wind. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
What I'm trying to tell you murchr is very simple Presidents are remembered for what they did, not the number of pictures PSCU could tweet. I still don't know what Uhuru has done yet...I hear stories but its just another story. Uhuru has to decide what his legacy is going to be....If you guys think that wearing hot red ties is going to be a legacy tafadhali, think again. The only reason this guy is president is because of Raila. Some people hate Raila so much they can vote for an alternative even if its a rock. This is not a funny issue Banks in Kenya charge more that Payday loans in the US which are illegal in the state Mpesa with all its might charges fees that are simply inhuman.Yet their CEO comes on TV to talk about corporate ethics. Uhuru goes galavanting talking about good leadership....Yet he shall never sign this bill. In fact, that is not even an idea between his Jameson and the next meeting. Sisi apana jinga murchr...After 2017 Raira euphoria, don't have too many pictures in your office...Kitaumana. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rate controll may not benefit Wanjiku but it will benefit business and Government. With rate controll, Government does not have to increase T bill rates to attract banks to buy. With very few wanjikus to qualify for 14% rate loans, yet the bank has to pay 7% on deposits, the bank would rather buy t bills at 10- 11 % than sit with the money earning nothing. Goverment will be spoiled for choice with too much cash chasing few t bills. If bank does not take the deposits from wanjiku ( foolish move), government will borrow directly from wanjiku. Only an insane President , will not sign this bill. Or one driven by self interest and thuggish motives. They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
A contact in KBA tells me this bill is a still born... Uhunye is now drafting the many excuses why he will not sign. Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
guru267 wrote:A contact in KBA tells me this bill is a still born... Uhunye is now drafting the many excuses why he will not sign. This bill must be signed to castigate greed! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:guru267 wrote:A contact in KBA tells me this bill is a still born... Uhunye is now drafting the many excuses why he will not sign. This bill must be signed to castigate greed! @uhunye is an interested party, just exactly what @RAO claims...he cannot sign it unless the Mpigs use the 2/3 rule. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
@ Guru267, Sweet Heart, I am disappointed with your persistent preoccupation with His Excellency the President on this matter. However, since you insist, we might as well discuss opinions in this regard. Please walk with me. His Excellency will have to sign this Bill, either in the first round or the second round. Should he return the eee… Njomo Bill back to sender, he will give The Right Honourable Raila Odinga a new platform for engagement after he, Rt. Hon. Odinga, won the Erection Commissioners Must Go campaign. The Honourable (sic) Members will in turn marshal the requisite two-thirds majority votes to rebut His Excellency’s refusal to assent to the Njomo Bill. After that second vote, His Excellency’s assent this time round will be a mere formality. This thing called the Constitution will demand of him to append his signature, period. If what George Ngigi reports in the Business Daily about Fit Ratings’ findings are true, and I suspect they are, the banks have a plan B already in motion. This means Uhuru Kenyatta, the private citizen, need not worry about the family’s banking investment loosing value on his watch after all. The banks are simply waiting for His Excellency’s signature, either at the first or second instance to put it into motion. LINK
As such, in my opinion, it is not the President you should be worrying about. It is the outgoing Honourable (sic) Members of Parliament. Shiku is screwed. She always gets screwed. She will get screwed again. Should her thirst for loan money prove too powerful, she will start looking much more seriously into Credit and Savings Cooperative Societies. But that, My Dear, is an altercation for another day. Do you feel me?
aemathenge wrote:@ Guru267, Sweet Heart, I am disappointed with your persistent preoccupation with His Excellency the President on this matter. However, since you insist, we might as well discuss opinions in this regard. Please walk with me. His Excellency will have to sign this Bill, either in the first round or the second round. Should he return the eee… Njomo Bill back to sender, he will give The Right Honourable Raila Odinga a new platform for engagement after he, Rt. Hon. Odinga, won the Erection Commissioners Must Go campaign. The Honourable (sic) Members will in turn marshal the requisite two-thirds majority votes to rebut His Excellency’s refusal to assent to the Njomo Bill. After that second vote, His Excellency’s assent this time round will be a mere formality. This thing called the Constitution will demand of him to append his signature, period. If what George Ngigi reports in the Business Daily about Fit Ratings’ findings are true, and I suspect they are, the banks have a plan B already in motion. This means Uhuru Kenyatta, the private citizen, need not worry about the family’s banking investment loosing value on his watch after all. The banks are simply waiting for His Excellency’s signature, either at the first or second instance to put it into motion. LINK
As such, in my opinion, it is not the President you should be worrying about. It is the outgoing Honourable (sic) Members of Parliament. Shiku is screwed. She always gets screwed. She will get screwed again. Should her thirst for loan money prove too powerful, she will start looking much more seriously into Credit and Savings Cooperative Societies. But that, My Dear, is an altercation for another day. Do you feel me? Very very on point "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
aemathenge wrote:@ Guru267, Sweet Heart, I am disappointed with your persistent preoccupation with His Excellency the President on this matter. However, since you insist, we might as well discuss opinions in this regard. Please walk with me. His Excellency will have to sign this Bill, either in the first round or the second round. Should he return the eee… Njomo Bill back to sender, he will give The Right Honourable Raila Odinga a new platform for engagement after he, Rt. Hon. Odinga, won the Erection Commissioners Must Go campaign. The Honourable (sic) Members will in turn marshal the requisite two-thirds majority votes to rebut His Excellency’s refusal to assent to the Njomo Bill. After that second vote, His Excellency’s assent this time round will be a mere formality. This thing called the Constitution will demand of him to append his signature, period. If what George Ngigi reports in the Business Daily about Fit Ratings’ findings are true, and I suspect they are, the banks have a plan B already in motion. This means Uhuru Kenyatta, the private citizen, need not worry about the family’s banking investment loosing value on his watch after all. The banks are simply waiting for His Excellency’s signature, either at the first or second instance to put it into motion. LINK
As such, in my opinion, it is not the President you should be worrying about. It is the outgoing Honourable (sic) Members of Parliament. Shiku is screwed. She always gets screwed. She will get screwed again. Should her thirst for loan money prove too powerful, she will start looking much more seriously into Credit and Savings Cooperative Societies. But that, My Dear, is an altercation for another day. Do you feel me? I hear your opinions... This will however not change the fact that this bill will not be signed, RAO and crew will jump up and down with tantrums and Uhunye will still win the 2017 elections... Please take that to memba or simba.. Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
guru267 wrote:A contact in KBA tells me this bill is a still born... Uhunye is now drafting the many excuses why he will not sign. A gun holder will never ever shoot his own foot with his own gun. Now if it so then my prophecy will come to pass. The other detail im waiting for is a drafted excuse will be made and sent to parliament for amendment with mou from banks into considerations. We kenyans are very good at forgetting . Once this bill is rejected we will make noise for 1 month then after that, elections next year we will align ourselves into our same tribal cronies who are making our lives hard now and vote them in.cycle repeats
If Uhuru was worried about re-election, he would not introduced/increased taxes on everything and anything! Things even Moi would NEVER dare tax like medicine, books, electricity/power, juice, bottled water, electric cigarettes (For those trying to quit smoking to avoid cancer and other diseases) etc. The taxes UhuRuto have introduced/increased are far much more damaging to the pockets of Kenyans than interest rates. And those taxes affect every single Kenyan (every day!!!) and unlike loans, they are not avoidable. And guess what, they were passed and signed into law without batting an eyelid!!! Why?? UhuRuto don't believe they have a realistic opponent. And that is the problem with Kenya. We should always have a strong and realistic opponent so that the government of the day knows that any misstep might lead to them losing power. Of course I am not saying the bill should be signed for political reasons because it is a stupid bill and signing it would be stupid. I am just saying, those who expect Uhuru to sign it to get votes next year are day dreaming!! Raila's supporters will never vote for Uhuru because he signed the bill. Uhuru's supporters will never vote for Raila because Uhuru did not sign the bill. And the independent minds in between who don't fanatically support either of the two don't have much choice/options. The Muhisa Kituyis, Peter Kenneths, Rafael Tujus of this world don't stand a chance in this messed up political landscape of ours!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
MaichBlack wrote:If Uhuru was worried about re-election, he would not introduced/increased taxes on everything and anything! Things even Moi would NEVER dare tax like medicine, books, electricity/power, juice, bottled water, electric cigarettes (For those trying to quit smoking to avoid cancer and other diseases) etc.
The taxes UhuRuto have introduced/increased are far much more damaging to the pockets of Kenyans than interest rates. And those taxes affect every single Kenyan (every day!!!) and unlike loans, they are not avoidable. And guess what, they were passed and signed into law without batting an eyelid!!! Why?? UhuRuto don't believe they have a realistic opponent. And that is the problem with Kenya. We should always have a strong and realistic opponent so that the government of the day knows that any misstep might lead to them losing power.
Of course I am not saying the bill should be signed for political reasons because it is a stupid bill and signing it would be stupid. I am just saying, those who expect Uhuru to sign it to get votes next year are day dreaming!! Raila's supporters will never vote for Uhuru because he signed the bill. Uhuru's supporters will never vote for Raila because Uhuru did not sign the bill. And the independent minds in between who don't fanatically support either of the two don't have much choice/options. The Muhisa Kituyis, Peter Kenneths, Rafael Tujus of this world don't stand a chance in this messed up political landscape of ours!!! Let the bill be signed. We want to see a meltdown on financials enabling us low entry for speculation. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Spikes wrote:MaichBlack wrote:If Uhuru was worried about re-election, he would not introduced/increased taxes on everything and anything! Things even Moi would NEVER dare tax like medicine, books, electricity/power, juice, bottled water, electric cigarettes (For those trying to quit smoking to avoid cancer and other diseases) etc.
The taxes UhuRuto have introduced/increased are far much more damaging to the pockets of Kenyans than interest rates. And those taxes affect every single Kenyan (every day!!!) and unlike loans, they are not avoidable. And guess what, they were passed and signed into law without batting an eyelid!!! Why?? UhuRuto don't believe they have a realistic opponent. And that is the problem with Kenya. We should always have a strong and realistic opponent so that the government of the day knows that any misstep might lead to them losing power.
Of course I am not saying the bill should be signed for political reasons because it is a stupid bill and signing it would be stupid. I am just saying, those who expect Uhuru to sign it to get votes next year are day dreaming!! Raila's supporters will never vote for Uhuru because he signed the bill. Uhuru's supporters will never vote for Raila because Uhuru did not sign the bill. And the independent minds in between who don't fanatically support either of the two don't have much choice/options. The Muhisa Kituyis, Peter Kenneths, Rafael Tujus of this world don't stand a chance in this messed up political landscape of ours!!! Let the bill be signed. We want to see a meltdown on financials enabling us low entry for speculation. shrewd investors wewe,you are greedy when all are fearful
This tweet from Jimnah Mbaru has left me confused.
"Let me be very clear about this subject. We need to control the level of interest rates charged by banks. Capping is very good for Kenya".
Investor
Economy
Law Capping interest rates