wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

151 Pages«<1718192021>»
Law Capping interest rates
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#361 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 2:48:18 PM

News just in indicate it has just been signed.
someone please confirmsmile
#Banking stocks be damnedShame on you
@SufficientlyP
Ebenyo
#362 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 2:53:34 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
News just in indicate it has just been signed.
someone please confirmsmile
#Banking stocks be damnedShame on you

thats really killing the banking sector.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#363 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 2:59:09 PM

I see this bill also killing credit to the retail space...
watesh
#364 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 3:08:54 PM

There goes a chunk of my net worth in banking stocks. I pity the small banks coz their interest margins just got reduced in a big way.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#365 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 3:13:48 PM

Wallace Kantai on twirra saying he's just got off the phone with some source/guy at statehouse who says it hasnt been signed.
Looks like a hoax.
@SufficientlyP
#366 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 3:31:39 PM

Why are people panicking surely...
penkon
#367 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 3:38:39 PM

Pray Sickquot; :d/
#368 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 4:24:12 PM

Big time shareholders smile
#369 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 4:30:49 PM

I told you guys to sell off bank stocks in 2014. Luckily made it out of some major holdings in good time..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#370 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 4:32:05 PM

I told you guys to sell off bank stocks in 2014. Luckily made it out of some major holdings in good time..

Hold your horse Obi.

Hii ni hoax per excellence!!!
Ebenyo
#371 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 4:39:13 PM

but a big percent of your portfolio is still in banks!
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#372 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 4:52:20 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

7,200 Coop shares and 2,300 HF is big??
I sold 19,600 KCB a few months back at KES 60 per share. That is what I consider big

muandiwambeu
#373 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 5:01:16 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

so, what do you expect to be a fair hair cut on obieros portfolio as a result of kamwanaas house attempt to please Wanjiku. what will be the overall industries' hit in percentage. my fair guess from my lender's perspective
(16-14.5)/(16*0.5)*100=18.75% conservetively
thieves.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#374 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 5:54:13 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

so, what do you expect to be a fair hair cut on obieros portfolio as a result of kamwanaas house attempt to please Wanjiku. what will be the overall industries' hit in percentage. my fair guess from my lender's perspective
thieves.

COOP & HF will come out strongest in this.. Too little meat to be bitten out from the two. Plus HF has never been strong on deposits being only licensed to have current accounts a few months ago!! HF will have the least interest expense of all listed lenders

#375 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 6:06:09 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

thieves.

COOP & HF will come out strongest in this.. Too little meat to be bitten out from the two. Plus HF has never been strong on deposits being only licensed to have current accounts a few months ago!! HF will have the least interest expense of all listed lenders

Hey @Obiero. Bill not signed. And please note I did not put the word 'yet' at the end.
#376 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 6:59:53 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

thieves.

Hey @Obiero. Bill not signed. And please note I did not put the word 'yet' at the end.

Its bound to be signed on Monday 29th Aug 2016

watesh
#377 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 8:00:20 PM

Am already 200k in the red with Equity stock, another blow will be too much negatives in my account
hisah
#378 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 8:23:49 PM

I like the extreme pessimistic atmosphere the banking stocks are getting sledge hammered with. This extreme fear will be very rewarding in future against the crowd's expectations. The last such episode was mpesa bank IPO crash during GFC shock and the infamous price war, which crashed its price again. Then it shot up to the moon. Banks will reinvent themselves.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#379 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2016 8:31:48 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

thieves.

The bankers will visit statehouse with big brown envelop and this story will be forgotten.
#380 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2016 8:42:28 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

thieves.

The bankers will visit statehouse with big brown envelop and this story will be forgotten.

This one is not in control of the CBK, KBA, the banks or even HE the president.. Wananchi power will drive this one home. Eyes of deprived citizens have lit up on the thought of cheaper rates. This one is a monster that has taken a life of its own. Its delay or death will cause significant ramifications. Especially a delay.. Since the public will hold on with anticipation for lower rates in the near future. Either way, signed or not; its a dramatic loss and big hit for Kenyan banks